We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$320
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
US$90
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
301
46
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
46
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge terraceinfinity poolboth bedroomsliving roomoutdoor showerdining tablekitchen facilitiesrock and rolldrunken sailorfamily vacationwhy not barnational parkwished we could have stayed longerdelicious thai foodamazing place to stayisland tripkrabi airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This part of Kho Lanta is the best. The Resort is amazing.
Excellent high location.
Short walk both to the beach (10min). Spacious bathroom area and 70m2 terrasse.
Very friendly and efficient staff who went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable.
We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteinarBergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I shared the White villa with two others for 4 nights for a wedding party held at Pimalai. The villas are absolutely beautiful, and the white one in particular has a spectacular view of the bay. A lovely saltwater infinity pool and extremely helpful, friendly staff made our stay just perfect. The only slight downside is that the villas are situated at the top of a very steep bumpy drive... it's only a 10/15 minute walk from the village/beach but the climb is quite testing. The villas are perfect for two couples or a group of friends looking for a beautiful spot to stay but without breaking the bank... the self-catering nature of the place means it is much more affordable than other hotels in the bay.

Room Tip: White villa has the best view of the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Baan Kantiang See: we've booked this place well in advance since we've planned to go to Lanta as first stop on our Thailand trip. This year we took our youngest member of the family (9 months) with us so we looked for a place where we could also cook our meals if needed (which we didn't :) except for some baby food) and have some extra space for all of us (3 adults, 4 yo and 9 months baby).
So we've covered pretty much everything we could. Well, except the weather. Imagine planning your vacation half a year in advance, flying from another part of the world and than complete washout:) We have experienced tropical depression comming from Malaysia that brought torrencial rain, winds and waves. So no boat trips, swimming in ocean etc.
Thankefuly we've rented a car so we could go to Baan Saladan and once in Old Lanta Town.
But this are the facts that we've embraced since we are traveling for years and we had our share of weather surprices. Regarding our stay at BKS we should only speak in superlatives. Rooms are spaceus, bathrooms beautiful, kitchen fully equipt and the terrace with the view on Kantiang Bay is amazing (despite the rain:). The villa was perfect for our family. The stuff is extremely helpful and friendly. You have enought food and drink option at Kantiang Bay (10-15 min walk) plus there's a 7/11 there also (great pancakes from a lady infront). You can order food to be delivered from nearby restaurant which is good and the prices are normal too, but order food when you are hungry because they never delivered when we asked them too. Always earlier (for example: we asked for food to be delivered at 7.30 p.m. because we were out, but the food was delivered sooner as it waited for us upon our arrival and it was cold).

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank dam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We visited Ko Lanta in November.The weather was always good about 30 degrees C. Our Villa was clean and the view from our big terrace was amazing. The Staff at Baan Kantiang See are always friendly and smiling. They do everything that you have a nice stay.Ko Lanta has no mass tourism and that's really good.KanTiang has many good restaurants that you can see on tripadvisor. For example Phad Thai Rock n Roll, Drunken Sailor or you go upstairs in the Alama Restaurant and say Hello to my Friend Aof. He always has a cold beer for you. There is still so much to write but I have to stop. Otherwise I'll be right back.
I apologize if I had write errors. My english is not so good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My partner and I just spent a few nights at Baan KanTiang See Villas in Kantiang Bay. We were so impressed with the friendly staff, Kitty in particular, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again. The villa was incredibly spacious!! (ideal for 2 couples with their own separate parts of the villa) And our villa, the "Purple" one had the best views from the hotel of Kantiang Beach. Very close to town, only a 5 minute stroll away from Seven 11, pharmacies, and the highly recommended places of Mini Mouse (beauty parlour) and Drunken Sailors (cafe/restaurant). The hotel location was extremely peaceful and quiet, the villa was clean and we really liked the open rain shower - a nice touch. Lovely infinity pool with breathtaking views of the bay also. Room service is available and delivered within an hour as the hotel does not have a restaurant. Thanks for a memorable stay in Kantiang Bay!

Room Tip: Purple villa - best views from the hotel apparently.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovefortravel712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews