We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of Pada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pada Hotel
Ranked #61 of 157 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Dont arrive here expecting luxury or a great swimming pool and 5 star breakfast and you will be fine .The Pada is charming the staff are the best I have met on all my travels ,smiles .help and a friendly welcome from everyone from owner Shaadi to barman /breakfast waiter Mook ( topman)
We had a family room with balcony ,always kept clean and restocked with water,limited Sky tv , The beach is a 2 minute walk away but better to walk the 5 along the main road to Klong Nin beach .The bar in the garden in the evening is a must ,great place to unwind .7-11 Two mins walk up the road and Tuk Tuks are cheap enough outside . We spent 3 weeks in Thailand over Christmas in 4star resorts and then came to Pada and this was so much more fun !! Would recommend it to any families heading this way ,Miss it !! Good luck Shaadi and Ben says Hi to Ron .. Thanks !

Room Tip: Balcony romms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed here twice in the last few months & both times were AMAZING! The staff, the rooms, the location, the facilities, the garden ... Everything is perfect! The owner, Shadi will go above & beyond to make sure you're having a good time & that everything is ok, The receptionist, Rem is a top bloke & so friendly & the bar tender makes the best cocktails! We returned just after the new year as our friends we're visiting from home & every one of them enjoyed it! We chilled in the garden almost every evening & Shadi joined us! We arranged two amazing boat trips through Shadi & Rem & the prices were better than the tourist centres! We hired bikes from the hotel & explored the whole island! The location is really good with shops etc near by! After our day trips we would go & chill by the pool next door or go to the beach which is a stones throw away! Really good value for money & you will not be disappointed! Thank you Shadi & all of your staff for 2 very memorable trips to Koh Lanta! We will definitely be coming back to see you!! Take care! Kelsey & Sam & all our friends!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed in pada for 5 nights and loved every minute of it, the second we arrived we felt welcomed and comfortable.. the staff are very friendly and helpful, room was a good standard and air con was great. The garden and bar were a particular favourite, a great place to chill out with friends and you all have access to am amazing pool overlooking the beach. Id recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely be returning. Top hotel and top staff

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrenpcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a basic room at Pada, the room was cleaned well & the AC worked nicely b/c the weather was nice & hot. There was a mosquito electric catcher thingy that was in the room to help with the inevitable mosquito at night. It took a bit to get used to the blue light but worth the compromise of reduced mosquito bites.
The safe in the room was really tiny & only fit a few personal items as big as a purse/wallet. Best to bring a lock for your suitcase if you have laptops or iPads.
I could hear people coming & going (doors slamming, running in hallways, etc) but it's pretty quiet place at night, which is most important for sleep. So overall noise shouldn't be an issue for sleep. I was out an about during the day so no real issue.
The staff were all very courteous & helpful including the guys in reception. They helped with organizing tours & getting a tuk tuk for me when i needed it.
The breakfast was complimentary with room reservation. I either chose the chicken congee or the American breakfast. Since it was made to order, my food came out fresh & hot instead of the lukewarm buffet varieties that I experienced at bigger resorts in Koh Lanta. I also had a liking for their banana pancakes. Their dining area was outside so it was nice in the morning to eat with the sun out.
The hotel was kind of in the middle of Koh Lanta do I either ventured further south or north to visit the various beaches. So it was rather convenient.
The hotel doesn't have a pool or beach front but they have an agreement to have guest use Lanta palace's (it's just behind the hotel) pool & they are right on the beach. It's at the very end of Klong Nin.
I only ate breakfast at Pada & ventured around for Thai food. I rather liked the indie family run restaurants better because they tend to be more thai & compromised by the larger euro tourist population's mild taste to thai food.
Overall, good value for my four nights. Clean, although basic room. The bathroom was clean & the showers had hot water. The mornings you may need to run it a bit longer for hot water.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank chiqee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Pada for 2 nights and all I can say is that the place and people are fantastic. The room was beautiful and view stunning. The owner is extremely helpful and very accommodating. The food in the restaurant was my favorite during my trip to Thailand. Will definitely be back. Aneesa :-)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank AneesaAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pada h, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you very much for your sweet comment wish to see you again soon
Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here this month and overall, we liked Koh Lanta in general. We've been traveling for about 2 months now and always book through Agoda. We've never had any major issues with our hotels, until this one. Two days before arriving in Koh Lanta, we called Pada to confirm our room and arrange a pickup from the pier. They said ok, there would be a driver there waiting for us. However, when we arrived there wasn't anyone around and we walked around a bit looking. We called again and twenty minutes later a driver was there. Not a big deal, but also not the best first step with them.
We booked an Executive room and upon arriving at Pada, we were told that the owners had changed and we would have to pay more money for our room. I'm not sure why they thought this was a good argument, but apparently it made sense to them... We argued with two front desk staff, and then finally the owner came out and took us into his office. We then argued with him while he gave us some ridiculous reasons - they didn't have our booking until we arrived (not true as we called two days before), this happens all the time (maybe, but not a good excuse), and then they pretty much lied and said they didn't have an Executive room available (which they did). They wanted us to pay an extra amount per night that was more than double of what we had already paid through Agoda.
After lying about not having an Executive room, the owner asked if we'd accept a different room. We said maybe, and he proceeded to show us one of their 'budget' rooms. We declined, and after about an hour of back-and-forth, he finally agreed to give us the room that we had ALREADY PAID for. And on our way to the room, he made sure to let us know how much HE was losing out on for letting us have the room at the price we paid. Terrible, terrible customer service to start off on!
We're not hard people to please, and I always submit reviews on Agoda and Tripadvisor to give back to the community. As long as our hotels are decent, hey get favorable reviews from me.
A few other minor annoyances - our toilet didn't flush the entire time we stayed there (6 nights); they have a sign that says guests get 10% discount at the restaurant but it fails to say that it's only for lunch and dinner, not breakfast; and our rooms wasn't always cleaned completely each day. Again, minor annoyances, but they didn't help after our first impression of this place.
The location is fine, right near Khlong Nin beach which is a great beach to relax on. There's also a really cool little bar area at the back of the hotel which is a nice place to hang out. The pool they let guests use at Lanta Palace is great as well, and they let you take towels to use there or on the beach.
Our time in Koh Lanta was very enjoyable in general, and it seems that other people have had a great time at Pada Hotel. The staff is very friendly also and willing to help. We just had a horrible first impression from the owner which made us not want to spend much time (or more money) at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pada h, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear customer

I can't believe what you wrote its really sham, you paid 750 B which we sale for 3500 B ,and you purchased the voucher before long time when it wasn't under my management yet and we got to know about your booking the day before, it could be easy to tell you that we don’t accept this booking but we didn’t want to roll you holiday, we gave you free transport and you don't like to wait even a mint for it which it wasn't included.
We gave you executive room to make you comfortable and happy in the end you wrote you life story in trip adviser with very rude words.
I lost because of you a lot of money and you were looking for 10 % discount from your breakfast witch its maybe 20B.
We are very sorry to hear this from you now, you wrote this comment the same day you left because you got what you want and you want to take advantage of our kindness with you.
Anyway no one’s wanted this to happen but in the end we happy that you enjoyed you holiday
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We originally booked 2 nights at Pada but ended up staying 4.
The new owner of the hotel is more than welcoming and very very helpful with all your needs.
We booked a double bungalow which was lovely, super comfy bed, huge clean bathroom with shower gel and shampoo and best of all it had a mosquito night light which worked a treat!
The bungalow however had a few problems with the lights and tv connections so the owner kindly moved us to a new room which was perfect.
The pool nearby is a great area to relax with the beach right on its doorstep.
The food at Pada is great for any meal of the day.
The new owner has worked hard to create a great relaxed atmosphere in this hotel and him and his wonderful staff should be proud.
Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank JoshRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pada h, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you very much for your sweet comment wish to see you again soon
Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Lanta Casuarina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
8.5 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pada Hotel

Address: 93 Moo 8, Koh Lanta Yai | Long Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Hotel Class:3 star — Pada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco lanta resort is 3 star resort with 5 star servicess the resort has unique types of rooms to make you feels like never before ,the resort located in the middle of koh lanta so its easy to reach north and south serounded with many resturants and supermarkets. The resort fully built with Eco material's because we care . You will feel unusual experience and full of relaxing. Eco lanta is beach front and have reggae bar, massage on the beach ,minimart ,beach restaurant and coffe shop with daily fresh coffee. You are most welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Pada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing