We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, luxury hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had a great time at Crown Lanta. Splurged on a private pool villa overlooking the ocean and couldn't ask for anything more. Top notch quality and excellet customer service.

Other facilities such as the main pool and the restaurant were great and quite value for money.

Can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: If you can, splurge on a pool villa, you won't be dissapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandJ_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    416
    141
    58
    24
See reviews for
282
776
34
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Went there in September'13, have to say that the resort is actually how pictures show it, it's great and big, in fact the hotel offers gold carts to move around the hotel. The staff is great and helping.
The restaurant food is also good.
Took the pool access rooms and they were great, one can enter the pool directly from the rooms. Simply great!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainrishabh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in a group of 5 couples with deluxe rooms that had direct access to the pool from the rooms. These were very spacious rooms and reasonably private for a pool access room. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel restaurant makes great thai food but has limited offerings for vegetarian people. You may rent a bike (of use complimentary hotel shuttle -twice a day to the city for food options). The hotel spa was a bit overpriced and inadequate but so was the case on the rest of the island. The hotel has a private beach. Will visit again.

Room Tip: opt for pool access rooms. Totally worth the extra price. No need to spend on more expensive pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imvvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

The journey from Krabi airport stars with a van/taxi followed by two ferry rides! The 90-120 minute ride is well worth the trip - check out the interesting sites along the way!

The resort is isolated in a way that the point has beach on two sides - early morning sun rise and spectacular sea view sunsets!!

The staff, food/beverage, spa and accommodations are first class. We were there during low season but this didn't detract from the attentiveness of the staff or quality of the accommodations. Our group likes to dive and Hidden Depths Diving came to the hotel to arrange for a trip [even though its off season].

If you are in shape or want to get there, walk the steep hills around the grounds. If not, a golf cart will take you anywhere! Be sure to explore the ocean pools at low tide. And don't miss BOTH happy hours [pool and restaurant]!

Be sure to explore the island... Fishing village, Old Lanta Town, National Park Light House and hike, kayaking, Four island and Phi Phi island tours!

Room Tip: I think rooms 1101-1122 are directly at the pool, allowing for swimming to/from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kstark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I would say if this trip were planned for a high season, the value would be '5/5'. This resort is a gem, which has a private beach, poolside bar, pool assessed room,magnificent infinity spa, peak restaurant which serves authentic Thai food, and guaranteed hospitality from the staffs.
We came for 4D3N but as it was low season, the 3rd day rained cats and dogs and the waves were rough. Nothing much we could do but just stayed in the hotel.
I would highly recommend the Infinity spa !! It's very worth the price !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiiliyeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the gazebo pool room. Very big and spacious. There is no bath tub which i was looking foward to as well, but can't really complain. Food at the Peak restaurant is good. Happy hour at the Peak restaurant and the pool bar serves drinks at buy 1 get 1 free. Beautiful beaches to take photos and to view sunset. Really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Excellent hospitality and services by the staff. They even washed my food container while I was away! Top marks!
Amenities are good as far as the price is concerned.

If there was one area which I would like them to improve on, that would be the Wi-Fi. Just a minor glitch for me in what was otherwise a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYF1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Property: Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the privacy and natural setting of our 4.5 star boutique resort. With our property stretching across 22 hectares of park-like land it boasts gentle hills alongside steep cliffs overlooking the sea, an intimate and private white sand beach, as well as access to the famous 3km long Klong Dao Beach. Throughout our 83 generously-sized rooms and villas you’ll get the feeling of Thai contemporary architecture meets gracious Thai hospitality. Relax beside one of our two resort pools, enjoy the tastes of Thailand at our on-site restaurants, and be pampered at our rejuvenating Infinity Spa. In the evenings, sit beachside at our Reggae Bar and enjoy a cocktail while experiencing one of the best shows on the island – the sunset. The island of Lanta is still regarded as a green paradise where you will find splendid scenery such as rugged tree-covered hills, mangroves, and nine white sandy beaches. In addition, the livelihoods of local fishermen continue to depend on the island and it’s surroundings; as you explore the island you will observe them continuing to work and celebrate their heritage. Our resort is ideally located, giving you the privacy of paradise, while also offering access to all the sights and sounds Koh Lanta has to offer. Crown Lanta has created lasting and vivid memories for guests worldwide, let us have a place in your heart as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing