We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“works well for me...”
Review of Puteri Lanta Villa

Puteri Lanta Villa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puteri Lanta Villa
Ranked #123 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“works well for me...”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

personally would say this is decent enough for me in view of the rates am paying. in terms of cleanliness and amenties, it has met the standards relative to what I paid. to be fair, u cannot compare lanta with resorts in Maldives and Seychelles so if you wanna go there, be prepared to live without some home comforts.

there are 2 categories of villas there: one batch is older; the other newer and I reckon what iloveholidays49 mentioned is probably in the older villas (but still granted, age is no excuse for whatever he or she has to put up with). the point is - did you then make a comment to the boss Prem about this? I believe he will sort it out for u pronto if you did comment to him.

I stayed at the newer villas so everything works fine for me, except there is a lack of air-conditioning in the hall which kinda makes the heat unbearable during the peak season (so get out and play).

one thing everyone has to be aware is that the toilet flush system is not really the types elsewhere in other developed places (and same goes for the whole island) - DO NOT flush down tissues etc if you don't want to end up overflowing the bathroom!

Room Tip: take those highest up the hill u will have a nice good view and its windier too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorksorkkallipok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We visit Ko Lanta almost on a yearly basis. Instead of the usual hotels on Kan Thieng Bay, we opt for a one bedroom villa for our one week stay.
Upon arrival at Krabi we had a pickup transport with Musa from Lanta Jinda Tour. We stopped over at Tesco supermarket to stock up on bottled water, canned drinks, snacks etc for our stay as the villas are located on a long slope. If you can ride a scooter then you can get your stuffs from 7-11 easily.
I am very fussy with clean beds and bathrooms and was glad that the villa was neatly cleaned upon our arrival and bath towels provided. For a small fee you may request for their room cleaning service. We had our rooms cleaned every two days and towels/beds changed.
We dine out all the time so the small kitchen was only used to boil hot water for our morning instant coffee.
There is a good Thai Chinese restaurant nearby 'Kantieng Restaurant' which opens from 10am to 10pm so on nights when we got too lazy to walk down to the beachfront for dinner we would always end up here.
The locals seemed to sleep early, so by about 10 - 10.30pm, our surrounding was very quiet and one can have a good night's rest till morning!
The only complaint would be no Aircon in the living area but we have managed to settle in on the 3rd day by leaving the balcony doors open in the day to enjoy the sea breeze.
The owner Khun Prem was very friendly and will try his best to attend to our concerns about the villa.
Overall this villa is definitely worth a stay if you spend your day out at sea, lazing on the beach or local eateries, and want a quiet room to rest for the night!

Room Tip: Villas at the end of the slope are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisacasarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I hvae recently retuned from a week stay in Puteri Villas and totally agree with the previous negative review.
They were overpriced and looked so much better on the website.
The bathrooms were shabby with rusty taps.Kitchen sink rusty with ants in the cutlery drawer
The whole apartment had a problem with columns of ants. We spent a small fortune on ant sprays. Also cockcroaches were evident.
However the beds were clean and made up on our arrival. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and did eventually get over our disapointment at the unexpected state of the villa.
We love Koh Lanta and intend to return

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shime19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

you rent your own villa,with your own kitchen. The house was clean and tidy when we arrived. Towels and soup included. You had to walk a bit to get to the store and down to the beach,because the villas are on the hillside,but it was not to far. Great view of the ocean. You get what you pay for and if you stay a longer period in koh lanta,this is a great option. Overall a good place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

These villas looked so good on the website - modern and spacious. From the outside, they were. Inside they seemed tiny. We were so pleased we had gone for a two-bed villa to ensure an outside balcony with sea view because this gave us a bit more space. How 4 people would cope is difficult to imagine. There was little furniture. The wood was scuffed and falling off. The walls were dirty and stained. Rust was everywhere. The taps were coming right away from the plastic baths and one was dripping all night. The tv did not work, though thankfully the air-con did most of the time. There was no welcome pack for our week's stay, not even bottled water or salt or washing up liquid. No drying up cloth, just 4 small and threadbare towels for the bathroom. Food had to be left in the fridge or it was devoured by ants.

It is a mystery why the place could have been so unloved. The owner, Mr Prem, was very friendly and hired his car to us inexpensively for a day. Yet he could not understand people would not want grubby rooms with few facilities and falling apart. The charge for the villa was way too high, almost 4000 baht a night. When we booked and paid in advance for our week's stay, we thought we would be getting something special for that. In Bangkok, we had a luxury hotel with breakfast for less.

Much the best thing about the place was its location next to the Kantiang restaurant next door. Wonderful food at extra cheap prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussexrowmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
#55 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
@Lantahostel
@Lantahostel
#111 of 210 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Simply Life Bungalows
Simply Life Bungalows
#116 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kantiang View Resort
Kantiang View Resort
#58 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Marine Park View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puteri Lanta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puteri Lanta Villa

Property: Puteri Lanta Villa
Address: 114 / 1-2-3 Mhu 5, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puteri Lanta Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the best Thailand has to offer in a family-friendly atmosphere in one of our three villas. Each villa is modern, clean, and cozy with two bedrooms, two baths, equipped kitchenette, living area, and verandas. All villas have air conditioning, hot water, wifi internet, and television with DVD. We are located at quiet and beautiful Ba Kantiang Bay, only a five minute walk to the beach, and close to the national park. Many amenities are right in the neighborhood, including convenience store, baker, good restaurants, and dive shop. Click on the "Koh Lanta" link for more photos of the villas and Koh Lanta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Puteri Lanta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing