We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sincere Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sincere Guesthouse
Ranked #27 of 144 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Nice and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Went diving in Ko Lanta, and stay at Sincere Guesthouse.
The owners are nice and friendly.
They greet you on your way out and back.
Bed was nice and cosy.
Had a pretty good seaview too.

only 'complaint' that i might have is that the sound of speedboat passing by might wake you up as early as 5am.
but taking in consideration that i am sensitive to noise and it is just by the sea,
it would probably be a moot factor for most people i reckon and the nice and friendly owners makes up for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonParasyteK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    30
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
74
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My girlfriend and I have been out in Thailand for the past 2 weeks and decided to visit Koh Lanta. After reading hundreds of reviews on all the different resorts/b&b's we decided to stay at The Sincere Guesthouse for our first night.

On arrival we were greeted by the owners King and Chompoo who were possibly the nicest people we have ever met. We were shown to the room which was the perfect size for the both of us, clean, modern, aircon, fan, tv, big bed & en-suite shower room with a hot shower. The location is absolutely amazing, about a 5 minute drive from the pier or 2 minute walk into town. The B&B itself is also stunning with a lovely pier decked out with hammocks, loungers e.t.c

Unfortunatly we arrived at the Sincere Guesthouse very ill, we told King and Chompoo our symptoms and 2 minutes later he turns up with a bottle of medication. Later in the evening we felt even worse so we went back and asked if they have any other ideas. He suggested some other medication but we would have to visit the local pharmacy. Completely unexpected he walks out the front, jumps on his Tuk Tuk and then drives us all the way to the pharmacy, shows us exactly what to buy and then all the way back to the B&B after. We then sit in the lobby to take the various pills that we were given and King comes over with drinks to take the pills with - What an excellent service from a small guesthouse! The best bit...? The medication, Tuk Tuk, Drinks, Advice... We were expecting a bit of money on the bill - Absolutely Nothing... All Complimentary!

If you are visiting Koh Lanta, we advise you to go there. Fantastic location, owners, rooms, service and price!

Book now and don't be disappointed and thank you King and Chompoo for looking after us!!!

Room Tip: Any room - all perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye Country
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

After staying in several hotels/resorts over the last 14 days and having to move from 3 of them because of lack of advertised services, Sincere Guesthouse was a refreshing experience. My Thai wife and I don't spend a lot on rooms as we like to spend our funds on other things. With that being said, the FAN room that we had at Sincere was very clean, very updated and everything worked. The WIFI signal was strong for my overnight work, the hot water shower was great and the location of this place is right in the middle of everything downtown. The only thing I mention as a possible consideration for some people is that our room was a little small (I think all of them are) but it was everything we needed and wanted. The TV had English channels and the hosts (King and Chompoo) were very welcoming and friendly. The included breakfast in the morning was good and served promptly. We had no problems with having our own water etc in our room as other posters have complained about but they are forgetting that this place is also a restaurant.....what other restaurants allow you to bring in outside food and consume it in their dining areas?? I would recommend this to couples or a single person (no joiners allowed per their website conditions) who likes updated rooms, a good location and is comfortable with not having a large room. I will stay here again if I return to the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located down the left side of the building just off the public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martian59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Location is just 2 mins from when you arrive at the port , so dont be fooled by those people whom on the ferry keep asking you to arrange for a taxi when you arrive

we were greeted by a very nice person and given our room straight away.room super clean also had tv
overall very clean , we also rented our scooter from there as you need one to go around koh lanta
they also have a chill out area with nice views
if you looking for somewere clean close to ferry this is the place .its also a walking distance to night market and restaurants

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daintym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swadlincote
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Thank you to King and Chompoo for making our weeks stay on koh Lanta a memorbale one. The Sincere guest house is in a nice position in Saladan easy for my husband with walking difficulties to get around. The rooms are very clean and modern and the restuarnat offers great food. Thank you again we wish you well Jean

Room Tip: Choose the aircon room at the front with great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Sincere Guesthouse for 2 nights before our liveaboard trip. A very comfortable place to stay, good beds, great balcony with seaview. We had the pleasure of making some music together with the manager and her boyfriend, definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed only one night but we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, hot water, and a t.v. Because we left the next day to Koh Lipe this was a perfect spot. At night you're very close to the small shops and good restaurants. The manager was a nice guy and spoke perfect English. He helped us arranging tickets for a speedboat to Koh Lipe.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyIpkiss008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Lanta Harmony House
Lanta Harmony House
#28 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
#16 of 208 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#22 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peacock Hostel
Peacock Hostel
#59 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lanta Thip House
Lanta Thip House
#3 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sincere Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sincere Guesthouse

Property: Sincere Guesthouse
Address: 150 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sincere Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant, a little cute wooden house on stilts over the sea is located in the middle of Saladan where in all conveniences are available. It is designed in Chic Chinese Style and is divided into 3 zones. The first zone is the guest house room complete with all facilities. The 2nd zone is the front coffee bar area that relaxing. If you want an atmosphere of the seaside, just go behind for a seaside restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sincere Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing