We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klong Jark Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$752
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
27
24
9
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
24
9
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire showmanager suerestaurant makesbungalow resortsthe beach is greatate herenational parkamazing locationquiet beachlaid backgeckosthailandislandchillluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at anda Lanta resort which was a much higher standard than here - but also cost more.
We did eat here though but it was only average and the beer was more expensive than at the sunset bar at the end of the beach where happy hour starts half an hour earlier and lasts all night!
The bar staff are friendly and the guy who wears the rasta hat does a party trick of fire juggling which is pretty impressive at night and was great beach entertainment.
The tours from here are the same as the other resorts offer but at the cheapest rates and the lassie that acts as the tour agent is really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mactravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We came for just 2 nights but we stayed 5 days and did not want to leave, but we had to go home.

As in previous ratings there are pro's and con's with this place but for us the plus side outweighted the bad.

Bungalow, yes very basic maybe for that price but we were there in high-season. Do not frek-out if you sometimes find some bug's in the bathroom but they are easily removed.
The place manager is awesome, helpful and friendly and speaks perfect english. The restaurant makes good food especially when there is the fish-grill. the bar is toatlly ok especially during happy-hour even if they are somewhat expensive.

The beach is really great, not too many people, calm, welcoming and nice sand and water ( and try the restaurant at the end of the beach too ). easy to try on of the tours as they pick you up at the beach. ( do the 4 island trip).

overall we had a great time and met nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Many83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Koh lanta..is are favorite place in the world. Klong jark bungalows are extremely basic, even our bathroom shelf was held up by string...in fact it was so bad ..it's was funny. However we did not make a long booking so left when we had finished laughing which was 2 days. It's quite expensive for a shed and there are much better places on the island. However the manageress is lovely and some of her staff should perhaps try to be more like her, that is not completely miserable and staring into space. The food's ok and the guy that runs the bar is friendly, so there are good and bad points.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthafreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The location of the bungalows is perfect because Khlong Jaak Bay is maybe one of three bays in Ko Lanta that is not completely covered by hotels, bars , bungalows etc, plus the beach is really nice too, only very few rocks when you go in. It's a quiet place. The bungalows are simple and my air-conditioned bungalow was definetly overpriced which wouldn't be a problem in itself, only that I really felt screwd when I was asked a 200 BHT extra for hot water, which I didn't really need. ..The bungalows have a restaurant and the 'take-it-easy' bar connected. Food was ok, there was a seafood barbecue in the evening, that didn't very much convince me. Every evening the bartender put on a fire juggling show with always the same music, nothing I really need or would expect in such a location. I think you are getting the point. I can't really pin it down to sth specific but I couldn't really relax at that place and wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munichbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We were three friends who started off booking just a single night at Klong Jark but ended up staying there for a week.

We arrived in the off season period in the end of september and aside from two other guests (who left the next day) we were the only people there. The resort is placed in a beautiful remote bay with a great sandy beach. It is a little remote so you either have to rent scooters or get around using taxi.

The staff mostly consists of a single family and they were absolutely lovely. Very helpful and gave good advise on what and where to go around the island. Many places you go in Thailand you feel like they try and sell you things you dont need but not at Klong Jark. They seemed really genuine and honest and gave us lots of good advise. As we were the only people there you might expect the service to be a little slow but that was not the case. Whenever we needed anything they would help us out straight away.

Also, the food is amazing. The first night we ate there they apologized saying that the real chef was not there till the high season but the food was hands down some of the best we had in our three weeks in Thailand.

The bungalows are plain and simple but for us it was perfect. The aircon worked great and the beds were comfortable. As long as you dont expect anything too luxurious you will not be disappointed.

All in all we had a really great time at Klong Jark. It was by far the most chilled and relaxing part of the holiday and we all enjoyed it immensely. As mentioned we stayed there in the off season and were pretty much the only guests so of course this is an important factor but we really left with the best impression possible of this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews