We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bungalows on LongBeach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leaf House Bungalow
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Bungalows on LongBeach”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

These bungalows are not hotel standard so if You're looking for that kind of standard (super clean, air conditioning) than it's not the place.
still I really reccomend this play to stay in Ko Lanta.

Bungalows are "nature style" - perfect for couples with one big bed inside which really takes most of the room inside. Bungalows are made of wooded elements so walls are not "solid". Still really it makes a nice atmposphere inside.

Resort got a nice communal area when You get breakfest, can have a beer and chat (it's a perfect hideway in shadow - a retreat if You don't want to spend whole day on a beach).

apart from that localization is perfect, near the beach, walking distance from some beach bars if You want some action.
If not You can enjoy everything near the bungalows. still - bargain for everything - the owner - "mama" is very nice but knows how to run her business :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    23
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed there for 10 days and I would without hesitation book here again for next year. Amazing friendly staff (they speak basic english but its enough to get by), clean rooms (with ensuite in every room), fan in room, power points for chargers, there is a really good communal area where you can read, chat to fellow guests, sip a beer from the fridge (theres an honesty book - they trust you to write down what you have taken).
Also you can book your onward journey with the staff, or book anything like scooters, daytrips etc.
And for the price I don't think you can get better. Oh and the beach is about 20 metres away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathanpollard500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

When we first arrived we were disappointed with our room as it was right next to where everyone parks their bikes. Guests would come home at all hours and park right next to where our bed was. We asked to be moved which they agreed but in two days time when there was availability. After two days we were so relaxed there we couldn't be bothered to move our stuff so I think it was mainly us needing to unwind into island life.

The complex is small and cosy which we liked with only 12 rooms. Breakfast was basic but very nice and was included in the room rate which you don't get everywhere.

It's a family run business and although they are very accommodating be patient as they don't tend to rush. That being said breakfast is served until 10 but if you're late they still serve whatever you ask for so you take the good with the bad.

On the whole a very relaxed experience of island life right next to the beach but far enough to get away if you want an early night.

We had a good look around the whole island and disregarding the 5 star resorts (which cost a small fortune) I have to say I think we were lucky to have picked Leaf house. Great location and good atmosphere. They need to make a little more effort on the housekeeping but did change towels and clean the room on request. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The Leaf House looks nice, but while we stayed there a lot of thing went wrong. First of all when we arrived we were overbooked. We got a downgrade, and we still had to insist to get some money back. It still wasn't enough to be the price of the downgrade room. The rooms weren't cleaned. I heared a customer say she took a broom on her on and whiped the floor in her bungalow. There was a power break for hours, so no fan (hot!), no water. The staff is really hard to communicate with, they don't speak english very well and not really trying to understand you. The breakfast is basic, toast with eggs, okay for one day but no more. One couple we saw left Leaf House earlier because there was a huge rat in their bathroom. The staff didn't really respond to it, no excuses, no solutions. It looks like a nice place at first sight but still some stuff to work on. For a little more money I think you can get a much better place to stay (we paid 1250 baht)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Jo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Ochota, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I admit - my review is biased. I had the misfortune of leaving my backpack - with passport, wallet, phone - on the bus from Krabi to Ko Lanta. The bus had gone and I was on the verge of crying - but then we arrived at the Leaf House. The owner and manager - Mamaa - a lovely lady was waiting and somehow she already knew, that I had left my backpack. Both her and her son spent no less than 3 hours calling every travel agency on the islandm they drove me to 4 different spots and... they found it! This shows the commitment and care that they devote to you if stay with them. You can ask them for virtually anything - they will arrange it.

As for the resort itself - it is good value for money. It is close to the beach - less than 100 metres, has a lovely central spot to hang out and meet people, and the houses are very nice. We had the upper bungalows. Each has its seperate bathroom and has a mosquito net. And that is all you need. Granted, the house is truly made of wood, has holes etc. There are quite many mosquitoes, but with the net and repellant it is not a problem.

Bring your earplugs though - it is so quiet, that you can hear Nature. And Nature is very noisy...

If your Tuk-tuk driver or other transport doesn't know the place - it is next to Palm Beach resort.

Room Tip: Take the upper bungalows. Thay are more fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Leaf House Bungalows. The rooms are basic but very clean, so is the bathroom. The upper bungalows are nicer, with a balcony.
The bungalows are built in a lovely garden setting. There is a small restaurant which serves good food. The owner is really lovely and welcoming, she even prepared a BBQ for us the night before our departure. It's about 100m from the beach.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank momower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Back to basics, these cute little bungalows are just amazing, and best of all cheap! The location is the best, the most beautiful beach just a few steps away and the best restaurant on the beach front! Will definitely come back absolutely loved it! The lady that owns these has it just right, and she's brill!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
9.9 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#47 of 84 in Ko Lanta
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#25 of 84 in Ko Lanta
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#66 of 84 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantawadee Resort & Spa
Lantawadee Resort & Spa
#70 of 84 in Ko Lanta
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaf House Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaf House Bungalow

Property: Leaf House Bungalow
Address: 43 M3 Saladan, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leaf House Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing