We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klong Khong Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lanta Just Come(Ko Lanta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
14
23
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
19
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed there four nights. We paid 1600 BHT per night for an AC room with garden view. The interior seemed quite solid but most importantly the room was very clean and spacious. If you can, try to book a room without breakfast. The amount of and quality of the breakfast there is poor. You can safe 300 BHT and invest it a nicer breakfast somewhere else.

+ Very quiet and well maintained area
+ The staff is friendly even though only few employees speak, or understand English. Nonetheless, they will try to help you whenever they can
+ The rooms are big and the bed comfortable
+ 7-Eleven right around the corner to buy food and drinks
+ Hammocks and beach chairs are provided by the resort right in front of the beach
+ Bars and clubs are located next to the resort, however you do not hear any noise

The negative things we observed during our stay:

- The price seems after all high even though we stayed there during the peak season, the owners would probably max out their capacity if they went for a more competitive price. They had still empty rooms between Christmas and New Years even though it was the busiest peak season ever as we were told by many hotel owners
- There is only one Internet connection for the entire resort and merely accessible via restaurant area, if it works at all. This was actually quite annoying because we plan our entire trip by means of Internet.
- Unfortunately the beach area right in front of the resort was sometimes dirty and several shards adversely affected the beach quality. Even though the resort does not possess the beach area, it would be wise if they cleaned it every morning. This would for sure enhance the reputation of Lantas Lodge.

Over all we were quite satisfied with Lantas Lodge. It is also quite likely that we would return back if they overcame their weaknesses.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms might be tempting, however during the early night you might hear some noise from the bars and their own restaurant as mean guests chill and stay around this area. The garden view rooms are actually better if you want to have good sleep.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kon1cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We got to Koh Lanta w/o advance booking of any hotels and that was a bad idea! We decided to go out and hunt for a cheap bungalow on Klong Kong beach but most of them were full or way too pricey for our budget. We were walking toward the Lantas Lodge and the masseuse who was working in front of the lodge stopped us and asked if we needed a room and I told her that we want something cheap. She took us to the owner who is I now completly fall in love with her kindness, and her mother-like attitude. She hooks us up with a very very good deal with the garden room with 2 beds and A/C and hot water shower. She doesn’t hesitate to welcome you to her paradise and she makes sure that you are happy and comfortable. I will never forget her smiles and kindness and those awesome staffs who showed us the good time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuminaBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

i have lived right in front (on the main road) of Lantas Lodge for 2 1/2 years now,
whenever i have construction on my house, i stay there, also send many
new arrival tourists there as well- never a complaint, everybody always happy!
located on the best part of Klong Khong Beach, (w/least rocks @low tide)
Lantas Lodge has 40+ bungalows, all nicely appointed, fan or air, most w/seaview...
not expensive, but always nice- and good value
beachfront restaurant ok (like most on beach, food not great, just good-
but unlike most- is good value) adjoining bar for nice drinks & "chill" vibe
great view (almost ALL my sunset pix on fb taken from Lantas Lodge beach)
helpful staff, and convenient to everywhere in Klong Khong...
my fave place to recommend for rooms in our neighborhood...

Room Tip: all nice, many seaview, a/c or fan- none more than 40 seconds from beach
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This place is beautiful! After a long 3months rushing round asia me and my boyfriend decided to spend our last week relaxing on the beach and staying in one spot for a while. We stayed at Lantas Lodge for 5 nights and it could not have been more perfect! The staff were friendly, they helped us book diving tours, and even took us to the hospital free of charge when i broke my hand! Breakfast was good and it was served with a smile every day! The location was great, right on the beach front close enough to a local shop and all the restaurants. The bungalow was so cute and really felt as if we had our own little place. The room was clean and they even painted our bathroom during our stay (causing no disturbance to us!) Having a little deck with chairs outside also added to it. Over all this place finished off our trip round asia with a romantic and relaxing rest. Perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We made reservations at Lanta’s Lodge on booking.com. We had booked two nights. When we arrived after a flight and ferry ride over to Ko Lanta, we were told that they were overbooked and did not have a room for us.

We were surprised since we had confirmed with a credit card. The man at reception offered to take us to his “friend’s” place and then bring us back in the morning. The other place was not on the beach and was about 2 km away. We declined this offer. Then, we were told that he did have one room as the other guests had not arrived yet. We had booked for a small bungalow with a fan and the room he was offering had air con and was nearer the beach, it was also twice the price. He wanted us to pay the difference. We did not want to pay more for a mistake on the hotel’s part.

We were on the verge of leaving and cancelling our booking with him the next night. We began calling around and he left the office. After about 15 minutes, he came back telling us we could stay at the place next door for the night and then come back in the morning. He complained that he would pay the difference out of his pocket.

The place next door was fine and we returned the next day. We check into our room after breakfast. The room was a nice, concrete bungalow with a small patio. The only complaint about the room was the bathroom wall was covered in mold and could have overall been cleaned a little bit better.

If you are thinking of staying there, don’t rely on booking reservations made on the phone or via a website.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knight303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews