We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Sin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for a break”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A clean and cosy hotel
Friendly & helpful staff
Pool access room was fantastic
Walking distance to makan and shopping places
Awesome place for a break !

Room Tip: Pool access was GOOD !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Girlgirlsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    428
    143
    59
    24
See reviews for
293
806
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My friends & I stayed at the Crown Lanta at the end of May for a wedding. The staff here were warm & helpful and the manager incredibly attentive to the needs of our party. The wedding itself was lovely and the big group dinners the resort put on for us were really beautifully catered. The property is its own self-contained universe, and a great place to 'get away from it all' - it's outside the main tourist centre (a plus for me) but still with easy access to it (£1 tuk-tuk ride). All in all, I think we all felt very well cared for at the Crown Lanta - the staff even said a 'rain prayer' for us when the clouds rolled in on the day of the wedding (it worked)!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we came here during the rainy season hoping to upgrade after a small and desolate hotel. We were so happy with our choice. We took one of the pool access rooms and its been fantastic! the hotel staff are lovely and sweet and very kind to us, we've ordered room service for lunch two days in a row so we can take advantage of our private terrace and swimming pool and it was tasty and speedily delivered. Yes, its a hike from the pool access rooms to the restaurant but the car that the resort offers comes quickly. The pool at the Cliff is lovely with great fruit smoothies and the spa was fantastic. While we were here, they were offering a two for one option which we took full advantage of.

All in all, we've been very happy with our choice to come here. Great staff, lovely room, fantastic "private terrace and pool", good food at breakfast, lovely views from Peaks Restaurant, relaxing spa, and friendly service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is a seriously hilly resort. We had to walk down lots of steps and then up a very steep slope to the restaurant. I guess this would be fine if the food had been tastier. The kitchen looked chaotic and unclean and the service, which was occasionally charming was let down by poor management by senior staff (very stern and bossy). Table mats were grubby, tables were sticky and food in the evening was lacking, wine overpriced. We ate in Saladan in the evenings thereafter. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight. This may be a better choice for families, other guests happy to change their children's nappies by the pool. Guests mostly Scandinavian. elegance deluxe room quite basic, but terrace nice. Lacked the warmth I was expecting from looking at the site. Chairs in bar area rusty and unsightly due to being indoor furniture used outdoors. Food by the pool at lunchtime really good!

Room Tip: I imagine a sea view or private pool would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here with my son and family and paid more for pool access,very hard to enter pool as there is no step to get in with. To eat you had a very long walk up a very steep hill. the staff were unhappy and the food was bad and out of date. would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 243kathiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in the ocean sunset villa for 2 nights. The resort itself is huge and has pools everywhere. It is quite beautifully located on a hill and therefore the hotel operates golf carts to get you to your rooms (and trust me it is needed). Apart from the rooms are absolutely amazing, the view from the bed of the ocean especially when you wake up in the morning. the sun deck in the room is the best place to relax especially at night (if you can keep the bugs away). Overall a beautiful place to relax and very conveniently located from the beaches in Ko Lanta. The only issue we faced was that the staff was not very conversant with english which can be a let down especially when you staying at such a nice place. Also, most of the stuff served for breakfast was canned food and not very nice.

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean sunset villa and get aa package without breakfast as its not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank udayahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My family and I went to this hotel at the beginning of this April and stayed at a Ocean Private Pool Villa for three nights and a Grand Villa for two nights. Although, it's the second time for us to visit this hotel, we had more enjoyable, wonderful time than before. At Krabi airport, one of staff of the hotel was waiting for us at the designated place and welcomed us with cold towel and drink.
When we arrived the hotel , many staff welcomed us and said to us " I remember you ". Could you imagine how much we were glad to hear their words?
We felt like this hotel was the second home of us. In advance I already paid our lodging fee, so the process of check-in was very simple and speedy. Thanks to their kind consideration ,early check-in, my mom, almost 80 years old, could lie on the comfortable bed and feel refreshed.

The Ocean Private Pool Villa was nice and the scenery from the villa was wonderful than before. Because our villa located in the west side, we could watch the sun set over the ocean. The spacious living room, comfortable bedroom and cozy bath room inspired a feeling of euphoria.

The Grand Villa was great gorgeous ! We could see 180 degree breathtaking scenery and feel cozy breeze from the ocean. The room was composed of 2 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 bath rooms and a big spacious nice pool. The bedroom of the east side was connected to the living room and from there, we could jump into the pool directly. This room has a jacuzzi tub and toilet without shower. Although it's not easy to full the bathtub with warm water, the scenery from there was marvelous ! The another room was divided into a bedroom, a shower booth and a living room which has a kitchen environment. The terrace was like on a rooftop and the scenery from there was more breathtaking than from the restaurant. The big pool, the terrace with a nice view and pretty green garden were well organized.
One thing we were a little bit worried about was brightly-colored caterpillar crawling on not only leaf but also terrace and deck chairs. When we first found them, we were surprised to its color and grotesqueness. But after watching them several times, we got used to it and thought they were cute! (Please find the attached photographs)

As for breakfast, many kinds of menu were served and I loved delicious breads and Thai cuisine menu.
One time, we enjoyed tasty set dinner at the Peak restaurant. I was surprised to see the volume so it's hard to finish eating all dishes. Since it is quite a large amount , it is best to order in a group. Of course the quality and taste were nice!

During 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. we enjoyed HAPPY HOURS at the pool bar. We were offered " 1 get 1 free " service. At the same time we could have kinds of free snacks to go with drinks. That kind of service was nice to have a opportunity chatting with not only my family but also hotel's staff.

Anyway, we could enjoy everything in Koh Lanta as well as at the hotel .
Thanks to the staff's warm hospitality, we were satisfied with all things and could feel at home. I really think Crown Lanta hotel is one of the must-visit hotels in Thailand. Although there are other wonderful hotels in Koh Lanta, this hotel gives you gentle mind, comfortable breeze, and people's nice smiles. You feel like you can absorb nature's power. I recommend you stay at this hotel to enjoy your life.

In closing, I would like to express my great appreciation to Ms.Panita-san and Ms.Oh-san. Thanks to their sincere warm hospitality as well as flexible service in diverse situations, we could enjoy excellent stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: The pool villas are located on the hill but you can be satisfied with everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
0.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
507 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Property: Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the privacy and natural setting of our 4.5 star boutique resort. With our property stretching across 22 hectares of park-like land it boasts gentle hills alongside steep cliffs overlooking the sea, an intimate and private white sand beach, as well as access to the famous 3km long Klong Dao Beach. Throughout our 83 generously-sized rooms and villas you’ll get the feeling of Thai contemporary architecture meets gracious Thai hospitality. Relax beside one of our two resort pools, enjoy the tastes of Thailand at our on-site restaurants, and be pampered at our rejuvenating Infinity Spa. In the evenings, sit seaside at our Reggae Bar and enjoy a cocktail while experiencing one of the best shows on the island – the sunset. The island of Lanta is still regarded as a green paradise where you will find splendid scenery such as rugged tree-covered hills, mangroves, and nine white sandy beaches. Our resort is ideally located, giving you the privacy of paradise, while also offering access to all the sights and sounds Koh Lanta has to offer. Crown Lanta has created lasting and vivid memories for guests worldwide, let us have a place in your heart as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing