We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Pakgasri Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Ranked #32 of 135 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Tauranga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Baan Pakgasri in June. The location is beautiful but throughout our entire stay we experienced numerous power cuts lasting up to several hours (day and night) - obviously not the fault of Baan Pakgasri, however this meant we were often in darkness with no air con, no lighting (no candles supplied or offered by management), no Wi-Fi, no hot water for a shower and a trickle of water for a cold shower. The air con had to be turned back on manually after every power cut. There were no mosquito screens on the bedroom windows to enable windows to be opened and allow air flow when there was no air con. It was impossible to sleep in the room with no air con as it was extremely stuffy and humid. We had to request fresh towels the 2nd day and our room was not cleaned throughout our stay. Overall we were very glad to leave. There is no swimming pool on site but guests are able to use the pool at a resort about 500m up the road (a long walk in the heat of the day).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 54Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
90
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Wow,wow,wow! A piece of paradise on a paradise island! Situated on kong Nin Beach which has gorgeous white sand with turquoise clean sea. There are so many cheap and excellent places to eat and drink near to the rooms. Think toes in sand and almost in the sea surrounded by lanterns, candles, bonfires with the odd fire juggler for entertainment and brilliant chill out music on tap!
Our favourite island in Thailand now and probably our favourite place to stay!
We were lucky enough to get one of the 2 beach front rooms. There are only 2 that are right on the front. They are right on the beach with huge windows that have stunning ocean and sunset views. The other bungalows still have side views of the beach and ocean but rooms number 1 & 2 are the best. They serve you a breakfast on your own balcony. You choose off a simple, small menu of cereals, eggs, toast and fruit. The best possible dining view I've ever had!
The room although not the largest was more than adequate. The bathroom is like a wet room with a jacuzzi bath. There is a huge window floor to ceiling that you can see out but not in so you can sit in the bath and have panoramic views! Just be warned its not private when the light is on, thankfully we tested this first! The same view and large window in the bedroom so you can stare at the view from the bedroom. Good size safe, hair dryer. Maybe one slight complaint with very low lighting in room but almost not worth mentioning.
We were just upset we had only booked 3 nights here as we would have stayed for the full 2 weeks had we known how stunning this island and small resort was going to be.
We paid about £80 a night in peak season at the end of January.
We hired a moped from the resort which was in very good condition and offered helmets for about £6 a day. This was great way of getting around and because the roads are quiet it's not too hair raising although you need to be careful. You can flag down a passing bike/taxi easily enough when required and they are very cheap too.
There is a great place to eat next door which is very cheap. there is also an excellent massage place there too.
Can't recommend this place enough and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Try and book one of the 2 beach front rooms for amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vandaaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Value for money...right on the beach! Best room are room 1 & 2 & follow by 3. Good location & friendly helpful staff :-) reant a bike from hotel very very cheap! & go to the market saladen area 20mins on bike. Not a place for family excellent for couples! We would come back here again. So for the price its perfect!

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSiriphant1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

After some initial issues created by Asiawebdirect/Latestays which the hotel weren't responsible for but tried to fix it is a great place to stay.
Expect what you pay for - you are paying for a bungalow not a five star hotel in city centre of Bangkok

If you like sun, beach, cleanliness and good food you should go here
The staff is very friendly

We had the seaview bungalow on the beach - 15 metres to the water
Great with jacuzzi

But a warning for latestays - book directly with the hotel
If you are scared of dogs there are friendly dogs walking in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bompaholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Nice bungalows at the beach. Small resort with maybe 10 rooms. Luxurious at a beautifull beach. No food, but nearby Nice bungalows has great (Indian) food. Perfect place for relaxing. Best choice at Klong Nin beach

Room Tip: 2 rooms really have oceanview. More expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here and it was simply amazing. We stayed in a beachfront cabin ( there are only 2 if these) and the view is to die for. Palm trees Sand and beach that is all you see. First step off the balcony and ur feet are on sand. 10 steps and u are down 5 steps and on the 2.4km klong nin beach. It is amazing. Good food nearby - charley barly next door was our fav. But anywhere along the beach was good.

From the time we arrived until we left I did not wear shoes or thongs. Bathers sunglasses and sunscreen is all you need. Beer cocktails food and massage is all within an easy walk.

You also get access to Miami resort which is 5min walk along beach. Pool is nice. Good bar a food here also

Perfect quiet location. Will definitely be back here for more r&r in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brytc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

The manager named "Shy" was incredibly nice. Our bungalow on the beach was right in front of the ocean. It was fantastic. Clean & comfortable. This is exactly what you want when you are in a thailand. Thank you!

Room Tip: Really loved it here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitty2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#67 of 194 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Bungalows
Sunset Bungalows
#35 of 194 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peace Paradise Beach
Peace Paradise Beach
#101 of 194 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Paragon
Lanta Paragon
#44 of 135 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#25 of 135 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#17 of 194 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pakgasri Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pakgasri Hideaway

Property: Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Address: 214 Moo 6, Klong Nin beach | Lanta Yai Island, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Pakgasri Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Baan Pakgasri Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing