We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of thieves in the hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanta Pura Beach Resort
Ranked #64 of 157 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 March 2014

1. They steal things from the LOCKED safe! We had our iPhone and iPad stolen! They tell you to put valuable things in the safe otherwise they are not responsible. But when we got burgled into the safe they felt not responsible either! in fact, they dared to say we can't have put the things in the safety box! Police unhelpful, they confirmed that there was probably a spy camera in a hole drilled in the ceiling seeing the code to the safe, but they didn't even check other rooms and they were not very willing to question the staff!!!
Be warned as it's not that we were careless or unlucky, it seemed it was not the first time.
2. They steal things on the beach, too. We lost a Kindle, and then we prevented things of other tourists from being stolen. Thieves seemed to know security guardsof nearby hotels on the Long Beach.
3. It stinks of sewage, not only in rooms, but also in the pool area. Unbearable at times.
4.because of the proximity of the port the water in the sea smells of oil and the bottom is a bit sticky.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

For the price we paid, this was a much better hotel then I expected. Nice rooms (although we stayed at just about the only room without a fan on the balcony), good restaurant, nice pool, friendly staff and an excellent location. Would have given 5 stars if not for the fan, the fact that there was a sewer smell a few times at some places, that the water in the shower went from cold to warm all the time, without me touching anything and that the internett is very annoying, given you have to log on again all the time. But it was free, so can't expect to much I guess. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I ignored reviews that stated Wifi does not work and paid for it. It was down most of the time and useless in the room on tablet or mobile when it was on. Two desktops in the lobby to use on lucky days with service. If you expect no internet then you wont be dissapointed.

As for the room it was fine. Bed was very comfy and bath were nice as was the TV and Fridge. AC worked fine. Beach out front was clean during my stay. Breakfast was just fair.

Nice location close to the airport and in center of town yet quiet.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heungboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is averige hotel but location is very good. It is middle of Saladan. but still peacuful next to beach. Breakfast was ok, many choices but tastes were averige.
You can spend time in pool or in beach. They got sunbathing chair in both places. But if you go to pool, then chairs are plastic white ones, and we couldnt see any mattresses there. So chairs were so bad that we were everyday next to beach cause chairs there was much more nice.
In hotel they have old and new side, we were in old side. It was ok, but we had to pay quite a lot cause it was peakseason.
100metres to Saladan restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelsinkiKooS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel located in Saladan which is very convenient. Walking distance between the hotel and the Saladan Pier.

Room is just OK with dated furniture. Wifi is free but most of the time not working in the room.
Breakfast average.

Hotel have two pools, quite OK but don't expect to lie on the beach which is not in good condition.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlvinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in walking distance to everything in Saladan, including the pier, so no need for transportation to the hotel.

Our room was not ready upon announced check-in time, which I found odd since check-in is two hours past check-out.

Room is ok, but depends on location. Be sure to choose the Pura wing and not the all seasons wing (due to standard and location). Garden view means facing a wall if on ground floor or a wild area of bush if first or second floor. Spacious balconies in all rooms with electric fans, furniture and rack for drying towels.

No kettle or coffee facilities. Flatscreen TV with HBO. Free water. Good bed with duvet. Aircondition above the bed. Ok safe deposit box. Free beach towels in the reception.

Free wifi, will sometimes work but mostly be a troublesome experience.


Shower head is fixed. New towels every day. Ok bathroom amenities.


Not satisfied with cleaning, as there was dirt in the corners, dead mosquitos beside the bed and hair in the shower upon arrival. Also the mirrors and balcony door did not appear to have been cleaned for the last month, at least.

Breakfast is ok, but nothing more. Can be fully occupied around 9.

Pool area is nice, one heated and one cold pool. The rooms with pool access are all in the pura wing, and these are in the shades the whole day. Direct access to the cold pool, which is less frequently used. However, I enjoyed this pool. No sunbeds on the balconies of direct pool access rooms.


The sunbeds by the pool have no mats, but are ok. Depth of both pools are 1.5m.

Food in the restaurant was below average. Had two flies in my tom kha gai. None of the dishes appeared proper cooked nor authentic. But they make a great mango shake.


A lot of finnish/swedish/russian guests.

Cheap laundry service that costs 60 bath/kg. Recommended!

Would stay in the hotel again because of the location, but be sure to book a pool view room.

All the sewage smell-problems described by others is overstated, at least this was never any issue for me.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadioTrulte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Good location in Saladan close to lots of amenities like restaurants, shops, ATM, travel shops etc.
Good standard hotel. Nothing fancy but does the job.
Stayed in the All Season Wing but understand the other wing is newer.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Thailandresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
10.7 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#30 of 157 in Ko Lanta
76 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kantiang View Resort
Kantiang View Resort
#84 of 157 in Ko Lanta
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
#46 of 157 in Ko Lanta
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siri Lanta Resort
Siri Lanta Resort
#65 of 157 in Ko Lanta
5 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lanta Thip House
Lanta Thip House
#5 of 157 in Ko Lanta
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pura Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pura Beach Resort

Address: 405 Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Ko Lanta 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £36 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanta Pura Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lanta Pura Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pura Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing