We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet getaway on a beautiful island”
Review of Pada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pada Hotel
Ranked #77 of 175 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Pada. Upon arrival we decided to upgrade to an air con room because we really wanted a fridge, but the woman who helped us was so friendly and helpful and gave us our choice of room and the cheapest price we found online. The rooms are huge and clean and given bottles of water daily. There is a private beach 1 minute walk away and use of the pool from the hotel next door. Also great cheap meals and big portions at the restaurant on the beach (where the pool is). There are plenty of shops and restaurants just a 5 minute walk further down the road with a massive beach, but we preferred the private one closer as it had shade. Definitely reccomend Pada hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DLTravels9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

My girlfriend and I have been travelling all over Thailand for the last 2 weeks and this is the best place we have stayed so far hands down. Originally we only booked for 2 nights but we extended it to 7. We booked through Agoda and got a very good deal on the room. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially the owner. He is at the hotel all day and is available to help you with anything you may need. He speaks excellent English, is very knowledgeable about the island and makes it his goal to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The location is a little far from the town center, but they have motor bikes for rent and it is only about a 15 minute ride. Regardless of weather you are on a budget or not this hotel is a hidden gem and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to stay on the island of Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pada h, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

you are an amazing customer thank you very much for your complement and support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Booked for 2 nights stayed for 10 so was a comfortable place, near the beach and with use of neighbouring hotel pool by the beach. A few minor issues with the plumbing and electrics but that can happen anywhere on the island. 7 eleven and motorbike hire nearby, and a good little restaurant next door. Would recommend for budget travellers as a couple.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonothan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Good room for a reasonable price, garden is a nice place to just kick back and relax for a while and the staff are fantastic. Especially the guy from Dubai. We will come back here some time, for sure!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tjyvtjompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pada h, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much it was pleasure meeting you.
Wish to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Beatiful accomodation for vacation on Koh Lanta. Staffs were very friendly and helpfull, bungalow was very clean, with fridge and cabel TV. Near a bungallows is a swimming pool with bar and restaurant and romantic beach...I can very recommend for all...I would like to come bach to Pada sometimes...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pada h, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel wish you safe trip :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. The staff are amazing and the accommodation is equally amazing. Great pool just a 2 min walk from our room. Air con in the rooms and the restaurant at the hotel has great coffee and breakfast. I would highly recommend staying at the lovely Pada resort and hope to come back to watch the beautiful sunsets. Oh and who can beat happy hour at the pool bar!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

it was an immense pleasure for me to stay at pada hotel. lovely stuff and effective location. friendly place to stay and garden view was unique. one of the best place i ever stayed and for sure i am coming back to pada again.

Room Tip: ask the stuff who are really friendly and help you out . my room was upgraded without any charge. ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahmann786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pada h, Owner at Pada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

it was pleasure serving you
wish to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.5 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blanco Hostel Lanta
Blanco Hostel Lanta
#16 of 244 in Ko Lanta
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raven Blue
Raven Blue
#6 of 175 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nice 'N Easy House
Nice 'N Easy House
#8 of 244 in Ko Lanta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pada Hotel

Address: 93 Moo 8, Koh Lanta Yai | Long Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Hotel Class:3 star — Pada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco lanta resort is 3 star resort with 5 star servicess the resort has unique types of rooms to make you feels like never before ,the resort located in the middle of koh lanta so its easy to reach north and south serounded with many resturants and supermarkets. The resort fully built with Eco material's because we care . You will feel unusual experience and full of relaxing. Eco lanta is beach front and have reggae bar, massage on the beach ,minimart ,beach restaurant and coffe shop with daily fresh coffee. You are most welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing