We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Residence & Spa
Ranked #75 of 145 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hospitality!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in this cute little residence for 7 nights in a large family room with balcony which was very cosy, clean and bright. The family members who run the place are very welcoming, helpful and super hospitable. We were very lucky we could stayed in this hotel. Our kids (7, 5, 2) loved the place as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyselinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I really can't fault this place, the breakfast was good and varied, the rooftop pool was very clean and offered good views of the town and the staff were more than friendly, not to mention the spacious and very clean room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

For the price, this is really great value. Nice art work and little touches. Wish I could stay longer. There are better, but this is really good for its price range. Wifi works well. Maybe next year....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewrenrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Extremely helpful staff. Answer any question, give you a lift to the beach and collect you again.
Very cheap beer in the fridge next to reception. Nice buffet breakfast, fruit, toast, cereal and bacon and eggs.
Pool on the roof that was a treat for us. Massive room, such a big shower it had a shower head at each end!
unfortunately not near long beach but handily close to town for restaurants and shopping. They also have cheap mopeds to rent and a tuktuk to rent self drive too which was a laugh if a little scary!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Great experience from start to finish. We were picked up from the pier, shuttled down the road to Lanta Residence and checked in within 15 mins. The hotel isn't on the beach, but the staff do their best to taxi you around to the different bays when they're not busy.

Big, clean, air-con rooms. WIFI throughout, and a great rooftop pool for relaxing after an excellent breakfast (heart shaped pancakes!). It's not the most romantic place to stay, but it ticked all the boxes whilst we found somewhere else further south on the island.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Giles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The only reason I didn't give The Lanta Residence all fives was because when we went to check in the lady at the desk told us she was putting us in a room on the beach .. which confused us because we knew this hotel was not on the beach. We ended up getting driven down the road to a place called Lanta Summer House and were told that for 2/3 nights that we booked we would be staying here and that the man that drove us there would be back to pick us up then. Not impressed.. but what could we do? They obviously over booked. Lanta Summer House ended up being the worst hotel we stayed in.. check out my review on it. It's too bad because once we got back to The Lanta Residence it was quite nice! Big rooms, good location, nice bathrooms. A bit on the loud side as it is so close to town. The owners were nice and it had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitneywhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights. The staff is nothing but fantastic, and handles a couple of minor issues instantly. We also got a bigger room than booked when they saw that we came with a baby.The also drove us to the beach and to restaurants gladly since we couldn´t rent a motorbike when travelling with two small children. The rooms are ok with good wardrobe space. The breakfast was surprisingly good for such a small hotel. The pool is nice, although the childrens pool is a bit deep for the smallest kids. Location is ok, close to Sala Dan, but a bit far to walk to the beach. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#25 of 84 in Ko Lanta
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#33 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
#43 of 84 in Ko Lanta
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riviera Boutique House
Riviera Boutique House
#33 of 145 in Ko Lanta
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Cottages
Golden Bay Cottages
#36 of 210 in Ko Lanta
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Residence & Spa

Property: Lanta Residence & Spa
Address: 248 Moo.1 Saladan, Ko Lanta 811150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Residence & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Lanta Residence & Spa" The family boutique hotel located in Saladan north of the Lanta island. Our hotel close to shopping, restaurants, beaches and the two Swedish schools also situated between PhiPhi and Krabi town. The Island is still nature and local, like Koh Phi Phi before it got invaded by tourism, as people are very nice and friendly. All rooms are air-conditioned and have wireless internet access. Rooftop pool with panoramic views. Fully-equipped gym with air conditioning. Visit our hotel and share a little piece and enjoyment of our island. Our warm welcome and personal service awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lanta Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing