We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and spacious villa with breathtaking views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan KanTiang See

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Baan KanTiang See
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious villa with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My partner and I just spent a few nights at Baan KanTiang See Villas in Kantiang Bay. We were so impressed with the friendly staff, Kitty in particular, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again. The villa was incredibly spacious!! (ideal for 2 couples with their own separate parts of the villa) And our villa, the "Purple" one had the best views from the hotel of Kantiang Beach. Very close to town, only a 5 minute stroll away from Seven 11, pharmacies, and the highly recommended places of Mini Mouse (beauty parlour) and Drunken Sailors (cafe/restaurant). The hotel location was extremely peaceful and quiet, the villa was clean and we really liked the open rain shower - a nice touch. Lovely infinity pool with breathtaking views of the bay also. Room service is available and delivered within an hour as the hotel does not have a restaurant. Thanks for a memorable stay in Kantiang Bay!

Room Tip: Purple villa - best views from the hotel apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovefortravel712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    43
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
187
58
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We visited Koh Lanta for a family wedding in October. The weather was lovely, only one rainy evening. The Baan Kan Tiang See was fabulous, as others have commented, amazing view, spacious villa and great staff. It was very hard to leave! We hired a car and scooters during the stay as we had family staying at the Pimalai Resort and also at BKTS. This enabled us to get around easily. If you plan on cooking your meals in the villa there is more variety in fresh produce/groceries down at Ban Sala dan a half hour drive away. The shopping/markets were good there too. I would recommend Kan Tiang Bay for a quieter holiday. The nearby restaurants were exceptional, especially Same Same but Different. We also ate at Noon and the Seven Seas restaurant. All in all our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again at some stage.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 8 (Green). This is the highest and most private villa as no one can see onto you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLKJH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here at the end of low season, it was fantastic! No surprises here, it is just like their website says it is. Our villa was clean, with an incredible deck and view. We spent a lot of hours out on that deck. Food delivery is available for a very reasonable price, and the food is very good. We were lucky enough to be there when breakfast started to be delivered, we ordered fruit and toast which was wonderful, lots of fresh watermelon and pineapple. The pool is really nice, saltwater and warm. Kitty on the front desk, and Metta the manager were both so good to us, they went out of their way to make sure that we had a wonderful stay. Both of them are very knowledgeable about Koh Lanta and were good enough to share their suggestions with us regarding day trips and places to eat. I can't emphasize enough what a great stay we had here, and I will be going back .

Room Tip: All the villas are the same, so they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymgalca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Like other reviews the view is breathtaking and the service is fantastic. What I found the weakest point of BKT are there are no amenities: no cream bath, shampoo and conditioner, and hair dryer. So I have to buy all at Seven Eleven down the hill. If I have known it, I would bring mine. Also, they should improve the quality of cleanness. I found spider web in my bedroom. It would be also great if they could provide coffee machine and grounded coffee rather than instant coffee. Anyway, we had a good time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zamijang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed with friends for birthday celebration. From reservation to check-out everything was handled perfect. Thanks to Ploy for being so attentive to all our requests. Reception staff was very friendly and ready to help, always asked whether we need anything. Villas are huge wz very good bay view. Even from bedroom there is a seaview. Pool is clean and good located in the middle of resort. We ordered some food and it was quite delicious and at good price. I would reccomend that place to everyone who is looking for good, quite and relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iren_2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udhailiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent a week here for spring break with our three young children. We traveled with some friends of ours who had young children as well and we all had a terrific time. The location is amazing, beautiful views over the bay. We stayed in the Blue villa which was perfect for us as it overlooked the pool, which is where we spent a good majority of our time during the day. The time of year we visited was super hot, so the pristine pool was the perfect relaxation spot. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were able to order food and have it delivered to our villa our very first night in. The food was delicious and fair priced. The nearby beach has some tasty restaurants too, we definitely recommend going to Same Same But Different while staying here. Only downsides we can say, is that next time we would probably look to go when it is a bit cooler and for anyone who has trouble getting around, the stairs and slopes along the property can be a bit steep. Other than that, we'd recommend it and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDeRouenBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We, group of 4, enjoyed our stay at Baan Kantiang! The view was superb and the villa was also great! We went late August for a week and didn't have no rain at all! The moterbike rental was easy and a great way to explore the island!
No complaints at all!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.8 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
9.9 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
10.3 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See

Property: Baan KanTiang See
Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baan KanTiang See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing