We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Manda Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
US$491
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$138
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
10
21
16
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
21
16
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap restauranttoilet paperbook tourscatsshakebungalowbeachchillmassagemotorbike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

great place to stay in ko lanta. we have returned here after spending a week here last year. in low season we managed to get an air con bungalow steps away from the beach for 666thb a night. really decent hot shower. only tip would be to have a brush outside the room to sweep sand away as the rooms arent cleaned unless you ask.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicaemily1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in thailand from April 9, 2014-April 25. We stayed in koh lanta from the 11th-16th. We arrived in lanta having booked our hotel at the pier in krabi. We were a little skeptical about the quality for the price (600 baht), but were pleasantly surprised. The resort is right on the water. Our bungalow had ac, our own little porch and a shower not immediately next to the toilet! It was very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for decorations, tv etc look elsewhere. If you are planning on just needing a place to rest and plan on exploring the island and not being cooped up in your room then enjoy! The massage ladies are so friendly and give wonderful massages right on the beach!! I think I got one every other day! The mushroom bar connected to the resort has comfortable bamboo platforms to eat and drink on, right on the
water. They also have a "bong lassi" If that's what you're in to. Prices at the restaurant were about 100 baht for food and 70 baht for the shakes. The food was good but the portions small for the price. There are other resorts along the beach for restaurants you may want to try. On the beach the Green Chili restaurant was excellent. All restaurants on the beach charged about the same, but the quality, the owners and the atmosphere of the green chili was our favorite on the beach. On the main road just up the drive way from the green garden, eat at the khlong khong restaurant, their food is cheaper than the beach (70-120 baht) and very good. The resort says it can book tours etc, to be honest I never saw anyone at the desk. We used the khlong khong tour agency and were very pleased. They spoke great English and we were happy with our tours. The green garden also featured a spunky goat and some free roaming chickens
and cats. We enjoyed their "stay how long you like policy" we only had to give them a days notice on our plans to leave. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catjohnson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

On a recent trip to Thailand we made a quick decision to go and check out Ko Lanta. None of us had been there before and we came across Green Garden Resort. What a find!! Scored an air con bungalow with a queen bed and single bed for 1000 baht a night. 100m stroll to the beach front restaurant and bar which was the perfect spot for kicking back and there are 20 other bars just like it along the same stretch of beach. Bar staff there are awesome. Had our laundry done for 40 baht a kilo and returned that night clean and folded. Wifi was not real flash, especially in the rooms but no biggie. Def worth a few nights there!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonGKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

There was no TV, no fridge and no kettle, nowhere in the shower/WC for toothbrushes/shampoo and very slow water supply to the sink. No Wi-Fi between 22.00 and 09.00 and none in our room. The paint in the room was peeling of the walls. SO... as we were there for 3 weeks our agent got a free upgrade to the Darawadee , part of the same complex.......... Then the fun began: the staff seemed to suffer from the manageress’s attitude and made this apparent in their cooperation with the clients; smiling appears to be not allowed when she is in the vicinity.
During our stay we were told the rules regarding cleaning, in the same ill-mannered way, as they became relevant:...........Rule 1: The rooms are not cleaned daily unless asked by us.
Rule 2: We have to make a request for cleaning “When we feel it is necessary”. The irritable response makes us feel we are being fussy (every two days). We later handed the key to an alternative receptionist and asked for cleaning which did not take place. After the second time the cleaning was not done I was told Rule 3: We have to hand the key to The Manageress AND make the request to Her or it will not be done. Handing it to anyone else in her absence with the cleaning request, as I did, means it does not get done (Due to translation?). Rule 4: If she was absent I was to leave the key on her desk; which I was reluctant to do for security reasons.
On complaining after finding one afternoon when it was not cleaned in the morning I was bluntly told by the manageress Rule 5: My request has to be done in the morning. The rules are being made up as we go! After the subsequent cleaning I found the floor was still sandy so I let her know and was bluntly told Rule 6: Take my complaint to her cleaner not the Manageress. I could not tell if the cleaner understood as she did not speak at all! Getting annoyed now!
Rule 7: I was to take the cleaner to my room and show her. Then I had to wait for the brushing out to approve the action.
The track to the resort from the main road turns to mud after each rain.
Half of the Darawadee was still being built with the occasional related noise.
Various members of the family live on site with the small children running around annoying the goat and cats.
Most of the clients are back-packers only there for 1 or 2 days and are able to ignore these annoyances. The attitude is so different to every where else we have been in Thailand.
We advise that this resort is not for long term stays..

Room Tip: Ask for the Darawadee
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petelucas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We had a beachfront bungalow for 3 nights (1000 baht per night). It was a little run down, but clean - there were just some ants in the bathroom near the window. You should take a mosquito net with you, because they don't have one and on the evening there are quite a lot mozzies. The beachfront huts are nice because you wake up and see the ocean. On low tide the beach is a little rocky but you still could swim if you're careful.
The staff is friendly but quite uninterested, and they only clean up your room if you ask them to - but then it's not a problem for them. Renting a moped is ok (200 baht per day). The meals are not worth the expensive price - eat somewhere else, there are many options in the hood nearby. The bar is quite nice with hammocks and cheap cocktails.
To sum it up: it's ok for the price, because the bungalow was with aircon - but: don't eat here :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews