We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
1,119
492
170
74
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
492
170
74
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reggae bar the cliff private beach pool access room peak restaurant main pool swim up bar elegance deluxe room tuk tuk grand villa infinity spa free shuttle seafood buffet shuttle service low season breakfast restaurant our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I really liked this resort. The pool access room was great because you can swim right out off the room patio into a beautiful infinity pool. The staff was super friendly and always welcome to help. The only downside is that it is further from the Main Street so you cannot walk anywhere. This was ok because they rent scooters at the front desk for reasonable prices. The rental company is separate from Crown Lanta so you cannot put it in the room. The only odd part of our trip was on night we went to rent a scooter and the woman from the rental company was kinda rude. She kept asking if we were sure we wanted to rent it and if we knew how to ride or not. I thought it was odd she didn’t really want to rent one. Then she marked up the price by an extra 50 baht but when I caught her on it she immediately reduced it back to the normal.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackBurtonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Jack - thanks for your feedback regarding not only Crown Lanta, but also our travel desk - which you are correct, is not officially part of the hotel and therefore under separate management. We're sorry to hear that your experience with their services wasn't what it should have been, this will be sent to their owner. We do appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your pool access room and staff, but we regret to hear you felt you weren't able to walk anywhere. With Crown's direct access to Kaw Kwang and Klong Dao Beaches you have full access to all the beach restaurants, bars, and shops. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

It was a relief to come here after 6 nights at royal lanta hotel, We even extended our stay for 2 more nights.

Can recommend the pool access rooms. Great when travelling with a baby.

The resor is on a very hilly place which make it difficult to walk between pool,breakfast,room and reception but dont worry they have excellent shuttle service.

The Beach just below the hotel called kaw kwang beach was the best. Compared to klong dao it was no waves at all. Dont know if thats different in high season.

Breakfast was good with a lot of choices.

If you like walking and trying new restaurants you need to take a tuk tuk or use the hotel shuttle service as the road is not suitable for walking during night time.. many cars and no sidewalk.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AxelE382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Axel - thank you so much for sharing your Crown experience. It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed your pool access room, along with our resort's access to Kaw Kwang beach. We thank you for choosing our resort (and extending your stay by 2 nights), we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a great time: waking up to a wonderful sea view, eating delicious Thai noodles and fruit for breakfast, spending time at the pool bar, to exploring the beach and trying out different beach-side restaurants for dinner.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monkeyeatsmytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Love to hear you felt you could fully relax with us here at Crown Lanta! Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Beautiful setting, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Nicky, who was a wonderful caring host), very neat room, excellent facilities and excellent client service experience. Will most certainly return to this Resort.

Room tip: Fantastic setting, lovely breakfast, peaceful and very welcoming - excelent client services
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisprince2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience - we definitely look forward to your return and thank you for the kind words about not only the resort, but more importantly the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Crown Lanta Resort and Spa turned out to be the best resort/hotel we stayed in during our 2,5 week holiday in Koh Lanta and Ao Nang. We stayed in 5 different four and five star hotels/resorts during holiday and were really glad we booked Crown Lanta. We stayed in The Ocean Pool Villa and I highly recommend it. The other positive thing worth mentioning is the hi service level - we really felt we were taken well care of. All the staff working in the hotel are super friendly. The room was very clean when we arrived and well cleaned daily, usually while we were having breakfast. We stayed during low season and noticed that some hotels we stayed in had lowered their services/cut staff as they did not have that many guests. With Crown Lanta they clearly did not compromise any services or anything that could affect to customer experience. Everything run smoothly, pools were open, buggycar service up and running, restaurants open, reggaebar with their happyhours... We loved it. This is clearly a well managed hotel that I can easily recommend!

Room tip: Ocean Pool Villa has fantastic view over the sea and Thai Islands
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Tomi - thank you so much for not only choosing Crown, but also for sharing your experience. We love to hear that despite it being our green season, you still felt very well taken care of - that means a lot and we appreciate you acknowledging it. We also love to hear how much you fully enjoyed your pool villa and Reggae Bar to our other resort amenities. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews