We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt get enough of Koh Lanta”
Review of Wonderful Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wonderful Resort
Ranked #83 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend arrived here with the intention of staying three nights and maybe extending it to five if we likes Koh lanta.
In the end we stayed over two weeks!
Koh Lanta is one of my favourite places in Thailand, so chilled out beautiful beach, beautiful sea yet not secluded to the point where you don't meet other people or you can't have a nice night out. Though the south of the island is a lot quieter than Long beach.
We found long beach to really suit our needs and the Wonderful resort was the perfect stay! Good price and the most lovely staff. So helpful and nice to talk to. They've lots of cute cats around too.
The room itself was exactly what we needed: clean, aircon, very comfy beds, ice cold fridge and a clean bathroom. Now it's not the height of luxury but it was a very comfortable bungalow. We were very happy here. And at night it was wonderfully quiet. It's a couple minutes walk to the beach and a ten minute Tuk tuk to saladan if you fancy shopping. If you turn right away from saladan there's a little village with lots of eateries many of which I would highly recommend! Also go left when you reach the beach there's an amazing restaurant that's a lot cheaper than the rest of the beach places and delicious!

If I was to return to lanta (which I absolutely will) I would return to the wonderful resort. Minutes from the beach, who needs a pool when the calm waters of the Andaman are there to cool you down.
The wonderful resort is quite simply just that: wonderful. I'll be back!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Q-qlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our stay at Wonderful Resort was one of the highlights of our trip to Thailand. The family who runs the resort make you feel at home the moment you arrive. By the end of the week it was tough to say goodbye to our new friends. The bungalows are a great value and one of the better beds we had all trip.

The resort is situated in a great spot on Ko Lanta. The beach is just a few minutes walk down a quiet dirt road. There you will find a beach bar and family run restaurant. All you need for a great week! You can easily walk to the busier parts of long beach, or rent a scooter and explore the whole island. Ko Lanta by far was our favorite island because it never felt over touristy and had everything we could want. We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wonderful resort had everything I needed and more. The bungalows are spacious with everything you need and only two minutes from a great beach. Staff here were very friendly and could not do enough for you(delivering breakfast at your door whatever time you wanted was a real bonus) When I return to koh Lanta I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I initially booked the wonderful resort for two nights with plans to maybe travel around to some other nearby islands however, we loved Koh Lanta so much we decided to stay for 4 more nights at the wonderful resort!! The wonderful is great accommodation for travelers on a budget. The rooms are fairly basic, but clean, and offer aircon, fridge, and private bathrooms. The location was a few minutes walk to long beach (you should check out Pangaea Beach Bar!) and about 5 minutes walk to restaurants (you also need to check out The Living Room for breakfast and I recommend the banana pancakes). It was a great little family run business, the parents don't seem to speak much English but their 3 kids run the front desk and were so pleasant to chat with and extremely helpful. Ask them about scooter rentals because I definitely recommend this for exploring all that Koh Lanta has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledercho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Bungalow was spacious and clean with En-suite, fan and fridge. 2 minute walk to beautiful quiet beach. 5 minute walk to lots of shops, bars and restaurants, close enough for the amenities but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff were absolutely lovely, so nice and friendly, I was very sad to leave.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, great staff, great value for money. Bungalows are above average for thailand and the location is quite and safe. Definately recommend. I live in Thailand and would definately stay here again .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blonksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Nice decent bungalows close to the beach. Simple room with aircon and fridge. you get a good value for the price you are paying. You should rent a scooter in one of the shops nearby to explore the island.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riosrosas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#49 of 84 in Ko Lanta
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonderful Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonderful Resort

Address: 348 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £17 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wonderful Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 9 air con bungalows and 8 fan bungalows situated in beautiful gardens with a private road leading to the beach.2 minutes walk. Our newly opened restaurant serves international and thai cuisine all day with a happy hour at the bar from 17.00-20.00. The bar has a big screen tv showing sports news and films. Our staff are very friendly and are here to cater for your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wonderful Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing