We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two thumbs up”
other travellers have booked this property
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge private garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand View of PhiPhi and islands | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
A unique property | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge private garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
View of PhiPhi and islands | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Spacious terrace | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Master bedroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Guest bedroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Main living area | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Western kitchen with all modern fixtures and fittings | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa
Master En-Suite Bathroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Master Bathroom | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Private pool | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Australian shade sail | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Best breakfast location | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Downstairs poolside (grassed area has been replaced with stone following to feedback)
Beautiful tropical garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Huge open plan ground floor (grassed area has been replaced with stone following to feedback)
The terrace is open to all rooms | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thai
Large, private, tropical garden | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Built to impress | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Unique architecture | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Stunning Sunsets | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Levels | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Local Beach | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
The Local National Park | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Panoramic, sunset, sea-views | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
Bright blue skies | The Levels | luxury, sea-view, villa for rent, Koh Lanta, Thailand
floorplan ground floor
floorplan first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
haris m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Levels for 5 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the standards of this property. Very clean and spacious, we received great views from the balcony and enjoyed the large private garden by the pool. The pool was also cleaned each morning which was a very big plus. Would definitely consider returning in the future. Also a big thanks to Ben as he was extremely helpful in tending to all of our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Hi Haris - how lovely to hear that you had such a great time at The Levels. We're truly delighted to receive feedback such as yours. Ben (and his team) is an asset that we are lucky to have representing us.

We all look forward to hearing from you again when you return.

Kind regards

Chris, Gak and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPCDalyan
Dalyan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely designer Villa - up in the tree tops!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Levels is a great location for a chill out for a couple or family

It is secluded and peaceful and what is clever is that it is designed so you can have the cooling breeze blowing through the house as lots of big doors/windows so you can enjoy open air living if you wish as you are up a height - literally in the tree-tops- so not overlooked at all and so peaceful. There are lovely views of the Andaman sea from here and down in the garden you will enjoy complete privacy and space.

Do be prepared for the track leading up to the villa being muddy and slippy during rainy times and make sure you have a torch if you are walking back at night.

It is very handy for the beaches - Relax bay resort is the nearest and also The Castaway resort is nice and by far has the most life in the quiet season when some of the hostelries are not open or a bit ghostly.

The people at the nearby Lanta resort have a Muay Thai gym if you are feeling energetic and they were most helpful re transfers and excursions but there are also many travel agents along the main road. Certainly if you are making your own way or travelling there by public transport - The Muay Thai gym is the most useful point of reference for The Levels.

Many thanks for a pleasant relaxing stay at your gorgeous villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open air fell and being in the tree tops
Liked least: A bit too remote for some maybe especially solos at night ( but this wasn't planned anyway) but this would be a
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Hi Judy. What a lovely peace to read! So glad that you had such a wonderful time at The Levels. We agree that open-air living is great and we're very happy that you noticed how easy it is to enjoy the cooling breeze.

Please do return! Many thanks again.

Chris, Gak and Ben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lohkatten...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, can be better”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed in the villa for 6 nights. As it is advertised as luxury, we had our expectations, turned out it was slightly below our expectation. Firstly, we can see that it's not easy to maintain such a place, as the villa has been around for a number of years, it does start to how signs of age here and there. I'm sure it would have been very nice when it was new. The overall indoor living areas are comfortable though.

As the villa comes with nice outdoors facilities, a swimming pool, a dart board, deck area etc, it's a really big waste that we can't really enjoy them as there are simply too many mosquitoes outside. The place would be that much greater if somehow the mosquitoes problem can solved.

The management was helpful and ensured that some hiccups we had were solved which we very much appreciated.

We do find it odd that the rather well-equipped kitchen has only disposable forks. It would also facilitate us to help keep the kitchen clean and tidy if there were a cloth around.

Another suggestion is to have some simple house keeping more regularly. There were people doing some cleaning of the outdoors while we were there. But for 6 nights, there were no indoor house keeping. As it is basically a beach area and the villa itself is situated with so much nature around it (meaning lots of insects around), it would have made our stay much more comfortable and pleasant if the house was cleaned once during our stay.

All in all, it is a villa with promise, comfortable for now but not luxurious yet. And insect repellent is a MUST.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house is rather comfortable
Liked least: the mosquitoes which made enjoying the outdoors facilities impossible
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Hi Kat - thank you for your review. Yes, Thailand is renowned for being full of mosquitos and liberal use of insect repellant is recommended by many wherever you are in the country. Particularly during wet season when you visited. However, from my experience of 14 years, mosquitos are only present at sunset so you should have had every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors for most of your holiday.

The cleaning situation has been an area of contention since day one: most people didn't like to be disturbed and preferred to take care of the property as they do their own home and they gave feedback based on this fact. Additionally, you were aware about the cleaning situation when you booked and well before you checked in. If you had requested additional cleaning whilst at the property, we would have arranged it. However, to pick up on it AFTER you've checked out is a little unfair, I think. As is mentioned in all of our literature, "if you can keep our house as clean and tidy as you would your own home then it will benefit everyone..".

Regarding the kitchen - I'm confused. There is a fully stocked draw full of high quality, stainless steel cutlery there.

I note that you mention that our wonderful manager, Ben, was particularly helpful and solved your hiccups. Perhaps, if you'd highlighted these small challenges during your stay then it would have been more helpful.

Thank you again for your review. Please return again. We will be doing some little renovations on the very small and insignificant areas which need a little aesthetic attention over this low season. Just make sure to bring some insect repellant (which our local 7/11 store stocks lots of)!

Kind regards,

Chris, Gak and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie d
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in Ko Lanta”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a great rental from the start. The owners answered all our emails promptly and professionally. When we got to Thailand, we arrived at The Levels quite late at night, but Ben was waiting for us with the keys, a friendly smile and great advice for our stay. The bears in the welcome pack were also very well received by my husband and my father! The house itself is magnificent, the architecture is extremely original and allows the occupants to enjoy the view from almost anywhere. The pool was always welcome at the end of the day. We traveled with my 8 month-old and the house was safe enough for us to let him roam around. We only had to make sure to keep the door to the stairs closed, but with the heat outside, we could hardly forget! The cot and high chair provided were also just what we needed and we were able to avoid bringing our own. The staff were discreet and efficient. My only "complaint" would be that we could have done with a couple more wine glasses and towels, maybe a few big beach towels would be nice, but that is such a minor point in regards to all what the property has to offer! Thank you again for an amazing stay! Just a word of caution, it's a bit hard to find the first time you arrive, especially at night, so unless absolutely necessary for you to book a car from the airport (it was for us for a number of reasons), better take a transfer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Marie, thank you very much for your lovely review. It makes us feel great to know that our hard work and efforts have paid off and that we succeeded in providing such a memorable property and holiday experience to you during your stay on Lanta.

Thanks, also, for your great tips. We already invested in Beach Towels last month. I will recommend to Ben that we replenish the wine glasses.

Please keep us in mind upon your return...

With kind regards,

Chris, Gak, Ben and Frans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Š
Kunovice, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet villa but close to everywhere”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family of 2 adults and 1 child plus our another 2 friends stayed 5 nights at The Levels.
I booked this property via Tripadvisor based on excellent reviews (ignoring 2 negative reviews from apparently psychic guests). The owner Chris replied and answered all questions promptly and fully before our arrival. Arranged extra bed for my 11 year daughter for 200 THB/night which I believe is an excellent price for extra bed.

The property is managed by Ben. He sent me a detailed description of journey and map via email, but it was still a wee bit difficult for taxi driver to find the property. I think it may be a good idea to have also Thai version of the journey to villa as local taxi drivers speak very little English.

Ben was waiting in villa at the time of our arrival and showed us the property. Everything looked exactly the same as shown on pictures on tripadvisor. Only the pool is rather small but still refreshing and frequently used by our group. Wifi is fast, the garden and pool area is regularly maintained by hired professionals. There was no domestic or clening service in villa during our 5 day stay, but this was OK with us. There were few bottles of complimentary beer, bottle of red wine and soft drinks on our arrival which was really nice.

Main street is approx 5 mins. walk, here you can rent a motorbike, which is usually a good starting point for exploring the area. Within walking distance from villa (turn right on main street) - French bakery - delicious breakfasts, Red Snapper - Dutch managers running very nice restaurant (making reservations is advisable) - from menu try their duck breast - yummy and delicious.

We were pleased with the villa and service provided. If you don´t insist on beachfront location, go for it.

NB:The stairs are dangerous for small children or drunk persons! No railings on sides.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: serenity
Liked least: small swimming pool with debris despite daily cleaning (obvious issue when the pool is in the middle of garden)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Hi Daniel. Thank you so much for the lovely, honest, review.

We're taking onboard the staircase feedback and (though it was a deliberate design feature) we're going to be adding some safety features after this peak period settles down.

I also think that your idea of a Thai translation of our map is a wonderful idea and we will implement it ASAP.

Thank you so much again for your words. It means a lot - especially your defence of us and our efforts, regarding certain previous reviews that we've received :)

With very best regards,

Chris and Ben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GandM53
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely secluded villa near beaches and restaurants”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The two of us stayed at The Levels for 2 weeks in January and was made welcome straight away by Ben and Chris.. There were drinks in the fridge and the car we had asked to hire arrived within half an hour. The villa is very quiet and secluded but still close to the beaches and restaurants. We loved the garden and pool area to relax around in the hottest part of the day. Inside it is spacious and well equipped with a lovely terrace ideal for the evening cocktail or two!
We loved Koh Lanta - great beaches and much quieter than other parts of Thailand. The mangrove swamps and the National Park were good to visit and Old Lanta had some nice restaurants on jetties over the sea.
We certainly will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Hi Gill, thank you so much for your lovely words. I am so happy that Ben, our new manager, is delivering according to our expectations and that his presence was deemed positive and beneficial to your stay.

It was a pleasure having you both to stay and we look forward to having you turn in future. Please don't hesitate to get in touch, again, when you'd like to return.

With very best regards and many thanks, again.

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollie_Wi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Serene, secluded but still close to amenities”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great stay at 'The Levels'. Felt like home with a lovely garden. The owners were very easy to communicate with and the staff that came to clean the house and the pool/garden were warm and friendly. We travelled with a one year old so my only "cautionary" statement is that house could do with a few safe guards particularly the stairs to the house which have no rails. My husband and I were on red alert at all times making sure that the door was closed at all times incase the little one escaped. That aside, sit back and unwind.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely review, Sollie. We also brought up our baby / toddler at The Levels so I understand your concerns. However, it seems that we share the same sense of level-headedness (merely keeping the front door closed was the answer, as you found) in sourcing a fix. Please do return when your little one is a little older. Lanta is an amazing place for young kids to explore and learn and The Levels, as you found out, is a great base to do it from! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing