We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property, Clean, Fresh and Fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
houses 1, 2 house 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
swimming pool
houses 1, 2
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
house 2
house 1
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
house 2
house 1
house 1
house 2
house 2
by night
house 1 by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Раul Сolе...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Property, Clean, Fresh and Fantastic Owners”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I stayed for a week and we found the cottages to be very good and comfortable. No expense was spared and you can see the quality in build and fit out. The furniture is good and comfortable. The beds were very good. We had my son (7 months old) with us and the facilities catered very well for our needs. It is in the best location and don't get any noise from the road or any surrounding establishments. Nice and quiet. On Koh Lanta to truly explore you will need to rent a bike or car, Serge and Khun Pat (the owners) were able to manage the whole rental process for us. This took out any risk of choosing a bad rental company. In fact Serge and Khun Pat were perfect hosts and helped in every way possible. The cottages inside and out are perfect. My father is very hard to please and he was happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Always happy to help and make our guest holidays as smooth as possible... welcome back Paul,
Pat and Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautifully kept and convenient”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very clean and comfortable villas in a convenient location in a quite part of the beautiful island. Serge and Pat, co-owners were most helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Hope to see you again with your children and grand children.
Thank you for your stay, we enjoyed your friendly familly.

Pat et Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best place we stayed in Thailand by far :)”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here...

Serge and Pat were really helpful right from the start; assisting with our transfers, and guiding our taxi to the property. They were also super friendly throughout, and on hand to answer questions ("how much should we pay a tuk-tuk to take us to xxx?). Massive thanks go to Serge for giving me unlimited access to his aloe vera plant to sooth my sun burn!

The property was ideal for us; spacious (I'm not sure the pictures do it justice), clean, air-conditioned, fast internet connection, beautiful garden, clean pool, tranquil. There were additional costs for water & electricity, which worked out to be about 165 Baht per day.

The cottage is a 2 min walk to the south end of long beach, where you can relax on a lounger, and have a drink at one of the handful of bars (70 Baht for a small Singha :-) ). We actually preferred the south end of the beach; it's quieter, but you still have the usual restaurant/bars, thai massage places, and also a dive centre if you're interested in snorkelling/scuba.

We found the property ideally placed for access to other highly rated 'Things to do':
Lanta Animal Welfare - 20 min walk
Klong Nin Beach - Tuk-Tuk: 250 Baht/way for 2 people
Nui Beach - Tuk-Tuk: 280 Baht/way for 2 people
Kantiang Bay - Tuk-Tuk: 400 Baht/way for 2 people
We were also only a few minutes walk away from Mushroom restaurant where you can eat really well for about 300 Baht per person.

We would consider booking this place again, which is really saying something as we don't tend to stay in the same place more than once.

Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Hello Ben,
a few weeks since your departure...been very busy with the rentals :)
we hope to see you again, and very happy you've enjoy your stay .
(I keep "aloe vera" in a pot for you :))

Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim N...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, near beach house”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very modern and comfortable facilities. The proximity to "Long Beach" is a big plus and the owners were exceptionally friendly and would always go out of their way to help. Would definitely come here again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The best vacation rental”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The place is super clean, very tidy, everything is relatively new.
The kitchen is quite well equipped.
AC works in all rooms.
Pool is clean and fresh
The garden is beautiful
The location is central, near pharmacy, exchange, 7-11, and local stores for fresh tropical fruits.
The owners, Pat and Serge are AMAZINGLY kind, helpful and really bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners hospitality, the garden, the villa itself.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Hope to see you longer next year Stephen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debonosin...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantsatic”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this villa.
My wife and kids loved it and it was the perfect ending to our Thailand holiday and a busy two weeks in Phuket/Karon.
The villa was very clean, functional and a wonderful ambience.
The pool was always clean and it became a necessity!
the surrounding gardens are tranquil and beautiful.
The villa is close to the beach and there are always tuk tuks waiting on the road to take you anywhere.
The landlord and his family are wonderful and are so very helpful.
the bread rolls and bread from the bakery across the road are sensational and you can gather all supplies from local shops which made it very easy and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukhang
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden paradise”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this little paradise for 2 weeks and even returned from another island to enjoy this house again. Having a private pool, a tropical garden, a fully equiped kitchen, enough space and a nice neighbor was the perfect mixture for our holiday. We felt like home away from home. It's a very good and safe atmosphere for kids as well, our 4 year old son loved the freedom. The ocean is not far as well as many nice restaurants.
We will not forget the relaxed breakfasts with yummy fresh fruits and the great toast from the "Faim de Loup" bakery right across the road. Thank you Serge and Pat for your hospitality, we hopefully will see you next February!
Gesine, Paul and Liam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the house, the pool, the private atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Gesine and family,
We noticed you've enjoyed our place, and we feel good about that; we try our best to make guests happy during their holidays on Ko Lanta ...very very welcome next year in the ...H1 Cottage !
..... but now anyway in Germany, no more tuk tuk trips :( , cobra or scorpion venom or Iguana meeting anyway ...this will be for your 2016 adventure...I hope with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing