We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay during the Green Season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

These delightful villas are located up a hill, just before you enter the village and overlooking the beautiful Kantiang Bay. From reception at the top you walk down paths through very well maintained gardens to the seven or eight villas arranged over the hillside and around a very nice infinity pool.

We stayed at the Red Villa which is right beside the pool and offers an uninterrupted view of the bay and the hillside. Being close to the pool was handy and never a problem from noisy residents or whatever and waking up to the view of the hillside and the bay every morning was fantastic. The villas are very spacious and the two bedrooms, each with their own great bathroom and shower, are separated by the living area which has a large kitchen with everything you need if you plan to self cater. The terrace was very spacious also with a good range of outdoor furniture - the second bedroom can only be entered from the terrace.

Given the location of the villas, it takes about a 10 to 15 minute walk to get to the village and the beach plus the longer walk back uphill in the heat, we hired mopeds to get around the island; reception can arrange this or a hire car if preferred. Reception staff will also arrange trips and order food from Ba Kantiang restaurant if you want to stay in and not cook - great food and tremendous value.

The staff were really welcoming and pleasant and couldn't do enough to make sure we got the most from our stay.

This is a truly wonderful place to stay and we'd love to come back some time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaPacMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a fantastic 5 days in Baan KanTiang See. Firstly the staff and in particular Kitty are extremely helpful and friendly. The views are wonderful. The villas are spacious and well kept. The gardens full of frangipane and bouganvilla flowers. The pool overlooks the view and when we were there in low season we had it all to ourselves. Baan Kantiang See is a great beach and there are some great restaurants - Phad Thai Rock and Roll and the Drunken Sailor were our favourites. There is very much a village atmosphere and we soon felt part of the small community. We dived with Scubafish which was a great experience. The walk up to Baan KanTiang is quite steep but became part of the fun as we challenged each other to be first to the top. It's not for the faint hearted but great exercise. We rented motorbikes and had great fun racing each other to the top. Probably not safety recommended but great fun. This is for those who don't like big soul less resorts. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent a week staying at the Blue Villa which directly overlooks the pool. The photos of the villas on the websites had me really excited but the reality of the villas was even better. The views from the whole property are spectacular. The villa itself was very comfortable and well equipped. The staff could not have been more helpful. Staying in low season the cost of the villa was very reasonable. We also found that the Kantiang Bay area had some of the best restaurants and bars on the island. We tried some places further north along the coast which paled in comparison to the Thai food on offer in Kantiang Bay. We will definitely be visiting Baan Kantiang See and Kantiang Bay again.

Room Tip: Villas on the higher side of the property get the wind off the ocean which can make them very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LLF1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Gorgeous and ultra luxurious - the villa is fabulous and super well equipped, with fantastic views over the ocean from the terrace. Our villa had 2 bedrooms which were connected only via the terrace, so maybe not ideal with small children, but for us no big issue. The pool is not that big but it is gorgeous. Great service as well - we would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A very nice and calm place where you can just kick back and enjoy the panorama ocean view from your very own house.
The staff can leave you alone or fix/arange everything for you. It's all about your demands.

Room Tip: Only eight houses around the pool area. Decide if you want terras towards or away from the pool-area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fururabben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in the yellow villa last week. As soon as you come out of lobby and move towards your villa, you have a stunning view of the endless sea right infront of you (since the resort is on a height, the views good). View from the left of the balcony was of the waves touching a mountain shore and of a national forest. And from the right, you could see a spread of dark blue (water). When I was planning the trip to Thailand, after reading other reviews and seeing the pictures, I so much wanted to stay here that we took a 2.5 hour detour (we were travelling from Satun to Ao Nang) and I must say it was totally worth it.

The pool is nice and view of sea from the infinity pool is stunning and endless.

Since the resort is located on a height, if you dont have a bike or car, it might be tiring to walk up everytime you move out of the resort. However, I assure you that you wouldnt want to move out of the resort very often.

Their service standard and hospitality is impeccable. They also go out of their way to help you make your other bookings and transport. If you're booking a car, I suggest you book through them. That way, you'll have a one person contact or else, there are higher chances of getting duped. We booked a minivan from Satun to the resort and the car and the driver were good. While going to Aonang, we booked from an outside agency, and we were duped nicely.

Since we went in the green season, almost 75% of the island was shut, so if you're looking for a peaceful vacation, go during this time. If you're looking for a happening time, do not go in green season. In green season, you get this resort for around 5000 bht per night (it has 2 rooms), which is a great deal for this resort.

Room Tip: White villa is reserved most of the times for the owner. The next best option is yellow villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the entire experience was wonderful. The staff were incredibly helpful and attentive, the villa was world class (green villa - tremendous views, very well equipped etc.) the surrounding nature was beautiful, even the mischievous monkeys on the balcony were endearing. We booked for a week and ended up staying for 12 nights, and were the visa clock not ticking we would certainly have stayed even longer, so amazing was our time there. We love Lanta, we've been there five times now, but we'll never go there again unless we are staying here. Yes, there are some bugs, but that's an inevitability of staying in Thailand and in a place with so much access to the outside - to their infinite credit the cleaners made outstanding efforts to ensure the place was made spotless anew everyday, so much so that the insects never encroached too much on the living spaces - the mosquito net over the bed worked a charm too, so nothing to worry about there. We've traveled extensively throughout Asia, and I'm always happy to move onto the next place, with the exception of BKTS, where I left with a heavy heart knowing there's nowhere else quite like it. Rent bikes, do the four island tour, swim in the beautiful infinity pool, but most of all drink wine on the balcony and enjoy a feeling of absolute serenity. We will be back, hopefully very very soon!

Room Tip: Green Villa has outstanding views, but no doubt they all do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,099 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £102 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing