We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lantawadee Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$752
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
13
37
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
37
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachhot showerroom was cleangood sizewifibungalowhutsbackpackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Lantawadee Resort and Spa is located only 5 minutes walk from long beach. It offers a small number of bungalows (20 or so) in a quiet tropical garden setting. So far so good but....

The A/C Bungalow was small and basic,bed was hard, TV tiny with horrible reception. Wi-Fi only in the restaurant. In the 30 to 35 EUR range even in high season I think you can do better than this in Koh Lanta. Nothing horrible though the staff was pleasant and I did enjoy chilling in my hammock on the balcony but I would try my luck somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinc3nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Location felt quite isolated on foot. We hired scooters from Hotel for the day and were able to see the whole island. Staff were friendly and helpful, helping us book our ferry.
Mosquitoes were a problem, as there was a waterway next to our bungalow.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and was a bargain for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan_James_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

For the price and location, Lantawadee was great. We were in a fan room and liked the amenities included (if soap, shampoo and towels are amenities). Mosquito coils were essential, but otherwise fine. It was generally quiet, though this might depend on your neighbours as well. We ate one meal in the restaurant and found it to be overpriced and not very good -- especially when there are so many excellent options just up the street or on the beach ( thai cat, funky fish for starts) Great proximity to the beach and a diving setup if that is something you do. The rooms will not be cleaned unless you ask directly or hang the sign on your door. We paid 580 baht and I felt that it was slightly too expensive for what it was, but we looked around a little and the accommodation was generally as good, similar to and/or within 100 b more or less of anything comparable. Plus, we were too lazy to consider moving. Overall, though, we were quite happy and the place grew on us. They have some more expensive rooms on site, but these didn't interest us for the extra $$. I would rather spend the money on food or shopping or on a local cause (such as the excellent animal rescue run by the time for lime folks). We liked this part of the beach too and often found ourselves heading to the Funky Fish for various meals and hanging around, also great massage there too. You could do a lot worse, for sure.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Merrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We were forced to book 2 nights here because our first choice "pearl lanta" was unavailable.

First impressions were not great. A rather run down reception and littered grounds welcomed us when we got our key. As soon as we opened the door to our room it was clear that it was a twin room with the beds pushed together and double sheet put on top. This meant a terrible nights sleep for my partner and I.

The room itself was one very close to reception and more of an extension than a villa or bungalow. The air con had rather stupidly be positioned directly above the bed and only functioned on really cold or off, which meant we woke up freezing in the night as well as being wet due to the unit dripping on us.

The showeroom was also to a very basic standard and the toilet seemed to be blocked from the start which as you can imagine filled the room with a lovely aroma.

The villas are positioned very close to a jungle(ish) area and this meant a lot of Mosquitos. The bathroom did not have a window but instead a grated concrete wall which meant the place was covered with mozzies. We were also kept awake until 2 in the morning with music playing nearby and all the stray dogs in the front area howling!

Overall we would not recommend staying here. For what it is, it's overpriced and we got out as soon as we could. We spent our remaining 4 nights on the island at the nakara which is 50m down the beach, a little bit more money but 100% worth it for a good nights sleep in a real double bed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Distance to Long Beach 2 mins by walking but there was better beaches than this one. Takes time to drive to shopping to Saladan. Staff were very helpull and nice but I would like to just recommend fan room to people for "camping" purpose. There were a lot of mosqitues due location of bungalows. Nice stay for 1 or 2 nights because you can see the island during your short stay. By motorbike you can get to around the island much cheaper than by tuk tuk. Breakfast wasn´t value for money.

Room Tip: Book AC room rather than fan room, shower under sky wasn´t so pleasant and bed wasn´t good either.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews