We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff.....great food.”
Review of Cook Kai

Cook Kai
Ranked #65 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great staff.....great food.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I ate here several times during my stay in Koh Lanta.
The prices are reasonable and the food is great. But what stands out is the friendly and helpful staff.
I would recommend this resturant for anyone visiting the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    124
    40
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delectable foods with reasonable price”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Foods are well presented, big portion and delicious. Environment well decorated and shaded. Staff and boss well trained, friendly and effecient. Must try !!

Helpful?
Thank Js L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
“Good enough”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We visited the newer restaurant south of Ban Sala Dan on a lunchtime. We were the only customers, and the staff trooped off from their tv set to create our order.

Pad Thai - was good. large portion.
Tempura prawns - very good.
Pork noodle soup - not to my taste, but im not an expert. Anemic bits of pork in a broth that had an off dishwasher type flavour.
Prawn fried rice - large enough with an acceptable amount of prawns. Flavour was acceptable.
Fruit shakes - rating amongst the best we have had in Thailand.
Service - bit slow, not on fire (but it was a sleepy late afternoon)
Price - All came to 490 baht . not bad.


Helpful?
Thank WayneWEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice setting and lovely food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We enjoyed the whole experience at kook Kai. The food was excellent . A bit more expensive than other places but worth the money. We would have gone again but only found it just before we came home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1236Holidaysaregreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kouvola, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK place to eat”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Food was ok. Not too big portions. Staff was friendly but we had to wait some time to have a check. It seemed to be quite popular place as it was always full as we passed it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuppuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook Kai also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Cook Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing