We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
1,083
488
168
73
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
488
168
73
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reggae bar the cliff private beach pool access room peak restaurant main pool swim up bar elegance deluxe room tuk tuk grand villa infinity spa free shuttle seafood buffet shuttle service low season breakfast restaurant our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had rented again a pool villa and it was as wonderful as we had in our mind. All very clean, Very spacious rooms with great view - the pool directly in front of the terrace, totally private - all a pure pleasure. The staff is super attentive, great breakfast buffet, the two beaches were at this time of teh year so empty - unbelievable. The spa is very professional led and massages are very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pool villas are best in our view, but also most expensive. But then you have absolute privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ulrike - we love hearing that you such a wonderful and relaxing week with us enjoying everything from the privacy of your pool villa to the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

The resort was very nice, we were a little disappointed with the pool access room which we found a little dark and out of the way.

The taxi lady from Crown Lanta named Su was fantastic and worth 5 Star.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank LarsB1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words about Su - she'll be extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed her services. We also thank you for choosing Crown Lanta as your island hotel and for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my family decided to visit Lanta Island away from Krabi province just 1 hour by car. Need to ride ferry service for 15-20 mins from Hua-Hin Pier to Lanta Island. I would say it may take couple hours to wait for ferry “terrible experience” “time wasting” they could do something better to improve in order to provide efficient service to visitors. So!! Tourist destination, of course everyone expects something different otherwise become unattractive island for further visits.

We chose Crown Lanta as spot on social media reviews to enjoy long vacation with my family. We made a reservation by calling directly to hotel and “Khun Boy” Reception Supervisor’ was delivered excellent services and handled our enquiries professionally regarding facilities, dining and hotel room. We booked room with swimming pool view. Nothing better than fantastic pool with natural surrounding and well designed that Im highly recommend. Unfortunately, Access pool room was not available. Overall, room was very comfortable and well decorated perfect for holiday. Only one thing that made me not give rating the hotel with 5 Star because the slow service of buggy car which take you from lobby to The Cliff restaurant and Raggae Bar on the hill top. We asked lobby that we want to go the have dinner at The Cliff restaurant. Buggy car was prepared and brought us to the restaurant. However, when we want to go back to room after dinner, we tried to ask staffs at the pool area for buggy car service which was ignored. And 20 mins later we decided to walk down which make us very dispointed. We understand that staff may get busy over the night period but as a hotelier you shouldn’t ignore guests when needed.

This was a great experience since many years back to my first visit Lanta when I was a child. Thank you for great service and lovely staffs espscially receptionists and housekeepers, I can’t remember the name but they were awesome and go for extra smile when we pass by. See tou again in my next vacation!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Pakk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Pakk - thank you so much for choosing Crown Lanta, if sounds like despite your one challenging incident you were able to fully enjoy your island getaway. We thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful spot on a spit on Ko Lanta lovely rooms excellant views and wonderful balconies that are quite large with a comfortable sofa and chair. I just had a wonderful seafood buffet dinner overlooking the Adaman Sea.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Safari829727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Terry - thank you so much for choosing Crown Lanta, we love to hear you loved not only your large balcony and beautiful view, but also our BBQ Buffet Seafood Dinner. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve had a wonderful time a Crown Lanta with our 4 year old. Great location, views, pools and Spacious rooms with everything you need. Very helpful and friendly staff, with a special mention of Su, the hotel’s driver. She drove us everywhere we needed to go and was very nice and thoughtful especially to our little boy.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Ruben - thank you so much for sharing your Crown experience. We love to hear you and your family fully enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for choosing our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews