We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

I was conflicted in wether to give 3 or 4 stars. Would have preferred to give 3.5...

Pros:
Great customer service via EMAIL
gorgeous views
Huge villas
Amazing patios
Nice pool
Aircon worked great

Cons:
No reception. We couldn't get a taxi home one night. Called the hotel for help but the person who answered the phone couldn't speak English.
We were promised a breakfast and all we for were pretty nasty hot dogs and eggs.

Also, you need a car or a scooter if you're staying here. It's quite a hike but the views are worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear flamyRome,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our resort and hope you worked out okay regarding taxi transport the nigh you refer. Regarding our reception hours; reception is open every day between 8 am and 6 pm. During this period our staff can assist with any inquiries - transport and tour service included. During night time, we have a security guard present in the reception. If anything happens, he will contact the manager responsible. To our guests information, we have a booklet in each villa with all practical information regarding the stay and services at our resort and also suggestions of what to do and experience during the stay.
Best regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

Just perfect, the villas are huge, as much veranda space as inside space, with a hammock, sunbeds, dinning table for 6, easy chairs, views to die for... Then inside you have two big bedrooms, lounge with tv and pc and fully equipped kitchen, all really well designed to take two small family's, it was too big for us and our baby, one bedroom was wasted as it was too far away from our room to put our baby in,,, but there was plenty of space in our room for the three of us and Ploy (who is fantastic) provided a great extra bed for us... The pool is divine, just the whole layout is so well designed..... This is one of those that spoils you, so any where else will be a disappointment.... Enjoy...

Room Tip: Go for the yellow house, it's very easy access and the most private....
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgescott36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Georgescott36
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. We are really thrilled when our guests enjoy our little resort :-). Tank you as well for the nice comments about the architecture and layout. We are also very satisfied with the result.

We really hope to see you back again another time.
Warm regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We spent 16 wonderful days at BKTS. We were two families with a total of 5 kids ranging from 4-10 yrs and rented two villas conveniently located next to each other. We loved every day of our stay! Just like everyone has said earlier, the views are magnificent, the pool is great (we had it to ourselves most of the time even though the other villas were rented as well), the staff are lovely, the walk up the hill sweaty (but even our 4yr old made it up and down every day) and the restaurant half way down the hill serves a delicious food... Be ware of the monkeys though, don't leave anything out at night, they seem to collect bikinis and t'shirts! Thank you everybody at BKTS we hope to see you again!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Annelieke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Annelieke E
Thank you very much for staying with us and also for your very positive review :-). We are so delighted when our guests enjoy our little paradise and it means a lot to us sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really hope to seeing you back soon!

Thanks and warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in the blue bungalow fro two whole weeks in October/November. We had the most amazing time. Of course the view is outstanding, the pool was great. Our three boys enjoyed swimming in the pool. we lost a couple of bolls over the infinity end....
Rooms where kept clean. We enjoyed our breakfast ootdoors. Sometimes we ordered food from the reception. Food was delivered within one hour. It was cheap and very good - can definately recommend it! Also the staff where helpful, they even cleaned up our dishes every day!
We also recommend the Noon restaurant, they have the best food and wine with a great view. Just call the restaurant and they will pick you up and drive you right back after dinner! Loved it.
The only negative was the very steap walk up to the hotel, but I guess with that view it has to be a walk. Would definately come here again - cannot wait.
Thx Ploy - loved our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aspx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear “Family Five”
Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed! You are right, it is not possible to get such a great view without being on a hill top. But, as you say, it is worth it :-)
We wish you welcome back soon,
Very best regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We have just completed a wonderful stay for three nights at Baan Kan Tiang villas in S. Ko Lanta. Two couples shared a two bedroom villa that overlooked the ocean on one side and jungle o. The other. The villa was set up well with bedrooms on opposite sides do the building with a great room and kitchen in the middle. The staff were terrific. The pool was sensational. As mentioned, the location of the eight room complex was perfect. I would highly recommend this place for a great get away in Ko Lanta. Rates were around $300 or $150 per couple.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Jeffrey49
Thank you for staying with us. Also thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor - and for recommending our place as well . We do appreciate this very much. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back another time :-)
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

“This place is our absolute favorite.”

What a fantastic place to stay! The villas are spacious, the location is awesome, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and all positive words that have been said about this place before, are definitely true.

We stayed 14 days in November-December and enjoyed every minute. We had many lovely tours by boat, we strolled on the almost empty beach, dined at many different and really nice restaurants, or just relaxed and lost ourselves in the stunning view from the huge balcony.

The staff arranged to rent motorbikes for us upon arrival, and with this we travelled around the entire island, which we found really amusing. For more fit people (the hill up to the resort is steep) the resort has their own mountain bikes for rent.

We have been many places around Thailand. This is the one we would love to return to as our “home away from home”.

We’ll come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PelleP405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear PelleP405,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you take time to share your positive experiences. There really are a lot to experience on our beautiful island. Not only is the scenery on and around the island beautiful, but our small local community in Kantiang is also particularly nice. And of course, as you describe, we also think that our little resort is a gem :-)

We hope to see you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

That title isn't quite right, since in Eden only vegetarian meals were available, and the fruit of one tree was forbidden. Here all one's senses are fed, all the time. Stunning views from one's spacious veranda, perched high above the lovely bay. Well prepared, room-service Thai meals that arrive briskly from the local restaurant. A well-equipped kitchen for times when one prefers to cook. A sparkling swimming pool just a few steps away. Capacious bedrooms opening onto the veranda, supplied with mosquito netting, ceiling fans, adjacent bathrooms, and even an open-air shower. All this meticulously clean. And all within walking distance of the beach, though the climb back up to one's little paradise does require some energy. Staff members who are uniformly cheerful, helpful, and good humored. There is nothing I would want to change about Baan Kan Tiang See.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glessd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Glessd,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are always very grateful when our guests fall in low with our little “dream place” – just like we are :-)
We hope to see you back!
Very best regards from,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,474 reviews
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,086 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £98 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing