We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Dreamy Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dreamy Casa
Ranked #12 of 175 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The owners are superfriendly. He carried my luggage all up the stairs. Please note no elevator, so o you are travelling with children be aware of that. I had a room facing the street, but it didnt bother me me, due during the night there is not much traffic. Very clean rooms, yes you can hear the neighbours but i always have earplugs with me, so no big problem at all.waterboiler can be rent for 100 baht dposit at the desk. 2 bottles of free water only the first day. Fridge and safe in the room. Rent s motorbike on the other side of the street abot 100 meters left, nice guy good price. Went for lunch to thaicat, bit i must say this place has changed. I was there 3 years ago at he seapearl cottage and it was laidback and easy. Now thaicat took over and the prices for the hut doubled and it is now a moneymaking thing with a lot of staff who asks you every minute if food is good and so on. Food is ok but the place lost its spirit. You can eat on the island for cheaper prices and same quality. Dreamy case is not at the bech , but this is not a disadvantage for me, xou will hear no partysound at night which can be annoying if you want to have some sleep, this guestjouse is recommended if you want an affordable accomodation serving hospitality and proper rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svenvaethdouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and could not be happier with our stay! We got a really nice and beautiful room on the second floor (201), it had a fridge, hot water, towels were changed every day and the room was also cleaned every day. The room was by far probably the cleanest room we've ever had in Koh Lanta, and this was our fourth time on the island. The owners are the most lovely people who will do everything to guarantee a nice stay. They can help you book tours and transport and can give good tips for some nice restaurants.
Dreamy Casa is on the other side of the road from the beach, but you can get to the beach in few minutes. Good for a nice morning run! ;) There are a lot of restaurants nearby for a great breakfast and for a night out, be it at the beach or the street.
Will definitely stay here the next time we go to Koh Lanta.

LAUNDRY TIP: Don't use the laundry place on the other side of street (Bambies something)! We left laundry on Thursday morning and they were supposed to be ready on Friday after 4 PM. They were not. Not even the next morning, when we were leaving the island: some of our clothes were still in the washing machine and some were lost.

Room Tip: The rooms in second floor, 201 & 202, are great, with small balconies to the street. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyrren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Rooms are great and for the price of 11-12 € you are at 5 mins walking from Long Beach, the main beach of the island. Rooms are cleaned every day and the owner (Italian) treats you like if you were at home. I d definetely reccomend this place for your stay in Ko Lanta.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We loved our stay at Dreamy Casa. The owners were so sweet and helpful, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were a good size. Our room had a good sized balcony. Just 1 min walk to the beach and across the road was the BEST grilled chicken barbecue stall (we ate there 3 times!). The hotel organises bike rentals and pretty much anything else you need while you're in Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tazzie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

After travelling for a month and a half and experiencing phi phi wildness we headed to koh Lanta for a relax. That's just what we did, we headed to long beach and spotted dreamy casa. As we arrived out of season the rooms were half price, we paid 590B a night for a gorgeous room with air con, balcony, tv and fridge. All was clean and we were satisfied.
The next day they helped arrange scooters for us to explore the island and they really can't do enough for you.
5 min walk away from the long stretch of beach.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed six months at Dreamy Casa and we were very satisfied. Our room (202) was located two floors up and facing the street. It was spacious, light and had high celing compared to the rooms on first and third floors. The balcony was very small but still big enough for a cup of coffee in the morning. We had afternoon sun which made our towels dry fast. There was some noise from the street but it was quiet during the night so it didn't disturb us.

The bed and pillows were comfortable and it had real sheets compared to some places on Koh Lanta that only had towels for bed cover. We had two single beds that we pushed together and made them a huge double bed. There was a large wardrobe including a safe, desk, TV, small fridge, small table, two night stands and three chairs. Everything worked well and was well maintained. The room included free wifi which worked perfectly and was fairly fast. The bathroom was spacious with hot and cold water and no mold. We never had any bugs in our room. Water and electricity were included in the price.

We had cleaning twice a week with new towels and exchange of bed linens every tenth day. The cleaning is the only thing that we were disappointed with. Although we mentioned this a couple of times it didn't improve. Housekeeping mixed up cleaning days, forgot to leave new towels or toiletpaiper and didn't clean very well. We cleaned the bathroom ourselves every week so it wouldn't smell.

Dreamy Casa is located at the north of Long beach (Prae Ae) with a couple of good restaurants close by. We recommend the Tavern although it is a bit pricey, both Thai and Western food were great. It is a five minutes walk to the beach. There is no pool at Dreamy Casa.

The owners, Tu and Fabio, were very nice, happy and helpful. When we complained about the cleaning Fabio himself cleaned our bathroom and it was done perfectly. They had problems with getting through to their staff and it was a common problem to get good help on the island. If we had any questions or problems they helped us out immediately. Tu and Fabio are very nice people.

We felt very welcomed at Dreamy Casa and would definitely stay here if we returned to Koh Lanta.

Room Tip: Room on the second floor, i.e. 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie_Ulrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Dreamy Casa, the location was pretty good (about 5 mins walk down to Long Beach) and has some popular restaurants within walking distance. The room was large and clean and reasonable for the money. No lift meant walking up 3 flights of stairs, which was sometimes a pain. The real let down is the service, or lack there of. The woman did not speak any English, couldn't help us with any of our plans (we ended up having to go across the road to a travel shop because the woman had no idea how to get to Koh Phi Phi) and when I tried to ask for another pillow all I got was a blank stare. Some of the reviews had said that the staff/owner was really helpful, but I saw no evidence of that. They also locked the front gate at 7pm which is inconvenient if you accidentally leave the lock code behind!
Would recommend hiring a motorbike from across the road, Thai Cat and May's kitchen are both great eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.8 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#42 of 85 in Ko Lanta
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#3 of 175 in Ko Lanta
53 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#17 of 175 in Ko Lanta
86 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lanta Thip House
Lanta Thip House
#4 of 175 in Ko Lanta
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamy Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamy Casa

Address: 305/18 Moo 3 Saladan Koh Lanta Krabi 81150, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £10 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dreamy Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing