We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best stay ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My best stay ever...”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Was there for our honeymoon, given the most strategic pool access room in Crown Lanta - notably room 1111. Unforgetable experience as we're greeted with complimentary champagne on our arrival. Everything was near to perfect & made us feel very eager to extend our stay there, unfortunately we had pre-booked a return flight. Everything was well taken care of, many thanks to the friendly concierge & staff. Would definitely be back to Crown if we ever have the chance to visit Krabi again. Highly recommended for couples & family!

Tips to management: The room's LHS sliding net door & access pool light bulb need a fix.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryantze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    428
    143
    59
    24
See reviews for
293
805
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Me and my family stayed here for 11 days in january 2012. delux room with direct pool access. Nice room size og nice bathroom. Daily cleaning good. breakfast also good but not exellent. This resort is in my opionon the best resort in north of ko lanta. info:tuk-tuk price to saladan is about 100bath to town (saladan)..200 bath to long beach. Tip: try privat car with driver about 2000 bath inc fuel 1 day from 0900-1600. ask tuk-tuk driver number 08 for this. very realiable person. happy hour every day 1500-1700 oclock. half price.
2 computers free of use in reseption area. overall very good service from staff og good standard of resort.

Room Tip: delux room direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRomerike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here in January for 10 nights. The staff couldn't do enough for my husband and I when we stayed, from the welcome, to day to day throughout our stay right until we were leaving. The breakfast served everything you could want and plenty of it. We were in the pool access accommodation and it was lovely and peaceful. It was easy to walk to the restaurants along the beach or if you wanted to go further afield the Tuktuks were cheap and plentiful. We loved this hotel and would recommend to anyone travelling to Ko Lanta. I took my daughter for a spa day which was on special offer at the time and we felt extremely pampered after the 5-6 hour session.
The one thing that spoilt it for my husband was that the bed was rather hard and took a couple of nights to get used to!!

Room Tip: Pool access - wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoop62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We found a great deal for the Crown Lanta-only $98/night. The hotel is self is really nice but extremely commercial. It can easily feel as though you aren't even in Thailand. The room is standard with no Thai decorations, but it is a nice room. Bed, sheets, towels, etc are clean and good quality. Bathroom is good, etc.. Service was really attentive. The pool area was enjoyable, but the hotel doesn't really have a beach. They have some stairs that lead down into a bay, but it isn't a nice beach. Also, the food is extremely expensive. The most disappointing thing about the hotel is the spa. We got manicures/pedicures, but it was so unprofessional. The girls who were doing it were sweat but really had no clue how to do it. They spent almost 2 hours just painting and repainting our nails and didn't even massage our feet/hands. The nail polish and products available were not spa quality. It was a huge disappointment because of the price we paid and the time wasted. Don't even bother with the spa.

Overall, it was a nice hotel but if you are looking for a more Thai experience I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank las02a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very cosy hotel. But hard bed and far away from shopping/7eleven etc. Not free wifi. Safebox in room are not fastened to wall..
Restaurant in hotel is very expencive, and the food does not taste good.
Good drinks in poolbar. And happy hour from 1600-1700 buy 1 Get 1 free.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterpan555888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Lanta was the last leg of our 16 day holiday and I did not have high expectations of this place as it was one of the cheaper places we were staying at and also based on some of the bad reviews posted earlier. However, I was pleasantly surprised and Crown Lanta ended up being one of my favorite places we went to. I think which rooms you choose will massively influence the quality of your room. We initially booked the pool access rooms and they upgraded us to a villa room. At first I was a bit hesitant about the upgrade as I thought the pool access rooms looked great but the villa's were a bit bigger with big walk in shower and we had a room that looked out the main pool and was literally 2 meters from our room. I was expecting the place to smell bad but it did not. One day for about an hour we did get a really bad whif of something but I went to the spa and got some smellies and the smell went away. Out of the 5 days there, this was the only time it happened and it dissapeared after an hour. The resort is built on a hill and depending where you staying on the resort, the walk to breakfast can be tough as it is uphill. I did not mind it, as I felt it justified the big buffet breakfast! The pool is great with a lovely swim up bar. The resort also offers free shuttle services if you dont feel like walking anywhere. They would be there with you in 5 minutes. We did not eat any dinners at the resort and went into saladan town, which is 5 minutes in the tuk tuk and had awesome dinners there. I would highly recommend Lanta Seafood, we went back 3 times! The resort has a private rocky beach, which is not ideal for most but the water is just gorgeous. There is also a proper beach about a 3 minute walk from the resort. The resort is not on the beach but its very close to it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Crown Lanta and would definitely go back.

Regarding the previous comments about staff, I thought everyone we met or ran into were friendly and very polite. at the pool bar there could be more urgency but it did not bother me at all, Thailand is a chilled out place, so if you going there, you need to chill out at as well.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend you book the sunset or deluxe villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rayzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed in an ocean sunset villa in early Jan 2012, which was very good (room 2116). Room was big with a sleeping area and separate relaxing area and then a huge terrace overlooking the sea - quite a view. The bathroom was big with walk in shower - again, overlooking the sea. You could spend all day there but might miss the pool but that was only a couple of minues walk away. These rooms are in the 'cliff zone' which is nearer the restaurants, spa and nicer of the 2 pools. It is a short walk down to the beaches but a bit further back down to reception to head into the town etc (but they will pick you up and drop you off at your room). Was a slight sewage smell outside some days.
Breakfast was pretty good. Service was ok too. Cliff pool is nice but short on sun loungers.
Spa let us down by forgetting our massages we had booked - we expect something lost in translation as opposed to anything else though.
Overall, nice place to stay if you stay up the hill in cliff zone and are happy to take tuk tuks etc to town.

Room Tip: Stay in cliff zone for better rooms, pool and proxmity to restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yglesias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
0.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
506 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Property: Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the privacy and natural setting of our 4.5 star boutique resort. With our property stretching across 22 hectares of park-like land it boasts gentle hills alongside steep cliffs overlooking the sea, an intimate and private white sand beach, as well as access to the famous 3km long Klong Dao Beach. Throughout our 83 generously-sized rooms and villas you’ll get the feeling of Thai contemporary architecture meets gracious Thai hospitality. Relax beside one of our two resort pools, enjoy the tastes of Thailand at our on-site restaurants, and be pampered at our rejuvenating Infinity Spa. In the evenings, sit seaside at our Reggae Bar and enjoy a cocktail while experiencing one of the best shows on the island – the sunset. The island of Lanta is still regarded as a green paradise where you will find splendid scenery such as rugged tree-covered hills, mangroves, and nine white sandy beaches. Our resort is ideally located, giving you the privacy of paradise, while also offering access to all the sights and sounds Koh Lanta has to offer. Crown Lanta has created lasting and vivid memories for guests worldwide, let us have a place in your heart as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing