We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noble House Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely family hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a small and cosy family resort, in good location near the middle of Klong Dao beach. The best thing about the resort is the pool area. It is shaded by palm trees and is just steps from the beach. It's a bit on the small side though and chairs tend to be "booked" early in the morning. The pool also has a very good children's section. The beach part of the restaurant sits between the pool and beach, the food is average (except the salads which are good) but it's very convenient and beautifully situated. A very large proportion of the guests are Swedish families with children (often young). Whether this is a good or a bad thing is a matter of preference, it suited us (a Swedish family with small children...) as the kids found lots of friends and had fun. Happy kids entertaining themselves = happy parents!
The staff were nice and friendly and the resort was tidy. The one real downside with the resort is that there is only wifi in the breakfast/garden restaurant. It would be nice with wifi in the bungalows and hotel rooms as well. But overalll we spent a wonderful couple of weeks at Noble House.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Semlan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
46
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I spent a day checking out places to stay on Ko Lanta. We found Noble House and were impressed with the rooms and the pool. The beach was also extremely nice. The room prices were good value compared with some of the other resorts we checked out.

The resort has a variety of bungalows situated close to the pool and some hotel style rooms in a block towards the rear of the resort.

There is excellent shade around the pool from palm trees, quite a good restaurant.

We chose one of the hotel style rooms which was spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped.

The resort is particularly popular with Swedish families with small children who occupy the pool all day. Being with children would not normally be our first choice but this was never a problem because the children were always extremely well behaved (how do the Swedes achieve this??).

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We planned to stay for a couple of nights but ended up staying for 9 nights because it was so good.

Room Tip: The hotel style rooms are nice and quiet and appeal to couples more than families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great spot and the people are fantastic, from the owner all the way down. The prices are great and the place is very well kept. The food and the friendliness of everybody makes it the perfect place to stay. If you are going to Thailand and want a relaxing, friendly and inexpensive place to stay, head to the Noble House.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very nice place! Easy to bring kids to this place.
Very good swimmingpool which is wellkept.
Friendly staff, very very good food!! Except for the quite boring breakfast...
Clean bungalows also! We stayed in vip bungalow 210 closest to the beach and we were happy with it. Nice view! Hard beds though, they don't seem to use madrasses on top of the beds in Thailand. Strange...

Room Tip: Closer to beach = less mosquitos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed with 2 small kids in this hotel for 10 days and had a great time. The hotel is very child-friendly, there are enough baby cots and high chairs and the restaurant is willing to prepare baby food and clean all those bottles. The food is great, it is one of the best restaurants we tried in Ko Lanta. The pool is very nice with an extra kid's pool. There are high palm trees, so in the morning you have shade on the beach and in the afternoon on the pool. The rooms are big enough even for two baby cots and more over, they are very clean.
There are lots of other families with small kids (most of them from Sweden) but we got along with them very well. You can rent all sorts of watersport equipment (windsurfing, paddle boards, kayaks).
The only bad thing I can think about is that you have to pay the whole amount upfront, which I don't find very up to date.

Room Tip: We had a premiere AC bungalow and were very happy with it. But all other rooms looked nice as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have had a similar experience at Noble House as one of the previous posters. But first of all, this place has some definite pro's: great pool with attached childrens pool, clean grounds and fairly big rooms which are good value.

Nevertheless, it was the only place in our month in Thailand where we were far from happy. This was partly due to the hard beds, but mainly because of the general atmosphere in the resort. There where only Swedisch families staying there, all with small children. We have a baby ourselves but still the amount of children present was too much for us... The other guests where not particularly unfriendly (nothing wrong with Swedes!) but as non-Scandinavian I think you are just ignored. A few times someone spoke to me but when I replied in English they waved as in 'never mind'. The atmosphere was completely different (in a bad way) from most places in Thailand where we stayed this year and during previous travels. Sadly, this was also the only place where we had to pay everything in advance. But as we didn't want to spoil the last week of our holiday we decided to leave 5 days early.

We tried to talk to Alex, the owner, several times about it but strangely he could not be found anymore. Eventually we left anyway and where told to send him an email. That same evening I sent him a very friendly email explaining why we had left, that I understood if he could not give me a full refund for the remaining days, but that hopefully we could find a solution satisfactory for both. He sent back a angry and totally inappropriate email and did not refund anything. Luckily, we found a nice place to stay elsewhere and enjoyed our remaining days in Thailand, but I still have a bad feeling about this place. I would not recommend staying here, unless you are Swedish and want to spend your holiday in Thailand among fellow Swedes with lots of children.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noblehouselanta, General Manager at Noble House Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Lonne, The Nederlands

It is a pity, that you where not happy with our swedish guests and their families at Noble House.
I know that everyone of our swedish guests can speak very well english and they are open minded and very easy going people. We had guests from all over the world at our resort and I never heard any complaints about the "swedish families" at Noble House.

Your email reached me after you checked out and I had to learn, that you left without paying for your restaurant and bar bills at Noble House.


Managing Director
Bellwald Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Noble House is 3ish Star, mid market hotel. What makes it outstanding in this category is its meticulous attention to maintenance and cleanliness. The rooms, toilets, and most tellingly the restaurant, kitchen and back kitchen area are exceptionally well managed and maintained.

We have been visiting ko lanta from malaysia for 15 years, and this is our first time staying at Noble House. In Thailand and Malaysia you tend to get used to throwing a blind eye to poor and casual standards of hygeine in this category, so we were very pleasantly surprised to find an owner who, after 14 years still cares enough to make this a priority with his team.

I think they could make a bit more effort with the breakfast which needs more options and variety....even for a 3ish star hotel. Otherwise, the restaurant, bar and service were all good, and the location on the beach is excellent.

Room Tip: We had one of the family rooms, actually two adjoining rooms, which at first glance seem to be in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyheneberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#60 of 84 in Ko Lanta
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#28 of 84 in Ko Lanta
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#33 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#34 of 84 in Ko Lanta
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
D.R. Lanta Bay Resort
D.R. Lanta Bay Resort
#51 of 210 in Ko Lanta
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bay Cottages
Golden Bay Cottages
#36 of 210 in Ko Lanta
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Beach Resort

Property: Noble House Beach Resort
Address: 111 Moo 3, Saladan | Khlong Dao, Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Noble House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family friendly absolute beach front resortpool on the beach with large children pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Noble House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing