We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Ranked #47 of 175 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Wow,wow,wow! A piece of paradise on a paradise island! Situated on kong Nin Beach which has gorgeous white sand with turquoise clean sea. There are so many cheap and excellent places to eat and drink near to the rooms. Think toes in sand and almost in the sea surrounded by lanterns, candles, bonfires with the odd fire juggler for entertainment and brilliant chill out music on tap!
Our favourite island in Thailand now and probably our favourite place to stay!
We were lucky enough to get one of the 2 beach front rooms. There are only 2 that are right on the front. They are right on the beach with huge windows that have stunning ocean and sunset views. The other bungalows still have side views of the beach and ocean but rooms number 1 & 2 are the best. They serve you a breakfast on your own balcony. You choose off a simple, small menu of cereals, eggs, toast and fruit. The best possible dining view I've ever had!
The room although not the largest was more than adequate. The bathroom is like a wet room with a jacuzzi bath. There is a huge window floor to ceiling that you can see out but not in so you can sit in the bath and have panoramic views! Just be warned its not private when the light is on, thankfully we tested this first! The same view and large window in the bedroom so you can stare at the view from the bedroom. Good size safe, hair dryer. Maybe one slight complaint with very low lighting in room but almost not worth mentioning.
We were just upset we had only booked 3 nights here as we would have stayed for the full 2 weeks had we known how stunning this island and small resort was going to be.
We paid about £80 a night in peak season at the end of January.
We hired a moped from the resort which was in very good condition and offered helmets for about £6 a day. This was great way of getting around and because the roads are quiet it's not too hair raising although you need to be careful. You can flag down a passing bike/taxi easily enough when required and they are very cheap too.
There is a great place to eat next door which is very cheap. there is also an excellent massage place there too.
Can't recommend this place enough and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Try and book one of the 2 beach front rooms for amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vandaaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Value for money...right on the beach! Best room are room 1 & 2 & follow by 3. Good location & friendly helpful staff :-) reant a bike from hotel very very cheap! & go to the market saladen area 20mins on bike. Not a place for family excellent for couples! We would come back here again. So for the price its perfect!

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

After some initial issues created by Asiawebdirect/Latestays which the hotel weren't responsible for but tried to fix it is a great place to stay.
Expect what you pay for - you are paying for a bungalow not a five star hotel in city centre of Bangkok

If you like sun, beach, cleanliness and good food you should go here
The staff is very friendly

We had the seaview bungalow on the beach - 15 metres to the water
Great with jacuzzi

But a warning for latestays - book directly with the hotel
If you are scared of dogs there are friendly dogs walking in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bompaholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Nice bungalows at the beach. Small resort with maybe 10 rooms. Luxurious at a beautifull beach. No food, but nearby Nice bungalows has great (Indian) food. Perfect place for relaxing. Best choice at Klong Nin beach

Room Tip: 2 rooms really have oceanview. More expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here and it was simply amazing. We stayed in a beachfront cabin ( there are only 2 if these) and the view is to die for. Palm trees Sand and beach that is all you see. First step off the balcony and ur feet are on sand. 10 steps and u are down 5 steps and on the 2.4km klong nin beach. It is amazing. Good food nearby - charley barly next door was our fav. But anywhere along the beach was good.

From the time we arrived until we left I did not wear shoes or thongs. Bathers sunglasses and sunscreen is all you need. Beer cocktails food and massage is all within an easy walk.

You also get access to Miami resort which is 5min walk along beach. Pool is nice. Good bar a food here also

Perfect quiet location. Will definitely be back here for more r&r in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brytc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The manager named "Shy" was incredibly nice. Our bungalow on the beach was right in front of the ocean. It was fantastic. Clean & comfortable. This is exactly what you want when you are in a thailand. Thank you!

Room Tip: Really loved it here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here when it was still quite new and really enjoyed myself. The rooms are stylish, clean and cool, with a fridge to chill a couple of emergency beers and water.
Bed was a little hard but I got used to it.
The ability to walk onto the sand within seconds is great and once the trees they've planted have grown up a bit the place will have some nice shade.
Staff are friendly, although some were about as good at English as I was at Thai. I need to learn more Thai for next time.
They didn't do food when I was there so can't comment on that.
I haggled over price because I stayed a number of days at the end of the high season. Got a slightly better rate.
A short walk to lots of food options and good bars.

Room Tip: The best and most expensive rooms are on the beach end and have rain showers. Very nice after a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#34 of 85 in Ko Lanta
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort
#76 of 175 in Ko Lanta
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Rim Lay
Baan Rim Lay
#16 of 175 in Ko Lanta
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lanta Paragon
Lanta Paragon
#73 of 175 in Ko Lanta
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#28 of 245 in Ko Lanta
258 reviews
4.9 mi away
Raven Blue
Raven Blue
#6 of 175 in Ko Lanta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pakgasri Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pakgasri Hideaway

Address: 214 Moo 6, Klong Nin beach | Lanta Yai Island, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £19 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Pakgasri Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Baan Pakgasri Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing