We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Easy to have kids here :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noble House Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very nice place! Easy to bring kids to this place.
Very good swimmingpool which is wellkept.
Friendly staff, very very good food!! Except for the quite boring breakfast...
Clean bungalows also! We stayed in vip bungalow 210 closest to the beach and we were happy with it. Nice view! Hard beds though, they don't seem to use madrasses on top of the beds in Thailand. Strange...

Room Tip: Closer to beach = less mosquitos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed with 2 small kids in this hotel for 10 days and had a great time. The hotel is very child-friendly, there are enough baby cots and high chairs and the restaurant is willing to prepare baby food and clean all those bottles. The food is great, it is one of the best restaurants we tried in Ko Lanta. The pool is very nice with an extra kid's pool. There are high palm trees, so in the morning you have shade on the beach and in the afternoon on the pool. The rooms are big enough even for two baby cots and more over, they are very clean.
There are lots of other families with small kids (most of them from Sweden) but we got along with them very well. You can rent all sorts of watersport equipment (windsurfing, paddle boards, kayaks).
The only bad thing I can think about is that you have to pay the whole amount upfront, which I don't find very up to date.

Room Tip: We had a premiere AC bungalow and were very happy with it. But all other rooms looked nice as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have had a similar experience at Noble House as one of the previous posters. But first of all, this place has some definite pro's: great pool with attached childrens pool, clean grounds and fairly big rooms which are good value.

Nevertheless, it was the only place in our month in Thailand where we were far from happy. This was partly due to the hard beds, but mainly because of the general atmosphere in the resort. There where only Swedisch families staying there, all with small children. We have a baby ourselves but still the amount of children present was too much for us... The other guests where not particularly unfriendly (nothing wrong with Swedes!) but as non-Scandinavian I think you are just ignored. A few times someone spoke to me but when I replied in English they waved as in 'never mind'. The atmosphere was completely different (in a bad way) from most places in Thailand where we stayed this year and during previous travels. Sadly, this was also the only place where we had to pay everything in advance. But as we didn't want to spoil the last week of our holiday we decided to leave 5 days early.

We tried to talk to Alex, the owner, several times about it but strangely he could not be found anymore. Eventually we left anyway and where told to send him an email. That same evening I sent him a very friendly email explaining why we had left, that I understood if he could not give me a full refund for the remaining days, but that hopefully we could find a solution satisfactory for both. He sent back a angry and totally inappropriate email and did not refund anything. Luckily, we found a nice place to stay elsewhere and enjoyed our remaining days in Thailand, but I still have a bad feeling about this place. I would not recommend staying here, unless you are Swedish and want to spend your holiday in Thailand among fellow Swedes with lots of children.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noblehouselanta, General Manager at Noble House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Lonne, The Nederlands

It is a pity, that you where not happy with our swedish guests and their families at Noble House.
I know that everyone of our swedish guests can speak very well english and they are open minded and very easy going people. We had guests from all over the world at our resort and I never heard any complaints about the "swedish families" at Noble House.

Your email reached me after you checked out and I had to learn, that you left without paying for your restaurant and bar bills at Noble House.


Managing Director
Bellwald Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Noble House is 3ish Star, mid market hotel. What makes it outstanding in this category is its meticulous attention to maintenance and cleanliness. The rooms, toilets, and most tellingly the restaurant, kitchen and back kitchen area are exceptionally well managed and maintained.

We have been visiting ko lanta from malaysia for 15 years, and this is our first time staying at Noble House. In Thailand and Malaysia you tend to get used to throwing a blind eye to poor and casual standards of hygeine in this category, so we were very pleasantly surprised to find an owner who, after 14 years still cares enough to make this a priority with his team.

I think they could make a bit more effort with the breakfast which needs more options and variety....even for a 3ish star hotel. Otherwise, the restaurant, bar and service were all good, and the location on the beach is excellent.

Room Tip: We had one of the family rooms, actually two adjoining rooms, which at first glance seem to be in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyheneberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here recently for 5 nights and were overall very pleased with the resort. First, the location is on a very nice beach and still a short tuk tuk ride into the town of Saladan.

It has a very nice pool that is clean and close to the beach. It was very nice lying in the pool and looking at the ocean. There are beach chairs provided which was great, in fact, the people from the large resort beside us often came and used our resort's chairs.

The cost of the cottage was reasonable, we actually rented 2 side by side as we have three children. There are also rooms in a small 2 story building at the back but the cottages are nice. Ours were further back but this was better as you could avoid the noise from the pool and smells from the restaurant in the middle. Cottages were very clean with a fridge and tv provided. Air conditioning and a fan made it cool enought when hot. Drinking water was provided and the bathroom was basic but functional.

Buffet breakfast was a bit below average to what we were expecting. Service was very good and friendly. Food and drinks were very reasonable priced and the quality was excellent. There are many restaurants down the beach but we usually had lunch at the resort.

Very few downsides: many swedish familes so if not swedish, you are a bit of an outsider but yet everyone very polite. Lots ond lots of babies and small children so expect a bit of noise and disruption from that. Our teenagers were the only ones at that age.

I looked at many resorts on this beach and this was indeed one of the better ones. I would definitely stay here again when in Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We got Noble House recommended from friends who stayed there before. When we booked it from home we had to pay everything in advance. We hoped to stay there the entire time during our 14 days holiday in Thailand. After one week we had to leave, to not spoil the rest of the holiday. We were disappointed with many things It´s obvious they trying to cut costs on things like the breakfast. When we kindly asked for a little refund on some of the money we had paid in advance, the owner Alex, was very mean. He refused to give one penny back, even though we kindly asked to at least have a refund on the costs for the kid´s extra bed and some upgradingfee we had to pay i advance but didn´t use. We feel sorry but cannot possible recommend this place for the price he tend to charge Scandinavian families with children

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, don´t pay in advance beacause you may wan´t to change resort after coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlennPaulFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

A perfect place to go with your family.
We stayed in an appartment/room with balcony at the back of the Noble house (as far away from the beach as possible). We were concerned about the location before arriving at the place,but the room was wonderful and the walk to the beach and the restaurant was not far (50 meters) through a wonderful garden. The room was clean and enough space for us (family with two children and one infant).

The staff was friendly and the restaurant was good, excellent breakfast!

The best thing about the place was the pool. I think it was the only place on Klong Dao beach with a pool in the shade of palm treas. Perfect for those hot afternoons when you can not be in the sun with small children. The pool has a lovely view over the beach and the sea.

The atmosphere is very friendly.
The only thing to complain about is that there are mainly swedish families staying here (at least when we were there), the children loved it, but for us adults you miss the feeling of being abroad.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiveinthefamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.8 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#36 of 85 in Ko Lanta
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#40 of 85 in Ko Lanta
361 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bay Cottages
Golden Bay Cottages
#39 of 240 in Ko Lanta
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Beach Resort

Address: 111 Moo 3, Saladan | Khlong Dao, Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noble House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly Absolute Beach Front Resortpool On The Beach With Large Children Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Noble House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing