We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a nice quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lanta Residence & Spa
Ranked #74 of 160 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lanta residence while travelling around thailand this year and it was by far the nicest accomodation we experienced during our month in the country.

It was exceptional value for money as the hotel is gorgeous and clean with a rooftop pool, small gym, and restaurant (breakfast was included in the price!)
Its a short walk from Saladan pier for shops, bars and restaurants and a slightly longer walk to Klong Dao beach but you can hire mopeds from reception and get to the beach in a few minutes. We hired bikes for a few days and saw the whole island.

The staff could not be nicer, nothing is too much trouble for them! They even helped us to book out onward travel.

We had originally planned to stay 1 night and then move down the coast to long beach but liked this hotel so much we ended up staying 5 nights and using the bikes to get to the other parts of the island we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannelindsay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Malaisie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MVGvoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bikini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Flipflopvinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank turquoise220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
198 reviews
0 mi away
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
#45 of 85 in Ko Lanta
266 reviews
0 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#68 of 85 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lanta Lapaya Resort
Lanta Lapaya Resort
#17 of 160 in Ko Lanta
73 reviews
0 mi away
Lanta Intanin Resort
Lanta Intanin Resort
#27 of 160 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
0 mi away
Peaceful House
Peaceful House
#28 of 232 in Ko Lanta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Residence & Spa

Address: 248 Moo.1 Saladan, Ko Lanta 811150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £23 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Residence & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Lanta Residence & Spa" The family boutique hotel located in Saladan north of the Lanta island. Our hotel close to shopping, restaurants, beaches and the two Swedish schools also situated between PhiPhi and Krabi town. The Island is still nature and local, like Koh Phi Phi before it got invaded by tourism, as people are very nice and friendly. All rooms are air-conditioned and have wireless internet access. Rooftop pool with panoramic views. Fully-equipped gym with air conditioning. Visit our hotel and share a little piece and enjoyment of our island. Our warm welcome and personal service awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanta Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing