We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise worth the long trip from Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Patong beach
1 review
“Paradise worth the long trip from Australia”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had the best time and the staff are so nice and friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs and the villa and views were breath taking . Would defiantly come and stay again in the future with friends and family .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassielee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Cassielee1984

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your very nice words about our resort. We warmly welcoming you back another time.

Best regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    45
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
193
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the orange villa for 4 days in Aug 2014 with 4 teenage children. Staff service is fantastic and they were very helpful in planning our activities, pick ups and meals. Housekeeping was bad as towels were not change at all throughout the 4 days. Cleaning of rooms was just average.
If you are a nature and wildlife lover, then you wouldn't mind the many lizards crawling on walls. There was once when We were eating at the table, a lizard poo just dropped on the table. There are also monkeys around and shower doors have to be lock at all times in case the monkeys decide to visit.
Overall, fantastic on service, villas are good for wildlife lovers and we had a great time doing our activities such as snorkelling, elephant trekking, hiking and souvenir shopping. Just a bit more pricey compared to other parts of Thailand.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bimbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Bimbs,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the very nice words about staff service. It is good to know that you had a great time with lots of activities.

Our resort is situated in a rural area nearby the jungle and with wildlife close to us. As you mentioned, this is very nice for wildlife lovers - and everyone else looking for a quiet and beautiful place surrounded by nature as well. Tiny lizards are part of this and are everywhere - especially in rainy season. They are small and harmless and the good thing about them is that they chase and eat the mosquitoes.

Thank you for your feedback about housekeeping. We will follow up on this. Towels are normally changed every second day or on request more often.

Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

we stayed here with our two children, 11 and 12, and stayed in the yellow bungalow. On the first day the monkeys visited, we had been looking forward to seeing them but were really not expecting them to try to attack us and ended up having to ensure the doors and windows were always closed and that we were always looking for them whenever we were on ou balcony, (we even got sticks to beat them with and took these with us whenever we went out as the monkeys also tried to chase us near the shops. We would advise you to google monkey attacks on Koh Lanta before you go to prepare yourself with the do's and donts. The 2 bedrooms are separated by the patio and our children were scared to venture outside if they needed us during the night which was a worry. There was no way of phoning between the 2 bedrooms and so if you were travelling with young children this might be a concern. When we left most of the island were celebrating the end of Ramadam which resulted in a 4 hour queue of traffic waiting to get the ferry off the island, we made our flight to Bangkok with minutes to spare and felt that this was something that the hotel should have made us aware of. The housekeeping was minimal, had she not tied the mosquito nets in a knot each day we would not have known she had been.

Room Tip: we were happy with the yellow one as it was the mos private and nearest to the walk to the shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear wolfd1

First of all – despite your unfortunate experience with the monkeys, we really hope you had a good time staying with us, and we thank you for your positive heading about our villas. We really are sorry that you had this negative experience with the monkeys. For good and bad - the monkeys are part of the forest’ wild life. Sometimes we see many of them – other times almost none. They can be quite annoying, but normally there is no reason to be afraid. They are curious creatures though, and they might come to the villas during day time to check if there are anything eatable to find. It is good to know that the monkeys never leave the forest in the dark, and from about 6.30 in the evening until about 6.30 in the morning the area is “monkey safe”. During those hours, there are no risk at all to keep windows and doors open.

Regarding calling between bedrooms in the villa, this is normally possible, but the phone system was unfortunately out of work during your stay. All bedrooms normally have internal phones for contacting reception, other villas and the other bedroom in the villa as well. There is a list of actual phone numbers on all phones. We are sorry that this was not working.

We thank you for staying with us and we warmly welcome you back to Kho Lanta and BKTS another time.

Best regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

These delightful villas are located up a hill, just before you enter the village and overlooking the beautiful Kantiang Bay. From reception at the top you walk down paths through very well maintained gardens to the seven or eight villas arranged over the hillside and around a very nice infinity pool.

We stayed at the Red Villa which is right beside the pool and offers an uninterrupted view of the bay and the hillside. Being close to the pool was handy and never a problem from noisy residents or whatever and waking up to the view of the hillside and the bay every morning was fantastic. The villas are very spacious and the two bedrooms, each with their own great bathroom and shower, are separated by the living area which has a large kitchen with everything you need if you plan to self cater. The terrace was very spacious also with a good range of outdoor furniture - the second bedroom can only be entered from the terrace.

Given the location of the villas, it takes about a 10 to 15 minute walk to get to the village and the beach plus the longer walk back uphill in the heat, we hired mopeds to get around the island; reception can arrange this or a hire car if preferred. Reception staff will also arrange trips and order food from Ba Kantiang restaurant if you want to stay in and not cook - great food and tremendous value.

The staff were really welcoming and pleasant and couldn't do enough to make sure we got the most from our stay.

This is a truly wonderful place to stay and we'd love to come back some time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaPacMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a fantastic 5 days in Baan KanTiang See. Firstly the staff and in particular Kitty are extremely helpful and friendly. The views are wonderful. The villas are spacious and well kept. The gardens full of frangipane and bouganvilla flowers. The pool overlooks the view and when we were there in low season we had it all to ourselves. Baan Kantiang See is a great beach and there are some great restaurants - Phad Thai Rock and Roll and the Drunken Sailor were our favourites. There is very much a village atmosphere and we soon felt part of the small community. We dived with Scubafish which was a great experience. The walk up to Baan KanTiang is quite steep but became part of the fun as we challenged each other to be first to the top. It's not for the faint hearted but great exercise. We rented motorbikes and had great fun racing each other to the top. Probably not safety recommended but great fun. This is for those who don't like big soul less resorts. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent a week staying at the Blue Villa which directly overlooks the pool. The photos of the villas on the websites had me really excited but the reality of the villas was even better. The views from the whole property are spectacular. The villa itself was very comfortable and well equipped. The staff could not have been more helpful. Staying in low season the cost of the villa was very reasonable. We also found that the Kantiang Bay area had some of the best restaurants and bars on the island. We tried some places further north along the coast which paled in comparison to the Thai food on offer in Kantiang Bay. We will definitely be visiting Baan Kantiang See and Kantiang Bay again.

Room Tip: Villas on the higher side of the property get the wind off the ocean which can make them very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLF1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Gorgeous and ultra luxurious - the villa is fabulous and super well equipped, with fantastic views over the ocean from the terrace. Our villa had 2 bedrooms which were connected only via the terrace, so maybe not ideal with small children, but for us no big issue. The pool is not that big but it is gorgeous. Great service as well - we would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Property: Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing