We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chill Out House
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Manda Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$138
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
109
27
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
27
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstattoo studiomosquito netloved to stay longerrooms are basicother guestsshort walk to the beachfree waterthree nightsthe main roadbackpackershostelbamboohammockssleeplantaislandmidnight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in it's sister place 'chill out bungalows' which is right next door and it's been our favourite place on all our travels! We had an amazing bungalow with a decking area and a hammock! It's 30 seconds from the beach and the price is very cheap :) the whole place has a great chilled out vibe. And the guy who runs the place is a dude. It's basic yes, but it has so much character and charm!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a great place! This hostel is really unique in design and feeling. The owner welcomes you like family and the common space feels like somewhere you never want to leave! If you are fine with sharing a dorm, then the value of this place really can't be beat. Books, music, hammocks, drinks, hot showers, water toys you can borrow, and right near the beach! You really feel the family-vibe and are instantly comfortable. I wish I could have stayed here longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

At Chill Out, you feel like you've entered a family. Marilyn, her daughter and the staff are so nice. Also, the sleeping in a treehouse thing is pretty awesome. You hear the gecko's at night and wake up with bugs on your mosquito-net but it has its charms. The beach is a 5 minute walk and they give you a lot of inside tips.

Room Tip: Just take the treehouse dorm. It's so much fun and you really feel like you're in the jungle. Specially when it starts to rain a little.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjbooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A fantastic hostel where you feel totally at home. The staff were incredible and even when i got sick everyone bent over backwards to make sure i was comfortable and had what i needed. Unbelievable kindness was shown to me and i was supposed to stay 3 nights ending up staying just over 2 weeks, i loved lanta and loved to chill out house, i hope to return.

Room Tip: the reggae dorm was my home for my time there, get a top bunk as it cooler and its lovely been woken up by the sun and fresh air coming through the walls.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

What can I say, we stayed for 2 weeks, yes the rooms are basic but what do you need! Marilyn, Jessie, Arm, Jullieneare great. I had beans on toast with brown bread & toast which made my day every day! We stayed in Sunset, which has a lovely breeze coming through at night, we didn't use the fan. I'll definitely be back as I made some good friends & could have stayed longer, but I'll be back! If you want a great place in Thailand Koh Lanta is the place & Chill out is your home. You can get supplies at mini mart for mozzie stuff/beers/everything & Pom who is the "pad Thai guy" does an amazing pad Thai for 50 baht, also the burger guy does really lovely food too. Then there's the beach, funky fish, sunsets & more. Top tip get your mozzie net down & keep it down yes you have to duck in & out but better than being bitten!!!

Thanks guys I had the best time x

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Trickytoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews