We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further-- Book Baan Pakgasri!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Ranked #38 of 146 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Look No Further-- Book Baan Pakgasri!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

From the first email correspondence we had with the staff to the second we left the bungalows, they were friendly and helpful. They had scooters to rent for about 4 euros/4 hours. Airport transfers (van from Krabi, ferry to Phuket) are also bookable right at the hotel.
These bungalows have the perfect location: they're on the best stretch of beach that we saw on the island-- soft sand, no trash or rocks...
The room was large and clean, and stocked with bottled water, shampoo, soap, bath and beach towels daily. Free Wifi worked beautifully.
The air conditioner worked well, and the room was nice and cool at night. If you get a bit chilly, or need more than a sheet to sleep with, just ask at the front desk and they'll give you a blanket. The beds are a bit firm for my liking, but I never had a problem sleeping. My husband loved the firmness of the mattress.
Breakfast was simple, but good. The best part is eating it on your patio while looking at the sea.
The location is amazing: right on the beach, and next door to the best seaside massages and mango daiquiris on the island (Charley Barley's).
And, the price can't beat! Look no further-- book these private, quiet and affordable bungalows now!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms were all booked, so we just had an normal bungalow. You can still see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    47
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
94
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
union, new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel was just divine. You can't get much closer to the ocean. There were chairs on the beach in front of the hotel for you to use. The place is so peaceful and quiet. This place is also so romantic. They serve you breakfast on your little porch in the morning. You can choose the time of your breakfast. You are walking distance from tons of restaurants and beach bars.

The room was extremely clean and comfortable. They put fresh flowers in the room. It also has wifi and a safe. I still can' believe what you get for the price of this hotel. This was a fabulous deal!

You can book tours, ferries and even motorbikes right in the lobby. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

We can't get over the view we had when we opened the door in the morning. You see the sun and the ocean. It was just so perfect.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was just PERFECT!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cloglisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It was our second visit to the Baan Pakgasri Hideaway and we will be back. It is a small business with only 9 nice bungalows/apartments situated right on the beach (2 beachfront, 6 with sea view and 1 standard). Breakfast - which is very good - is served upon request outside your own bungalow. The wifi is working perfectly, even on the beach. Good massage just around the corner. Khlong Nin beach is a bit more calm than Khlong Dao, not so many families with small children and some restaurants are a bit more expensive than at the Khlong Dao. The atmosphere is really relaxed and the owners are friendly. Free shuttle to the Saladan pier.

Room Tip: Go for one of the two beachfront bungalows (the seaview bungalows are also nice)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spitfire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon. Warning signs should have been when communication prior to arrival was very poor (apart from when they wanted our deposit paid), but I was shocked on arrival at how bad the customer service was. It was the only time in our two week holiday that we experienced rude and unhelpful Thai people.

We were due to be picked up from the afternoon ferry from Phi Phi. There is only ONE afternoon ferry from phi phi. However we weren't picked up, we were left stranded there whilst all the taxis told us, quite rightly, that baan pakgasri were not going to pick us up. We eventually gave up waiting and got a tuk tuk to the hotel where a stand off emerged where the hotel showed us typing in thai saying 12.30 was when we were due to be picked up. Where this came from who knows, but they said they were there at 12.30 and we didnt turn up. Rather then coming to pick us up from the actual afternoon ferry they just didnt bother! They then refused to pay the tuk tuk driver (250 Baht!!!) and also refused to take the money off our bill if we paid him, they were extremely rude with alot of shrugging of shoulders and a total lack of care when I burst into tears after being stood there for an hour. If we hadnt paid a deposit already then we would have walked away at this stage but as it was it was nearly 6pm and the beach looked nice we stayed and hoped for the best. We were wrong.

Anyway, we eventually got our room, right beachfront. It is shiny and new on the outside, however it is all for show. The doors are badly fitted letting in all insects and we got badly bitten. As others have said they only supply a thin sheet and so it is too cold at night with the air con on but too warm without it. I think it is their attempt to save money on air conditioning! The bathroom STINKS of urine, absolutely disgusting, and there are cockroaches (we didnt see any inside any of the other hotels in the rest of Thailand). There is also a step in the bathroom that you constantly stub your toe on as it is in a really inconvenient place that trips you up constantly. They advertise the jacuzzi bath however the water pressure is so poor it would take you an hour to fill the bath! The hot water also switches itself off all the time and has to be reset every time you use it. Same for the aircon, it will not automatically turn on, so if the power goes, out goes the air con. The whole thing is put together cheaply for maximum profit with no care or detail to anything. There are no beach towels, just two small bath towels, so you have to go buy your own. Things like water glasses are not cleaned or replaced and we were here for 5 days. They tell you your room can only be cleaned at 10.30am or 2.00pm however you may as well ignore this as the room will be cleaned whenever they want. I have stayed in many budget properties but none have been as bad as this place. It is not even cheap compared to other properties in the area, in fact it is quite expensive (about £70 a night). The breakfast is basic but is actually quite tasty.

If you are a backpacker then you may find this place quite nice, but I would strongly recommend that you do not stay here. The beach itself is lovely and it is a perfect location on Koh Lanta, nice and quiet, nice warm sea, good restaurants and great atmosphere. But I seriously advise you not to give these people your money. And if you do stay here, dont book anything through reception as they add an extra 50-100 baht on top of everything that none of the other shops/hotels in the area charge! Just go next door to the Pink travel shop where everything is cheaper. Also, if you do stay here, and you have any kind of problem, be aware that reception wont help or assist you as they are only interested in your money, they have no interest in customer service or repeat business. I cant emphaise enough how much this place upset me and put a dampener on our visit to Koh Lanta, which is a shame, as it is a lovely island and Klong Nin the perfect place to have a honeymoon. The area is brilliant but there are far nicer places on this beach that are either far cheaper or on a par price wise but much nicer and everyone else we encountered on this island was lovely and helpful, something you wont find at this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiewalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed at this resort for 5 nights in a standard room. Found it to be spacious enough, very clean, cool and relaxing. The bathroom could have been a bit better, as the wet room thing I didn't think worked. The service was a bit mixed, but would say they were all friendly enough, probably more just slight confusion on certain things. My only main gripes were the bed matress and the breakfast. The matress was just far too firm which left me feeling sore every morning no matter how I slept. As for the breakfast felt it was just a tad basic and the eggs weren't great, but in saying that I found a lot of places in Thailand are very similiar even in the expensive hotels so I think that can be ignored to an extent.

We did want a sea-view bungalow, but were both booked out when we were there. The standard room though was still very close to the beach, just slight back about 20 or so meters. This also looked to be one of the better places to stay along the beach front if not on a budget. The small balcony provided a nice place to sit and take in the sunset while having a drink and the atmosphere was very relaxed. It was also well located for walking along to other close by restuarants and bars offering a varied enough selection, all of which we found to be very good. Especially good in the evenings at sunset.

Overall, a good place to stay and would happily return. Would though say that it is a touch expensive for what it was though.

PS - Please remember to feed the cat. He appeared to lose his brothers and sisters and has been left alone.

Room Tip: Get a front beach sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossd1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed 9 nights in the beach front bungalow. You walk off the patio straigh on the beach. Great location fairly central on the 2 km sandy beach. Approx 20 beach front bars and resturants offering Tai food and BBQ. Prices of food and drink very reasonable, it is difficult to spend much money here with the average price of a meal and large beer being £4.
The bungalow was spacious, clean and modern with free wifi, safe and fridge which we stocked with our own drink. Staff were helpful and friendly and spoke basic english.
We paid approx £75 night (not the cheapest bungalow) and would recommend it due to quality and location.

Room Tip: Go for the beach front room if you want the wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekerColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Paan Paksgari is located right on the beach. We had standard room and it was nicely decorated and very clean. It was cleaned every day very well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel has only 9 rooms in total. So it very laid back. We visited other beaches also and we found that Klong Nin Beach is simply the best. There were some jellyfish on the sea during our stay. But it was really only few.

You order your breakfast from the reception in the morning and it will be served in 10 minutes to your veranda.

There's lots of restaurants around.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jelbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#26 of 215 in Ko Lanta
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nik's Garden
Nik's Garden
#11 of 146 in Ko Lanta
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#72 of 215 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Intanin Resort
Lanta Intanin Resort
#23 of 146 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Island Dream Estate
Thai Island Dream Estate
#27 of 215 in Ko Lanta
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
#65 of 215 in Ko Lanta
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pakgasri Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pakgasri Hideaway

Property: Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Address: 214 Moo 6, Klong Nin beach | Lanta Yai Island, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Pakgasri Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Pakgasri Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing