We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right up there with the Best......But don't Tell Anyone!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alanta Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alanta Villa
Ranked #11 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Right up there with the Best......But don't Tell Anyone!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

These are beautiful Balinese villas just a short 5 min walk to the beach & restaurants, in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. The last 100 yards or so of the walk back to the villas are up a dirt track but it's well lit so not an issue.

The resort is very quiet and in private surroundings with just 8 villas in the 2 adjoining resorts (Alanta and Senah), so very peaceful.

Each of the 2 bedrooms in the villa are almost identical so there's no real argument if 2 couples booked into one villa, although there are only 2 sun loungers per villa, so it might be a little cramped around the pool (but I'm sure Geng and the team would magic up a couple more?). Each bedroom has a lovely outdoor bathroom, good a/c and plenty of storage space.

The villa has a good sized kitchen with a large fridge and a large living area as well as the small plunge pool and outside shower, which all looks beautiful at night as there's lots of mood lighting and local artifacts making for a fabulous feel.

Staff are there if you need them, or nearly anonymous if that's what you want.

If you want a few days relaxing away from the crowds in a luxurious private villa at a sensible price and don't mind a short walk to the beach & restaurants, then look no further

Enough said.......

Room Tip: all the villas are exactly the same, although Villa Dhalaa is the shortest distance to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PoisonDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

This villa is definitely the best value for money if you need more than one bedroom. The space and the private pool cannot be matched. The staff are so welcoming and Aor the manageress cannot be more helpful or friendly. She definitely make you feel so welcome and assisted us with everything we needed from hiring bikes laundry and where to go. I would highly recommend this villa if you are looking for a concrete structure and not a palm leaf shack ,it is very luxurious, one of the few on koh lanta. .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Location: Alanta Villas are located up a small dirt road near Klong Khong beach. You cross the road to the beach but it isn't an inconvenience. The beach directly down from Alanta is nice but you may prefer walking up a bit towards Long Beach. Either way it's uncrowded, safe and pleasant. There are also several shops and small restaurants within walking distance. Peak Cafe has fantastic coffee and breakfasts!

Arrival: When we arrived, we were given a warm and informative welcome by Geng. He was available to us whenever we needed something and made our stay very enjoyable.

Property: The two bedrooms are immaculate, well-appointed and both have strong air conditioning. The pool is also very clean, a nice size and layout. It got good sun throughout the day. Having your own pool is really a big plus. The kitchen has everything you'd need to make breakfast and more. We cooked for ourselves quite a bit here and really enjoyed it. The outdoor seating area is spectacular- comfortable and large couch, well-lit, shades if you want them. Wifi was strong and consistent.

I can't recommend this place highly enough- whether you're a family, group of friends or a couple looking for a secluded spot, I really think anyone would be very comfortable and happy here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Amazing place, wonderful villa, comfort, privacy, calm... everything was perfect.
Those balinese-style villas offers a perfect housing for couple, friends, or family.
The outdoor pool, living room and kitchen are cosy and fully equiped ( tv, fridge, mosquito repellent, coffe maker, blender to enjoy fresh tropical fruits, , ...ect ect).
The rooms and beds are AMAZINGLY comfy, the bathroom is perfectly clean, and with hot water and soft set of towels, for the pool and the bathroom (I leave in the area for a couple of years..believe me, little cosy details are often absent of luxury hotels).
And Geng, the manager is helpful, sweet, available and full of good tips/advices about the island. He arranged our transportation on the island with a nice brand new scooter...The staff is discreet... perfect organisation.
Honestly, after two years travelling around the area... it has been the best place I ever found and where I could really relax from work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddfanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

My wife and I were just in Ko Lanta over the Christmas holiday (2012) on our honeymoon. We traveled to Ko Lanta to stay for 3 nights, we wish we could have stayed longer. It was absolutely stunning, we had our own pool, own kitchen, own outdoor living area fully equipped with a flat screen TV (not that we used it, but it was cool to say we had it). There were outdoor showers (yes plural) and we were able to rent a scooter for about $10 US a day. The island itself is a perfect mix of local flavor and beautiful beaches and fine dining. We took a cooking class one night at a local residence (and also a business), we scooted to the National Park at the south end, we went and fed monkeys on a kayak trip...this island AND the villa are a must experience when it comes to visiting Thailand. And aside from that, the GM is a local man, one of the nicest people we met all trip. He went above and beyond to make our honeymoon stay at his villa the most memorable lodging experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Munich
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We found Alanta Villa almost by chance the very night we decided to move out from another resort on Koh Lanta. Although our days in the villa very pretty much filled with rainy weather we enjoyed every minute. There's a nice outdoor pool, a cosy and relaxing outdoor sitting area with fully equipped kitchen and two seperate sleeping rooms. Everything is brandnew and beautifully designed in balinese style.
On top of it all there is Geng, the manager of the small villa complex. He is a great person. An old school gentleman, incredibly helpful and with a great sense of humor.
We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Love the villas here!

The 2 separate ensuite bedrooms ate stunning. The living area is open And very relaxing and a gorgeous pool for lounging around by!

If you are looking for quiet relaxed and away from everything then this is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjandsj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
1.6 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanta Villa

Property: Alanta Villa
Address: 429 Moo 2, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alanta Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Ko Lanta, unspoiled island of Andaman sea, Alanta Villa offers 2 bedrooms villas with private pool, Dining area and expansive al fresco living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Alanta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing