We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My boyfriend and I were treated with such incredible hospitality and kindness during our stay at crown lanta. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, particularly Mr. Run who took great care of us and was always checking in to make sure we were happy. The amenities were incredible, with two huge pools and a full service spa. And the food was amazing. We had an oceanfront room and the view couldn't be beat. Golf carts tote you around the property at all hours. It was on the expensive side but worth every penny if you're looking to feel like you're really on vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachaelfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We ended up in the Crown Lanta by coincidence as it was the only comfortable hotel with availability on 1st january.

We fell in love immediately with the very friendly staff, the gorgeous landscaped garden as well as the 2 marvellous swimming pools. The hotel was full yet it felt quiet enough to be relaxing.
They only had availability for 1 night but they managed to find us a room a few days later so we came back to stay for another 4 nights. They even offered us a free upgrade to a sunset bedroom with super large terrace and ... a walk-in shower overlooking the sea!!

Nothing was too much for them: they put a mattress topper because we found the bed a bit too hard, they sent golf karts to pick us up as often as we wanted, it was just the best service we experienced during our 3 trips to Thailand?

A big thank you to everyone (and particularly Ran) who made our stay fabulous. We will be back...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Mind you: This is an excellent hotel. Tranquil atmosphere unparalleled by any of the hotels on the beach, stunningly beautiful views of the sea and Phi-Phi, and a very attentive personnel.
The thai menu at The Peak Restaurant is varied and very delicious – the price of the thai food is only around 10-20% above the price in Saladan (which is, the actual amount considered, not of any relevance to any guests in this place) only the drinks are priced ridiculously at double price (or x8 for water). But then again Saladan with really great restaurants are only 5 minutes away in a tuk-tuk (yes, at 50 B/person which is rip off price but still less than in your own end of the world).
The rooms featured on the website and booking sites are all either with access to or view of one of the pools which might be nice if you have kids.

We stayed at the hotel for 17 nights in December 2013 (in room 2204) and enjoyed the breakfast every morning – especially the soup with freshly cut chicken was outstanding. Also a luxury with 2 pools; one for pool bar & playing kids – the other one was L-shaped 35x35 meters and thus actually designed for exercise and swimming.
We would definitely choose this hotel if we return to Koh Lanta.

PLUS SIDE: atmosphere, room design & views, staff, thai kitchen, L-shaped pool for swimming.
MINUS SIDE: very pricey during christmas peak season, very hard bed mattress (on request the GM did supply an extra cover mattress which solved the issue), de facto non-functioning wi-fi with lost connection over and over again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet, private, romantic retreat with stunningly beautiful views of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeJeWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel just a few days ago and we couldn’t be happier. The views from this hotel are absolutely breathtaking. You can start your day with a wonderful breakfast and if you are looking to relax the night away under the stars with music and some drinks you can head to this hotel’s one of a kind Reggae bar. The staff at this hotel was so great; they were always ready to help you with anything that you needed. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChetnaRdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

One of the most beautiful hotels i have ever visited!! very very clean new spacious rooms with a very nice view of the sea, especially those around the pool.The location was also excellent, 15-20 minutes walking distance from Saladan in a very quite place just by the sea with garden and within nature, actually in a pennisnsula surounded by sea .Also there is 2 reastaurants and a nice bar in the resort but also outside.The hotels personnel was very helpful, calm, cheerful and did everything to make our stay excellent and we thank them for that, especially Mr.Noy and Mrs.Sa (from the spa). I hope to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the sea in the 2nd floor of the villa for more privacy but if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Ko Lanta for 9 nights. Run, the guest manager, was very helpful organizing stuff. Overall I would say 4 out of 5 stars because for 5 stars the hotel needs to be perfect. Rooms were good, but the towels were old and dirty. At the pool which is nice the floor boards need to be renewed. I can't recommend the food in the hotel unfortunately, but there are plenty of nice restaurants around!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Though just a one night stay, I wanted to extend my stay for more nights. The resort, under a 5 minutes drive from Saladan Town and the pier, is well tucked away by the bay. Despite the proximity to the hustle and bustle of the town and pier, you wouldn't know it! A very comfortable, casual and laid-back resort that is great for both families and couples. The rooms are well sized and well arranged to provide comfort with a large balcony. The most memorable for me is the tucked away Reggae Bar which is so chill and cool and cozy. I was very lucky to have been offered by the GM to have a drink by the bar to watch the beautiful sunset. Have a Tom Yum Margarita, it's SO GOOD! Definitely a resort and drink to remember! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#10 of 85 in Ko Lanta
829 reviews
2.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,545 reviews
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
2 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
466 reviews
11 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £41 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the privacy and natural setting of our 4.5 star boutique resort. With our property stretching across 22 hectares of park-like land it boasts gentle hills alongside steep cliffs overlooking the sea, an intimate and private white sand beach, as well as access to the famous 3km long Klong Dao Beach. Throughout our 83 generously-sized rooms and villas you’ll get the feeling of Thai contemporary architecture meets gracious Thai hospitality. Relax beside one of our two resort pools, enjoy the tastes of Thailand at our on-site restaurants, and be pampered at our rejuvenating Infinity Spa. In the evenings, sit seaside at our Reggae Bar and enjoy a cocktail while experiencing one of the best shows on the island – the sunset. The island of Lanta is still regarded as a green paradise where you will find splendid scenery such as rugged tree-covered hills, mangroves, and nine white sandy beaches. Our resort is ideally located, giving you the privacy of paradise, while also offering access to all the sights and sounds Koh Lanta has to offer. Crown Lanta has created lasting and vivid memories for guests worldwide, let us have a place in your heart as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing