We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanta Pearl Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed in this excellent establishment after staying in Koh Ngai, OMG fabulous welcome by A (family member) we stayed in one of the new bungalows with air con and fantastic wet room very spacious. The room had a large double bed and a large single which was ideal as we were friends sharing, tv and complimentary water included. Beautiful porch with hammock at the front for lazing around. The bar area well what can I say Ching and Nit the local bar men were so funny and had everyone smiling, and average priced drinks.
We ate at the restaurant one night and was not very hungry so we ordered a few starter they were huge potions and absolutely delicious, Breakfast was English but small potion and to be truthful not as nice as the Krukrit sana( I think it was called) on the main road turn left a few huts up the breakfast was amazing thb200 with tea coffee toast and a really tasty English full brekky.

The only small negative I can say about the Pearl is the room would have been nice if it had a kettle and tea making facilities, this was not an issue for us as we had our own plus they provided us with cups when we asked, but for the price of the room it would have been a nice touch. All in All would definately recommend this hotel and though been to Koh Lanta many times would stay there again, Next time hopefully there will be the new pool area ready.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    116
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
52
200
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights after our usual place was fully booked. The bungalows are great spacious, with fans and air con. A nice seating area at the front of each bungalow with a hammock for lazing about. We stayed in M11 which was one of the new bungalows, great shower room with a waterfall shower, the shower rooms wouldn't be out of place in a 4 star hotel. Our room had mosquito screens over all the windows and doors, great mattresses on the beds also flat screen tv and a fridge. The rooms are kept very clean. The food in the restaurant was good, however the my friend didn't enjoy the English breakfast!
The bar area is quite lively with good music. The barmen Nit and Ching are great. We hired bikes at the restaurant and I had my laundry done too. The resort is a two minute walk to the beach, and there are some good restaurants within a five minute walk.
My only quibble was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2014. Room was pretty basic although did have a/c TV & got water. We were paying THB2500 which I would say was slightly over priced for what you get. I believe a swimming pool is being built later this year. If they don't increase the room rate then I think that will be a fairer price. Place was clean. Food OK. Bar was quite lively and literally 300m from in my opinion the best stretch of long beach.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank neilyboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here recently whilst island hopping with a friend. We were only going to stay for 2 nights and extended to 4 as it was so great.

- Free pick up from the pier (look out for the guy holding up the Pearl Beach sign)
- Reasonably priced
- All staff LOVELY, welcoming and helpful especially when it came to organising trips and our onward travel
- About 2 minutes walk from one of the best beaches I've seen in Thailand (Long Beach)
- Our bungalow (A11) was simple, clean and spacious and each bungalow has a hammock outside
- Free WiFi (patchy the further away you get from the main building but on the whole fine)
- Food was great and very reasonably priced
- Quiet, relaxed and peaceful - you will not want to leave!

Thanks to all for a great visit and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerLiz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We had the fan bungalow, as it was cheaper, but we thought they were nicer, big wooden bungalows, large porch with chairs, hammock, drying stand. Rooms were big, clean, fan, mosquito net over the bed, table with mirror and stool, and a large en suite. Stayed for 5 nights, loved it, 30 second walk to the beach. Didn't eat there, but had drinks there, nice bar, friendly staff all over the resort. Would defo recommend, can't wait to go back. Also very helpful when we wanted info on where to go and things to do and they booked all our transport for us, cheaply too

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Romaroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Pearl Beach by myself for 4 weeks while doing an intensive course Thai for beginners. AC Bungalow provided all I needed and is a very good value for the price. Location of the property is top! Near to the beach and central on Koh Lanta. For me also walking distance to the Language School. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a fun place to hang out and therefore dangerous if you want to study. Had a very good time at the resort and can highly recommend this place. Kop kun maak krap khun A, khun Na, khun Michael and all staff. Will return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent 5 days at Lanta Pearl and had a wonderfultime. The bungalow was clean, fresh towels and sheets every day. Staff were so much fun, friendly and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was great, plus fantastic cocktails! They also arranged an airport pickup and later a ferry drop-off for us when we (reluctantly) left. Cannot recommend enough!

Room Tip: Any of the M bungalows - these are the newer builds with air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lora_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.1 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pearl Beach Resort

Property: Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Address: 233 Moo 3 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Pearl Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lanta Pearl Beach Bungalow Resort in the middle of the beautiful Long Beach (Phra Ae Beach) on Ko Lanta. This bungalow resort is one of Ko Lanta's oldest and almost last family-run resorts on the island. But despite the fact of a continuously growing popularity of the area, the 3 generation of family members running this place manage to hold up a true sense of Thai authenticity & hospitality until these days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanta Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pearl Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing