We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star rated, nice and relax ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“5 star rated, nice and relax ”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We have a total of 6 people travelling together to Krabi. Had arranged airport transfer, the journey is about 2.5hr to the resort. Although the resort is a bit far from Krabi, we didn't regret to choose this resort. The first impression to me was good. A very 5 star resort with good maintenance. The staff is very friendly and treated every guest very well. We booked 3 villa and got 2 of our villa upgrade to Grand villa, which was their best villa with 2bedroom, a very big private pool and awesome sea view!
We were very excited and had stayed in our villa most of the time. Couldn't bear to leave the villa. The master bedroom have a big bath room and of course.. The jacuzzi! The room view is also very a Wow!!
Free wifi within the resort. Breakfast is nice too. But serve almost the same variety everyday. Resort had free scheduled shuttle to the town too. Nice sunset can be captured everywhere in the resort.
Will recommend to those who wants to have privacy, and for honeymooners.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank YEOJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    428
    143
    59
    24
See reviews for
293
806
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ppbirkett
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Crown Lanta was the last stay on my honeymoon and was the best by far. What a spectacular place! Amazing views from the main pool area and Crown Reggae is the best bar I have been to in Thailand. We had a room that had our own private access to the pool. Free bicycles for usage at any time from reception. Very near the main town. Free wifi. Great service. Worth every penny.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pbirkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

So Relaxing! Great pool and rooms. Service was also great. I read before going that ppl complained about having to walk around the resort because part of it is uphill, if you do not want to walk they will shuttle you everywhere! The ppl who complain prob need the excercise. The only cons were the food and drinks are not great and very over priced. Everything else was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at Crown Lanta as a "treat" and what a treat it was!

We booked one night in an Ocean Private Pool Villa and were given a competitive rate by booking direct which we were very appreciative of. Upon arrival the Hotel Manager welcomed us with a big smile, we instantly felt like princesses and were so happy to arrive at such a beautiful Resort.
We explained that we weren't sure how long we wanted to stay and were told that the villa we had booked was only available for one night. This was fine by us and we were happy to get a cheaper room if we wanted to stay longer.

The resort is VERY hilly/steep so we were taken up to our room by golf buggy which was fun.
The Pool Villa room was fantastic, the infinity pool looked over the ocean and we felt like we were in heaven. Watching the sunset from our private pool was pretty special. The room was super clean, spacious and the "extra bed" we requested was very comfortable.
The only downfall was being right next to the villa next door. You could see right into their pool and vice versa. Not completely private.

We fell in love with the resort and decided we wanted to stay another night even though we couldn't keep our villa. Rang, The Manager said he had a very nice room for us to move to and pointed to the "Penthouse" Villa… We laughed and said "no way, that's far too expensive for us" to which he responded "no, you can have it for the same price!". We were absolutely astounded at his generous offer, but nothing prepared us for this incredible Villa we were going to stay in.
The hotel Staff were super quick to give it a spruce before moving us and our luggage up there.

THE GRAND VILLA
Words cannot describe how incredible this Villa is. The views, the pool, the amenities, everything was outstanding! We spent the days swimming in our private full sized pool, reading, sunbaking and feeling totally spoilt. The 360 views of the Ocean were breathtaking especially waking up to it at the end of the bed through floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom in the master suite didn't have blinds but it didn't matter, showering whilst looking out to the Ocean was a liberating feeling. We spent 2 nights in the Grand Villa, and it was a truely unforgettable experience and we will be forever grateful that we were given the opportunity. However I wouldn’t recommend it if you can’t handle stairs, it’s a long way up!

RESORT FACILITIES
We didn't use the public areas that much, why would we when we have the Penthouse!
I did have a body scrub, wrap & massage in the Infinity Spa which was heavenly and good value.
The Public Pool and swim up bar is nice, and they have a happy hour from 4.30-6pm with great cocktails!

Transport around the resort is prompt and efficient, a call from your room and they’re there within a couple of minutes. The free shuttle into town was also very handy.
They even drove us to our next Resort in Long Beach for 300THB, so lovely of them!
Breakfast was decent. Not the Resort's best quality but certainly a good start to the day.
We went to the Reggae bar for happy hour which was beautiful, right on the beach with the added touch of a fire show too which was great!

-There really weren’t really any cons, but mere suggestions/improvements.
There were no lamps in the Master Suite of the Grand Villa - sounds petty, but it made going to the bathroom in the middle of the night very difficult and dangerous as the bed is in the middle of the room. It also meant we couldn't read in bed.

-It’d be great if there was a ipod dock or something to play music from but we ended up going into town and buying our own.

-Room Service plates were left hanging around too long (from lunch until the next day!), even after calling and requesting them to come and collect.

Other than those few little gripes I would highly recommend Crown Lanta, the staff are exceptional (especially Rang) and I have no doubt that we'll be back again, we feel so lucky to have been so spoilt there. It was a truly unforgettable experience

Room Tip: 2222 (Grand Villa)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c3j7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We loved our time here. Ko Lanta is a wonderful island and Crown Lanta lies on its own promentary in the North tip of the island. It is very close to the ferry terminal and the local very active town. There is a rocky size and a very flat beach side. Breakfasts are good and the rooms very comfortable. It is quite busy as a hotel and the main pool gets pretty full. So we didnt use it. The Reggae Bar is something else, particularly when a Thai Reggae artist plays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rarereviewerEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great 5 star hotel. The best hotel we have stayed in on our visit to Thailand.
Rooms where clean and comfortable. The pool was great.
Leather sun beds is a great touch. Service and food was good.
Get to long beach also, great beach and bars and not too busy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_Aulkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Some reviews have had issues with the layout and condition of this resort. Yes it is a bit hilly in parts and poolside needs a wee bit of attention, but this does not detract from this beautiful resort. The staff are so pleasant and helpful. The resort is private but just a short trip to town. I would recommend this as the place to stay in Ko Lanta.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
0.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
507 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Property: Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the privacy and natural setting of our 4.5 star boutique resort. With our property stretching across 22 hectares of park-like land it boasts gentle hills alongside steep cliffs overlooking the sea, an intimate and private white sand beach, as well as access to the famous 3km long Klong Dao Beach. Throughout our 83 generously-sized rooms and villas you’ll get the feeling of Thai contemporary architecture meets gracious Thai hospitality. Relax beside one of our two resort pools, enjoy the tastes of Thailand at our on-site restaurants, and be pampered at our rejuvenating Infinity Spa. In the evenings, sit seaside at our Reggae Bar and enjoy a cocktail while experiencing one of the best shows on the island – the sunset. The island of Lanta is still regarded as a green paradise where you will find splendid scenery such as rugged tree-covered hills, mangroves, and nine white sandy beaches. Our resort is ideally located, giving you the privacy of paradise, while also offering access to all the sights and sounds Koh Lanta has to offer. Crown Lanta has created lasting and vivid memories for guests worldwide, let us have a place in your heart as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing