We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the Red Villa in August and had a wonderful week. The villa is great, spacious, has a stunning view and everything you might need is available as well as that all is well maintained.
Our girls of 10 and 8 loved it as well, especially the swimming pool, which sometimes bascially was their own private pool. It also helped that we had great weather, always sunny, hardly any rain.
Of course we noticed the hill is steep, but it also gave us a good excercise. Groceries were easy to pick at the 7/11 and we had some good food at the restaurants. Especially at the Phad Thai Rock'nRoll restaurant, the food and the shakes were brilliant.
We did a snorkel trip to Koh PhiPhi with Scubafish, which was a great trip, as well as hired a car for a day to discover the island.
All in all we had a great week at Koh Lanta, thanks to the staff of BaanKantiang for their care and I recommend to future guests to use the airport pick-up as provided by BaanKantiang.

If you ask me if I would recommend anyone to stay at the villa's, I would definitely say YES!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Red Villa, which seems a very good choice when with a a family, as it had easy acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikGroenewegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    45
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
198
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the villas for 6 nights/7 days at the end of July/early August. We had the orange villa, which had great views of the bay and was relatively private. There was only one villa in front of us and they could really only see on to our balcony, so we chose to stay in the bedroom on the other side of the house from the balcony which worked out fine. The villa was very spacious and well maintained! The pool was great, the front desk staff was friendly and helped us with many different things. The resort cats were so cute and friendly, but really *do not feed the monkeys!!!* They broke in to our outdoor shower one day, stole some of my toiletries, and threw them on the roof. Not so amusing, but no big deal! Gave us a good laugh. We arranged for airport pickup and Musa, our driver, was so friendly and helpful. We did end up renting a scooter because the hill is very steep! Do yourself a favor and eat at the local restaurants (especially Kantiang Restaurant and Pad Thai Rock n Roll). We had dinner at the Pimalai one night thinking we'd have a "nice dinner" and the view was incredible but the food was awful. We ate the Kantiang every night after that! Drunken Sailors was also good for a nice breakfast and a pot of tea. Stay at Baan KanTiang See! We feel so fortunate that we were able to have a local Thai experience and have an expansive living area to ourselves at our villa.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for 10 days in late July, early August.

The journey time from Krabi airport is around two hours via bus and ferry, the villas are located in the south of the island around 30mins from the final ferry port. We booked the yellow villa, overlooking the local village and bay the views were stunning (the villa layouts themselves are identical)

Laid out with a large terrace separating the two bedrooms the villas were well equipped with all the basic requirements to live for a week or two. The bedrooms were clean, the master having an outside ensuite shower. The second bedroom slightly smaller was in the main structure of the villa, if you have very young children its worth noting that they/you may be uncomfortable having to cross the ouitside terrace at night should there be sleeping challenges. The kitchen area was well laidout but needed a good clean, the immediate surrounding area to our villa was very well looked after. Cleaning service was available daily if required.

Food is available to order but the reality is it comes from the restaurants in the village which are a 5-7min walk away.

Our experience was exactly what we wanted, to escape from it all and stay in a decent villa in relation to what was available in the area, we knew what to expect, this may not be the same for everyone. The villas are on the edge of the jungle, you do get bugs...lots of them, scorpions, monkeys, lizards but our children loved it, the options to eat close by are limited but although basic they are great options.

If you want to escape from the more commercial hotels, operated villas and experience the more traditional Thailand then visit Koh Lanta and stay here.

Room Tip: Book the yellow villa for great views of the bay, also, if travelling from Krabi airport book the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The resort has the most beautiful views and the villas were lovely. We stayed in pink villa for two nights. The beds were comfortable and decor in the villa was great. We left some cans on the table outside in the morning and were woken by monkeys trying to drink out of the cans , then the monkeys came back a few times the staff got catapults to get them to go away but we quite liked them! We noticed a lot of ants in the villas, I suppose this is to be expected due to the location and did not bother us at all.
The staff were all very friendly, we did report that the kitchen tap would not turn off as soon as we arrived but this problem was not fixed!
We went in green season and had pretty poor whether koh lanta was too quiet for us and the beaches were not as nice as on other islands so I would not return to koh lanta however this has no reflection on the resort and if you are definitely visiting koh lanta I would recommend this resort!
Also you have to visit phad Thai rock and roll is the village next to the resort the food is amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhodes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Spend 10 days with my family here in July. First of all, they call it green season on Koh Lanta, but it is really nice in this period, weather beautifull and breezy and hardly any rain (almost has a southern european feel to it). Much better than what we are used to in Bangkok.
This place has a lot of things going for it like good staff and service, great houses, very spacious inside and outside, very private all good. But also some definite improvements being: decent curtains instead of the see through blinds they have now (be prepared to wake up at sunrise, especially if you have children), better food selection to order being a bit distant from the town and a shuttle to take you to town.
But all in all a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My Mum, aunty and I stayed in the yellow villa from 15th-20th June. We were greeted with a friendly smile by Musa (from the local tour company Lanta Jinda Tours) whom transferred us to the resort. He kindly stopped at Tesco for us and explained alot of things along the way which was great! As soon as we arrived in Kan Tiang he organised motor scooters for us which was great. Our room was to be ready at 12 so we explored the village and had a latte at the restaurant same same but different. Beautiful location by the beach with hot coffee but beware of the Mosquitos! When we checked in to the room we were blown away! The pool, the surrounds, the villa and the view were just amazing. We had such a wonderful holiday and hope to come back again one day soon!! We were very lucky with the weather! 1 day and night of torrential rain and the rest blue sky/sun/cloud! 28-32degrees Perfect! Luckily for Musa he had recommended all places to eat and what to see on the island! National park, old town, gypsie village, kok kai for dinner and diamond cliff! He and his family where fantastic. my mum fell off her scooter and his cousin drove her to the hospital-broken ribs! It did not dampen our holiday though! A few things that would of made our trip even better. Lack of English spoken by hotel staff: ask for one thing and get another. They seem to understand but then what you ask never gets done. Ordering of food, the reception sais they are open from 8-6. We rang one night at 5.30 for dinner and no answer. I went to see them but it was all shut up and no one around-very poor! Wifi recpetion in yellow villa is very poor! Much better up near pool! Other than that a very pleasant holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Emmagrant,
I’m very sorryto hear about your mum’s accident. I hope it went well with her and that she recovers quickly. It is very good to know that you were taken care of so well by Mr. Musa and his family, and I am very glad that the accident did not spoil your holiday after all. It seems that you had some very nice tours and trips around the island.
I am also sorry that you experienced the office to close before time. This should not happen, of course. The opening hours is 08-18 all day, and there should always be English speaking staff in the reception during these hours. During evening and night time, we have a Thai speaking security guard. If anything happens, he will contact the manager who lives near by.
This said, I am very glad that you enjoyed our wonderful place, managed to experience a lot of our beautiful island and were lucky with the weather as well 
You are very welcome back!
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at BKTS vry much. The manager Ploy did a gd job n is helpful in fullfilling our needs n has recommended us good food at this low season. Nice view from Green Villa n worth staying. 7-11 n several nice restaurants located nearby. Also not forgetting the tour agency recommended by the villa, Mr.Musa is vry helpful n resourceful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23KLKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear 23KLKL,
Thank you for staying at our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thanking you for the nice words about our staff and the service they provided.
We hope to see you again.
Welcome back and best regards from
Baan Kantiang Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,456 reviews
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,074 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Property: Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing