We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food, nice staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suza Hut

Suza Hut
Ranked #68 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok food, nice staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The food here is ok, but not "the best in thailand" which it says on the board when you walk in.
We ordered a mix of western food and thai food, and sent back the prawn tempura back as it was soft and not fresh,
The tomoato bruschetta was lovely if you like me fancy a little veggies and a night off the thai food. My parents had a nice curry and onion rings.

The woman who was our waitress was lovely and attentive. Overall happy with the experience, but nothing extrordinary.

Nice location like all restaurants on long beach overlooking the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erikahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot for coffee and cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I was drawn in here by the little coffee shop, and found myself returning repeatedly. With a choice between large sofas or comfy cushions to curl up on, it was the perfect place to drink a well-made coffee, nibble a delicious slice of cake and read a book whilst listening to the sea. I stopped in for dinner once and really enjoyed my yellow daal curry, which was thick and flavoursome. I did find the meals to be slightly on the pricey side, although judging by my curry it was worth a little extra.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fyrelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing beach restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

This is truly a magnificent place, great atmosphere, great food and great staff. Suza and her team in the kitchen make exellent thai food but also different european courses. Suza Hut is in another league than the other places on Long Beach. The view from the restaurant during sunset is amazing. Nice coffee as well. Sue, Tho, Jim and the rest of the crew, thanks for mann great moments!

Helpful?
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Last year we stayed at Lanta Sand without breakfast, which led us to this little magical coffee bar with the most beautiful view for breakfast several times. We LOVED it - and now being back in koh Lanta, we come here almost every morning, even though we now live 15 minutes away.
We like the staff, the location, the coffees, the food. We also had lunch couple of times, and were very pleased with the quality of food.
Also a perfect spot for reading a book in the shade, while listening to the sea.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Superkamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Suza Hut- Great Location Spoiled by So-So Food, Surly Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

i lived on Long Beach when i 1st wandered into Suza Hut, seeking morning sustenance when i had awoken too early for my usual a.m. haunt; every single experience i've had there has been the same, whether dining by myself or, later, with (visiting, free-spending friends) others subsequently
---to wit:
a beautiful location on stunning Long Beach ruined by the following:
a) complete lack of ambiance in the restaurant itself
b) indifferent, slow & spotty service verging on outright rude & surly
c) overpriced, mediocre/so-so food served in small portions w/no care, consistency,
nor appealing, artistic presentation

if one wants to eat expensive, average (at best, actually WAY below average)
grub on this wonderful beach w/stunning views, there are plenty of other places
on Long Beach that will provide the same view w/better food & authentic welcomes & smiles

(and WHO called this the "best kitchen in Thailand"???
this isn't even the best kitchen in a radius of 200 meters [= approx 600 feet])...

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suza Hut also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Suza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing