We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Naam Lanta Residence
Ranked #21 of 145 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A group of us rented a townhome and single room for the week, over New Years. The staff were great, the pool was beautiful, and the rooms were really nice. It's a short walk down the beach to restaurants and bars. Jonas helped us coordinate some motorbikes to explore the island, and we had a blast.

A few things: if you rent a townhome or condo, they only clean once every few days, so you have to be pretty tidy. Also, there's not a lot of seating around the pool so you'll have to get there early.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atgodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    20
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Koh Lanta is one of many famous turist areas in Thailand. When you looking for a great time of pleasure and an area where there are not as many tourists as other well known places I suggest you choose Koh Lanta Island. You will be able to choose from many different types of accommodations but this is one I like.

It´s not exactly on the beach but allmost. Only one or two minutes walk from the door down to the beach.

It´s not a Hotel. This accommodation have apartements whis you can rent easily from their homepage or Agoda for an example.

We booked a familyroom with 3 bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen and pool-access. Different room will have different furnitures depending on different owners of course.

Because our room had a kitchen there was no needs for eating restaurant everyday.

The pool outside the rooms are great and our son loved it.

You will have many restaurants around the corner and a small 7-eleven.

Only "minus" about this accommodation would be the beach-area. There are small rocks there (but plenty of fish if you like snorkling) but just a short walk and you will have sand for swimming if you want.

The staff are great and will help you with all your questions.

Don´t hesitate booking this accommodation!

Room Tip: If possible - choose Pool-access!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torbjorn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights and then enjoyed its so much that we booked for another night. The place is kept so clean and is just feels like home. When we booked we wanted the 6 bedroom poolside access room but when we got there it wasn't available so we got upgraded to the 6 person family house. It too had poolside access and great for my child. We didn't have to go out for food as we bought ingredients from the local markets and cooked our own food.
Would defiantly recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinSuperSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The complex was quite new. Our 1 bedroom apartment was very big and there were 2 aircons-worked well. Apartment was clean and there were drinking water machine-free for use. I think apartment should have more furnitures to make it cozy, for couple of nights it was okay. Pool was amazing. Location was quite good: to the beach 2 mins, to the mainroad quite same. There were 7eleven and many restaurants near. Beach front of the residence is not good (only rocks) but you can walk a little to get sand. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

We were upgraded to a house, house was nice but there's a hotel next to it which plays loud banging music at night kept is awake for 2 nights loud screaming from the bar too. There were people cleaning the alleyway outside our room obsessively for many hours a day which attracted so many mosquitoes. The rooms were full of mosquitoes waiting to come in once you opened the door to go out onto the pool area too. Only given a thin sheet for a blanket, uncomfortable beds, loud air con. Staff seemed quite lazy the manager woman just walked around clutching her handbag with dear life and just constantly sitting around, on the 3rd day (cleaning day) by 1pm our room hasn't been cleaned so I had to ask them twice to clean out ro change our towels and empty our bins and 3 days worth of babies nappies are very smelly! Eventually the room was cleaned seems like there is only one cleaner who looked worn out. It seems like its recently changed hands?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeps79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Western apartment with all amenities. Friendly staff, nice pool, masseuse available. One block from beach but you will have to walk to the sandy area. Overall a great alternative for families when compares to a resort. The apartments are large approx 75m2. The complex caters for the predominantly swedish clients.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityl0ver129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Mixed feelings about this place. The staff were amazing as was the pool outside. However the suite I stayed in was missing a few things mainly coffee and tea, cable television and there was a large gap under the door making it possible for bugs and geckos to come in uninvited (easily fixed by putting a towel under the door). The restaraunt was a tad expensive but overall pretty good. You are just a two minute walk from the beach which is nice. The suite I stayed in was immaculately clean. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beesamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Resort
Nautilus Resort
#13 of 210 in Ko Lanta
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soontreeya Lanta
Soontreeya Lanta
#3 of 145 in Ko Lanta
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
NT Lanta Resort
NT Lanta Resort
#113 of 145 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Marina Resort
Lanta Marina Resort
#32 of 210 in Ko Lanta
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pada Hotel
Pada Hotel
#56 of 145 in Ko Lanta
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Raven Blue
Raven Blue
#5 of 145 in Ko Lanta
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Naam Lanta Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Naam Lanta Residence

Property: Sai Naam Lanta Residence
Address: 541/2 Moo 2 Long Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Hotel Class:4 star — Sai Naam Lanta Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Naam Lanta Residence is not a hotel but private owned apartments and family houses situated at Malee Seaview Area on Long Beach. The units allow between 2-6 persons. The fantastic swimming pool is the heart of the area and guests can enjoy their private terraces or balconies overlooking the pool. The units are all designed differently and have large cosy bedrooms and kitchen properly equipped for a shorter or longer vacation. A restaurant is situated at the area that serves Thai, Swedish and International food. Check in is only available between 1 to 6 pm other arrival time has to be informed when you make the booking since this is not a hotel and normally the guests can use the apartment from 3 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sai Naam Lanta Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing