We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leaf House Bungalow
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Ideal spot close to the beach but far enough to have a little peace too. We absolutely loved the bathrooms and Alexi was a great host who really made us feel comfortable, we're just sorry we didn't get a chance to see him before we had to rush off. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escapist911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    23
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great place, chip, very lovely staff, friendly ambiance. The rooms are clean, with all that you need. I felt at home! I was going to stay one night and finally I stayed 5!!! I surely will be back there, and highly recommend it to travelers around the world.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XanaDahdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

A beautiful little get away by the beach! Highly recommend!
It's cheap, it's by the beach and the staff are amazing!
It's nice and quiet and the main town is only a 2 minute get away :)
The best bungalows in Thailand!! :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrisquinton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I am writing this in the hope nobody will go through the ordeal we had to the last four nights. It was pure hell. At the moment I am sitting here covered from head to toe in bed bug bites and so is my Fiance. We had three sleepless nights because the guy who runs the place thinks that he is Thailand's next best DJ and plays the music so loud that the bass actually shakes the hut, taking into account the whole complex/area in only around 30 by 30 feet. The guy who 'runs' the place stays in bed most days so you won't see him. We asked the another man who was really nice who works behind the bar during the day is there any chance that the music could be a little lower and maybe stop before 5am and if not could he let us know so we can move!!! We looked everywhere for another bungalow but everything was booked up so we had to stay. I handed him the key this morning and he just grabbed it off me, no Thanks - nothing. If your looking to party stay here - if you want to relax and chill this is NOT the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guardian_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.7 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#50 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
#45 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#65 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaf House Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaf House Bungalow

Property: Leaf House Bungalow
Address: 43 M3 Saladan, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Leaf House Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing