We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
63
53
24
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
53
24
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami resortspecial staybars and restaurantsevery morningstandard roombeachfront bungalowfree breakfastnight staylovely beachstayed here for nightsbalconyislandjacuzzihuts
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It was our second visit to the Baan Pakgasri Hideaway and we will be back. It is a small business with only 9 nice bungalows/apartments situated right on the beach (2 beachfront, 6 with sea view and 1 standard). Breakfast - which is very good - is served upon request outside your own bungalow. The wifi is working perfectly, even on the beach. Good massage just around the corner. Khlong Nin beach is a bit more calm than Khlong Dao, not so many families with small children and some restaurants are a bit more expensive than at the Khlong Dao. The atmosphere is really relaxed and the owners are friendly. Free shuttle to the Saladan pier.

Room Tip: Go for one of the two beachfront bungalows (the seaview bungalows are also nice)!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spitfire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon. Warning signs should have been when communication prior to arrival was very poor (apart from when they wanted our deposit paid), but I was shocked on arrival at how bad the customer service was. It was the only time in our two week holiday that we experienced rude and unhelpful Thai people.

We were due to be picked up from the afternoon ferry from Phi Phi. There is only ONE afternoon ferry from phi phi. However we weren't picked up, we were left stranded there whilst all the taxis told us, quite rightly, that baan pakgasri were not going to pick us up. We eventually gave up waiting and got a tuk tuk to the hotel where a stand off emerged where the hotel showed us typing in thai saying 12.30 was when we were due to be picked up. Where this came from who knows, but they said they were there at 12.30 and we didnt turn up. Rather then coming to pick us up from the actual afternoon ferry they just didnt bother! They then refused to pay the tuk tuk driver (250 Baht!!!) and also refused to take the money off our bill if we paid him, they were extremely rude with alot of shrugging of shoulders and a total lack of care when I burst into tears after being stood there for an hour. If we hadnt paid a deposit already then we would have walked away at this stage but as it was it was nearly 6pm and the beach looked nice we stayed and hoped for the best. We were wrong.

Anyway, we eventually got our room, right beachfront. It is shiny and new on the outside, however it is all for show. The doors are badly fitted letting in all insects and we got badly bitten. As others have said they only supply a thin sheet and so it is too cold at night with the air con on but too warm without it. I think it is their attempt to save money on air conditioning! The bathroom STINKS of urine, absolutely disgusting, and there are cockroaches (we didnt see any inside any of the other hotels in the rest of Thailand). There is also a step in the bathroom that you constantly stub your toe on as it is in a really inconvenient place that trips you up constantly. They advertise the jacuzzi bath however the water pressure is so poor it would take you an hour to fill the bath! The hot water also switches itself off all the time and has to be reset every time you use it. Same for the aircon, it will not automatically turn on, so if the power goes, out goes the air con. The whole thing is put together cheaply for maximum profit with no care or detail to anything. There are no beach towels, just two small bath towels, so you have to go buy your own. Things like water glasses are not cleaned or replaced and we were here for 5 days. They tell you your room can only be cleaned at 10.30am or 2.00pm however you may as well ignore this as the room will be cleaned whenever they want. I have stayed in many budget properties but none have been as bad as this place. It is not even cheap compared to other properties in the area, in fact it is quite expensive (about £70 a night). The breakfast is basic but is actually quite tasty.

If you are a backpacker then you may find this place quite nice, but I would strongly recommend that you do not stay here. The beach itself is lovely and it is a perfect location on Koh Lanta, nice and quiet, nice warm sea, good restaurants and great atmosphere. But I seriously advise you not to give these people your money. And if you do stay here, dont book anything through reception as they add an extra 50-100 baht on top of everything that none of the other shops/hotels in the area charge! Just go next door to the Pink travel shop where everything is cheaper. Also, if you do stay here, and you have any kind of problem, be aware that reception wont help or assist you as they are only interested in your money, they have no interest in customer service or repeat business. I cant emphaise enough how much this place upset me and put a dampener on our visit to Koh Lanta, which is a shame, as it is a lovely island and Klong Nin the perfect place to have a honeymoon. The area is brilliant but there are far nicer places on this beach that are either far cheaper or on a par price wise but much nicer and everyone else we encountered on this island was lovely and helpful, something you wont find at this place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed at this resort for 5 nights in a standard room. Found it to be spacious enough, very clean, cool and relaxing. The bathroom could have been a bit better, as the wet room thing I didn't think worked. The service was a bit mixed, but would say they were all friendly enough, probably more just slight confusion on certain things. My only main gripes were the bed matress and the breakfast. The matress was just far too firm which left me feeling sore every morning no matter how I slept. As for the breakfast felt it was just a tad basic and the eggs weren't great, but in saying that I found a lot of places in Thailand are very similiar even in the expensive hotels so I think that can be ignored to an extent.

We did want a sea-view bungalow, but were both booked out when we were there. The standard room though was still very close to the beach, just slight back about 20 or so meters. This also looked to be one of the better places to stay along the beach front if not on a budget. The small balcony provided a nice place to sit and take in the sunset while having a drink and the atmosphere was very relaxed. It was also well located for walking along to other close by restuarants and bars offering a varied enough selection, all of which we found to be very good. Especially good in the evenings at sunset.

Overall, a good place to stay and would happily return. Would though say that it is a touch expensive for what it was though.

PS - Please remember to feed the cat. He appeared to lose his brothers and sisters and has been left alone.

Room Tip: Get a front beach sea view if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossd1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed 9 nights in the beach front bungalow. You walk off the patio straigh on the beach. Great location fairly central on the 2 km sandy beach. Approx 20 beach front bars and resturants offering Tai food and BBQ. Prices of food and drink very reasonable, it is difficult to spend much money here with the average price of a meal and large beer being £4.
The bungalow was spacious, clean and modern with free wifi, safe and fridge which we stocked with our own drink. Staff were helpful and friendly and spoke basic english.
We paid approx £75 night (not the cheapest bungalow) and would recommend it due to quality and location.

Room Tip: Go for the beach front room if you want the wow factor
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseekerColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Paan Paksgari is located right on the beach. We had standard room and it was nicely decorated and very clean. It was cleaned every day very well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel has only 9 rooms in total. So it very laid back. We visited other beaches also and we found that Klong Nin Beach is simply the best. There were some jellyfish on the sea during our stay. But it was really only few.

You order your breakfast from the reception in the morning and it will be served in 10 minutes to your veranda.

There's lots of restaurants around.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jelbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews