We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach Huts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanta Marina Resort
Ranked #32 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach Huts”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying longer, we really didn't want to leave.
The huts are basic but beautiful, you have everything you need. We loved relaxing in the hammocks, enjoying the peace and quiet.
As mentioned in other reviews, there is a nightclub next door on a Saturday, but just pop in ear plugs and you'll be fine.
You can rent motorbikes for 200thb a day and explore the island, we found some stunning beaches towards the south of Koh Lanta that were almost deserted.
The beach by the resort isn't great quite rocky and unfortunately some rubbish, but don't let that put you off.
The restaurant serves fantastic Thai food at great prices, so well worth a visit.
But the highlight of the place is Ae on reception, always smiling and happy to help, without any pushy selling.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raaongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    66
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
17
59
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The huts look very traditional and are located a little bit remote (you´ll prop. need a scooter to go around).
There was a insect net over our bed,a fan, wifi, a nice balcony, and a bathroom (only cold water).
This resort is a good budget choice if want to stay away from the croud.
It is located directly at the beach, but almost all of the bungalows are "garden view".
There is a restaurant and a bar directly at the resort, other restaurants and ressorts are app. 5 min. walking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiyaphum, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Come here if you want a relaxing, chilled out break for a few days. Lanta is hardly the most buzzing or action packed of the Thai islands.

The location is decent, it's not the best part of Long Beach, but a few minutes' walk and you'll be okay. The beach isn't that shady however.

We booked the cheapest room, but were pleasantly surprised to be located very near the sea. We had a sea view from our bungalow and spent almost all the time relaxing (we were a little jaded and ill from sunburn).

The only hesitation I'd have in recommending this resort would be to those who are a little squeamish with regards to insects. I was fine, but my girlfriend struggled a little. In our three nights we encountered two massive spiders and a large beetle.

No worries, this was an enjoyable sojourn and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights here towards the end of the season. Overall i liked the place, the staff were great, the bungalows are basic but quite cool. We were lucky enough the get one of the last bungalows before the sea so ot was great swinging on the hammock looking out at the sea. The place as a whole could do with a bit of a spruce up especially the beach front bar area it really wouldn't take much to do it. The beach here is quite rocky so you have to walk up a little for a swim. At high tide you are cut off from the rest of long beach but you can walk up the road a bit then drop down onto the main drag. The nightlife here is chillaxed to say the least!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneQF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

After reading the reviews of Lanta Marina I arrived not expecting a lot - I was very pleasantly surprised when after check in I was led to a bungalow right by the sea when I had booked the standard bungalow. The views were lovely and the resort is in a good quiet location (apart from Saturdays when the bar next door has a party). Ae, the woman at the front desk was lovely and extremely friendly. She helped us with all our questions and in booking our bus for our next destination.

I would not recommend staying here if you don't like creepy crawlies. We had spiders the size of tarantulas in our bungalow each night and had to get the man from reception in to. get rid of them. The safety of the mosquito was great each night because of this.

The food at the resort was excellent - the cheapest in the area and really tasty. I highly recommend you try it. The Thai and the Western are both great. It seemed that this resort was a mixture of travellers and families which was nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We aimed to stay here for all of our 3 nights on Ko Lanta, but we had not booked prior to arriving and so were put up the first night in an adjacent set of bungalows. The next night we moved accross to the Lanta Marina. Their bungalows are clean and comfortable, but fairly basic. Staff were incredibly helpful and accomodating. The area that the bungalows are located is fairly low-key and quiet, but it is within easy walking distances of more lively stretches of beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACWalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We booked our stay here after reading all the good reviews. We booked only 1 night out of our 3 to make sure we liked it first. Very glad we didn't book 3 nights online. We booked a seaview room (it was more expensive to choose this option online). When we arrived we were taken to a different hotel next door that was concrete blocks with an outdoor bathroom. The interior felt like a jail. This was nothing like the cute bungalows we saw online and we went back to reception. We were told that all of their seaview rooms were taken, so they put us in that one. I guess they aren't organized enough to maintain their inventory of what rooms are available. We said that room wasn't acceptable as it was nothing like what we had booked. We were told they had some other bungalows in the back as the only other option. This wasn't really okay with us since we payed more for a seaview. They refused to refund our money, so we had no other option than to stay a bungalow in the back (the first one was completely unacceptable). 1300 bhat is way to much for a bungalow with a holes big enough a monkey could climb inside, a floor that has 1/2 inch gaps between every board with views down to the pile of garbage (big) under the bungalow and with hammocks under the bungalow for the small area next door where their staff live. If you got a seaview bungalow they looked much better, however I would never book there again knowing where they put us even though we had booked a seaview. We immediately booked different accommodations after walking down the beach a bit and enjoyed our following nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caymantiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Resort
Nautilus Resort
#15 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Soontreeya Lanta
Soontreeya Lanta
#3 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relax Bay Resort
Relax Bay Resort
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#6 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Marina Resort

Property: Lanta Marina Resort
Address: 147 Moo 2 T. Saladan, Phra Ae Beach (Long Beach), Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanta Marina Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lanta Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing