We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice owners, clean and quiet”
Review of Nik's Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nik's Garden
Ranked #15 of 159 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

. Unfortunately, we visited in low season so we were the only guests. We did not bother staying on our own but can imagine that it is more comfortable and nice to stay with more guests and have a chat at the bar. I can highly recommend this place if it is high season. If it is low season you might want to look after another place with more people staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

The sea view rooms are quite nice, spacious and clean. It's not of the highest standard but it's an O.K. deal for staying at the beach. The staff is friendly and it's a quiet and cozy place. The location is excellent, there are plenty of restaurants and bars around. Our roof had a leak during some heavy rain but allgether we had a relaxing stay. The internet is very fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crnacura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We havent stayed at this place, we just ate at the restaurant. Location is fabulous! Directly on the beach, overlooking the sea and listening to the wawes. We had a nice breakfast there, expensive for Koh Lanta standards, but worth it because of the view. I can imagine how does it looks like to stay at one of the bungalows with a sea view.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikiboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed 3 night at Nik´s Garden. We´vbe booked a seaview room "deluxe" in advance. Unfortunately, we had no seaview from the bungalow, only from the small patio. The room wasn´t that nice - the bath was quite old and not renovated, the fridge had rust on it´s top and the room was quite dark. The garden looked much biggeer in the internet than live - which was a bit frustrating for us (the photos in the internet give a wrong overview). All this negative things wouldn´t hurt that much, when the price wasn´t that high. But according to other accomodations, Nik´s Garden was quite expensive. Positive things: the both owners were quite nice and helpful - thank you very much. Moreover, the other staff was quite nice aswell. The bar and restaurant (they work together with a restaurant beside them) was very good. The view to the sea was fantastic. The beach itself was great aswell. Wonderful sand and water and always swimmable (quite an advantage of Kho Lanta and this beach at Nik´s Garden). There are several other bars and restaurants around the corner, so it´s not boring. And some other tourists came from other hotels and bungalows to Nik´s Garden, because they found a paradise in Nik´s Garden compared to other hotels at this beach. So all in all, it was nice and okay and we enjoyed the stay. But we´ve expected a little more for the money, especially more "deluxe" for the room (some small things would help: paintings on the wall, renovated bath) and when you expect seaview, we would like to have seaview from the bungalow. There are 2 bungalows directly at the sea - this might be an option next time for us. The disadvanatage here is that the garden is quite small and the private atmosphere is not that high.

Room Tip: Book the bungalow at the beach....seaview deluxe is not better than without "deluxe".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquaneuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I cannot say enough good things about Nik's!! Of all the places we traveled to in Thailand - Nik's was definitely our favourite hands down. From the first moment it felt more like staying with friends than staying at a resort. Daniel, Michael, and the lovely bartender (who's name I can't think how to spell sorry!!), made us feel so welcome and were more than happy to share tips about places to see, eat or check out while we were there. The room was amazing - we had the beach front bungalow which was only steps from the beach and was huge!! Our son had his own actual bed - not just a rollaway -and we had tons of room! The location of Nik's is perfect as well - they are in the middle of Khlong Nin beach - but next to a vacant lot - so there is plenty of beach - but you are close to everything.
The bar on the beach is fabulous - and breakfast is wonderful - but make sure you go down the beach and check out some Thai pancakes!! Beyond breakfast and some snacks, all of their food comes from Otto's (really yummy) two doors down which is a nice feature if you'd rather have a quiet meal.
Overall - we could not be more pleased - our only complaint was that we had to go home and save money for next time!!

Room Tip: If you can get it - book one of the beach front rooms - well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

we were looking for new accomodation on ko lanta and had seen reviews of nik's garden and as we passed it a few times saw the " rooms available" chalk board outside.

had a chat with 1 of the guys about a room but surprised at the costs offered... 2000 for 1 room and 3000 for another room, especially as the place is nothing special and the rooms were part of blocks i was surprised at the cost, yes its on the beach but as others mentioned if felt more like a "suisse" mark up, i live in CH and for 65 and 95chf its expensive.

we had a look at the room and it was a bit dark and musty, no real door, but sliding patio door, bathroom was standard. it was ok and an average room.

For 2-3K i would have expected a lot more.

We decided not to stay and found a large stilted bungalow at the nearby klong nin beach resort for 1600 instead - beach 20m away.

for other reviews moped hire is a pretty much standard 250 a day across the island, never 80 although the lady with the travel office near niks rents for 200 a day, we had a brand new yamaha 125.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very nice place on the beach. The standard rooms were a bit too small and very basic. It was very clean and Daniel, the owner was super friendly. The gardens and grounds were lovely and the beachside restaurant and bar were good. The outside "verhandah" was tiny and not private at all. We enjoyed our stay but felt it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
4.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
198 reviews
2 mi away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#3 of 159 in Ko Lanta
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#13 of 159 in Ko Lanta
77 reviews
4.4 mi away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#12 of 85 in Ko Lanta
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nik's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nik's Garden

Address: 131 Moo 6 Khlong Nin, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £21 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nik's Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nik's Garden is a small beachfront resort in the middle of the beautiful Klong Nin beach on Ko Lanta. Ideally located between the main road and the beach, we offer some cozy rooms and bungalows set among a tropical lush garden. Relax at a Sala in our garden, enjoy a massage with sea view, sunbath on our white sandy beach or round up your days at our chilled little Beachbar.You can choose your breakfast à la carte on a daily base and enjoy the beautiful view of the Andaman Sea in the morning.It’s a place where your most difficult decision of the day will be, if you have a snack at the bar before the massage or just a freshly squeezed juice: Why spoil the day with work, if it works to be spoilt by the day.The timeless magic that makes this place and this island so special cannot be broken by a few modern conveniences.Nik’s Garden and Team wishes you an excellent stay and an unforgettable holiday with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nik's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing