We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed with friends for birthday celebration. From reservation to check-out everything was handled perfect. Thanks to Ploy for being so attentive to all our requests. Reception staff was very friendly and ready to help, always asked whether we need anything. Villas are huge wz very good bay view. Even from bedroom there is a seaview. Pool is clean and good located in the middle of resort. We ordered some food and it was quite delicious and at good price. I would reccomend that place to everyone who is looking for good, quite and relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iren_2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent a week here for spring break with our three young children. We traveled with some friends of ours who had young children as well and we all had a terrific time. The location is amazing, beautiful views over the bay. We stayed in the Blue villa which was perfect for us as it overlooked the pool, which is where we spent a good majority of our time during the day. The time of year we visited was super hot, so the pristine pool was the perfect relaxation spot. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were able to order food and have it delivered to our villa our very first night in. The food was delicious and fair priced. The nearby beach has some tasty restaurants too, we definitely recommend going to Same Same But Different while staying here. Only downsides we can say, is that next time we would probably look to go when it is a bit cooler and for anyone who has trouble getting around, the stairs and slopes along the property can be a bit steep. Other than that, we'd recommend it and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDeRouenBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We, group of 4, enjoyed our stay at Baan Kantiang! The view was superb and the villa was also great! We went late August for a week and didn't have no rain at all! The moterbike rental was easy and a great way to explore the island!
No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in the White Villa for three weeks mid-August onwards for the first time... and after the first seven days stay we booked again for next year! Our family of four - my husband, two daughters, 8 and 6, and myself were just so happy here, we loved it.
First - we found it great value for money for the four of us, lots and lots of room and a most beautiful terrace - lovely seating, sunbeds, hammock;
second - the service was excellent, discreet cleaning every day, fresh towels, laundry service - everything worked well;
third - the view really is just like the pictures on the website - it's breathtakingly beautiful and... lots more....
Animals:
We found it really adventurous to see monkeys close-up, with their babies, even on our terrace!
We enjoyed riding elephants - with and without chairs and guides on top - just us and the kids sitting on the elephants' backs (really big smile).
Our girls searched for hermit crabs on the beach every day - had hermit crab races, built tunnels for hermit crabs, etc. etc. etc. - the sand is fine and golden.
Beaches:
The main BKTS beach was lovely - no stones when swimming. There were exciting waves - sometimes calm, sometimes big enough to jump over or dive through. The beach itself is a gentle slope, so it was often okay for the kids to go swimming by themselves - no sudden drop-off.
If you're staying longer than a few days, we recommend renting a car - we went to all of the beaches on the west coast - and were often THE only people on the beach (if there were ten people all day, that was busy - can you believe it?)
Weather:
Maybe we were lucky, we don't know, but it only rained four or five days out of the 21 days that we were there, always in the morning and we could go to the beach around lunchtime. It was fun. The villas (all the same design) are built so that you can stay on the covered terrace (with the out of this world view) in most weather - so we played cards and went swimming in the pool in the rain (great fun!). Speaking of pool - I think we used it about 15 times and there were two or three other people in it maybe three or four times.
Food:
Why Not Bar Restaurant and the restaurant in Bamboo Bay (the one with the dogs) were our favorites. We ate lots and lots of green curry, red curry, Massaman curry and chicken satay.
We tried the delivery service at the villas - excellent - tasted good and good value for money, too.

Finally - we can thoroughly recommend this beautiful place. We personally liked our White Villa best of all (we think it had the best view and was a little set aside, more private than the others), but all the villas are the same design and we would book any one of them again. Yes, you can walk down to the beach and back again, but we liked the flexibility of the car.

Thank you Ploy and everybody who helped make this a very special, adventurous yet relaxing holiday. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: The White Villa has most privacy and the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaquieMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location isn't that fantastic but the villa is huge with 2 bedrooms. There is a small kitchen for cooking and you can get your stuff from mid way Tesco supermarket. Do get enough grocery to last the number of days you gonna stay. The villa is situated on top of a hill and walking up the slope is an up task for some. There is a 7-11 on the left of the junction and probably 15 mins walk. Room were spacious and the view was fantastic. To walk down to the beach take you about 20 mins and the beach has plenty of rocks and isn't that clean nor beautiful. But is worth a walk. To get stuff, you should travel to Saladan about 30mins by taxi which can cost between 1300 to 1500baht return. The driver can wait for you at some point. Is a rest and relax island. The swimming pool is small and we were the only one using it daily thru out our stay. Do beware of wild monkeys that may snatch your stuff along the slope and they may hang around your roof should you left food lying around. Do not feed them as more will return and they could be aggressive. I had to use stones to throw at them when 1 or 2 wanted to attack my kids. Sept is a monsoon and it would not be advisable to go out into the sea as it can be rough. Do travel in big boats rather then the long tail boat. Cost may varies between the 2 category. Overall it's a great experience to travel on coach and cross the lake twice in order to get to my destination.

Room Tip: Choose yellow or pink house if you like sea view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed a week, great facilities and the service was fantastic. The beach and town are a short stroll down the hill. It is a steep walk back up the hill but you get to have a dip in the pool when you return. The local bay is beautiful and we all but had it to ourselves. There are plenty of options to eat even in green season. Recommended for families as the two bedroom are at each end of the villa. The bedroom could have darker blinds as the sun wakes you early each morning. The view is stunning just like the pool. We stayed in the yellow villa and some mornings watched the monkeys play in the trees below.

Room Tip: Yellow house has the best view and is not as far up the hill. The house by the pool has the stronges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the Red Villa in August and had a wonderful week. The villa is great, spacious, has a stunning view and everything you might need is available as well as that all is well maintained.
Our girls of 10 and 8 loved it as well, especially the swimming pool, which sometimes bascially was their own private pool. It also helped that we had great weather, always sunny, hardly any rain.
Of course we noticed the hill is steep, but it also gave us a good excercise. Groceries were easy to pick at the 7/11 and we had some good food at the restaurants. Especially at the Phad Thai Rock'nRoll restaurant, the food and the shakes were brilliant.
We did a snorkel trip to Koh PhiPhi with Scubafish, which was a great trip, as well as hired a car for a day to discover the island.
All in all we had a great week at Koh Lanta, thanks to the staff of BaanKantiang for their care and I recommend to future guests to use the airport pick-up as provided by BaanKantiang.

If you ask me if I would recommend anyone to stay at the villa's, I would definitely say YES!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Red Villa, which seems a very good choice when with a a family, as it had easy acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikGroenewegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,485 reviews
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,098 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £102 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing