We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Lanta hide a way :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Ranked #41 of 144 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little Lanta hide a way :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Value for money...right on the beach! Best room are room 1 & 2 & follow by 3. Good location & friendly helpful staff :-) reant a bike from hotel very very cheap! & go to the market saladen area 20mins on bike. Not a place for family excellent for couples! We would come back here again. So for the price its perfect!

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSiriphant1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    47
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
94
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

After some initial issues created by Asiawebdirect/Latestays which the hotel weren't responsible for but tried to fix it is a great place to stay.
Expect what you pay for - you are paying for a bungalow not a five star hotel in city centre of Bangkok

If you like sun, beach, cleanliness and good food you should go here
The staff is very friendly

We had the seaview bungalow on the beach - 15 metres to the water
Great with jacuzzi

But a warning for latestays - book directly with the hotel
If you are scared of dogs there are friendly dogs walking in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bompaholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Nice bungalows at the beach. Small resort with maybe 10 rooms. Luxurious at a beautifull beach. No food, but nearby Nice bungalows has great (Indian) food. Perfect place for relaxing. Best choice at Klong Nin beach

Room Tip: 2 rooms really have oceanview. More expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here and it was simply amazing. We stayed in a beachfront cabin ( there are only 2 if these) and the view is to die for. Palm trees Sand and beach that is all you see. First step off the balcony and ur feet are on sand. 10 steps and u are down 5 steps and on the 2.4km klong nin beach. It is amazing. Good food nearby - charley barly next door was our fav. But anywhere along the beach was good.

From the time we arrived until we left I did not wear shoes or thongs. Bathers sunglasses and sunscreen is all you need. Beer cocktails food and massage is all within an easy walk.

You also get access to Miami resort which is 5min walk along beach. Pool is nice. Good bar a food here also

Perfect quiet location. Will definitely be back here for more r&r in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brytc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

The manager named "Shy" was incredibly nice. Our bungalow on the beach was right in front of the ocean. It was fantastic. Clean & comfortable. This is exactly what you want when you are in a thailand. Thank you!

Room Tip: Really loved it here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitty2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here when it was still quite new and really enjoyed myself. The rooms are stylish, clean and cool, with a fridge to chill a couple of emergency beers and water.
Bed was a little hard but I got used to it.
The ability to walk onto the sand within seconds is great and once the trees they've planted have grown up a bit the place will have some nice shade.
Staff are friendly, although some were about as good at English as I was at Thai. I need to learn more Thai for next time.
They didn't do food when I was there so can't comment on that.
I haggled over price because I stayed a number of days at the end of the high season. Got a slightly better rate.
A short walk to lots of food options and good bars.

Room Tip: The best and most expensive rooms are on the beach end and have rain showers. Very nice after a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

My husband and i stayed for 2 days at Baan Pakgasari in November. We were really lucky with weather at Ko Lanta and got to scuba dive for 2 days with Scuba fish.

The rooms are small but have all the basic amenities required. The shower a bit of a letdown, but then its a budget stay. We spent most of our day out and were quite happy with the service.

The breakfast served by them is really good and made a great start to our day. They do not serve any other meals though, but its pretty easy to find places to eat around. The well known seven eleven department store is also a kilometer away and is well stocked. Ko Lanta though is for the early sleepers, as most places close down and it get pretty dark to even walk around.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Inspiration12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#71 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Bungalows
Sunset Bungalows
#40 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Paragon
Lanta Paragon
#51 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#21 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peace Paradise Beach
Peace Paradise Beach
#83 of 208 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#22 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pakgasri Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pakgasri Hideaway

Property: Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Address: 214 Moo 6, Klong Nin beach | Lanta Yai Island, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Pakgasri Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Pakgasri Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing