We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our 1 night on Koh Lanta”
Review of Dreamy Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreamy Casa
Ranked #19 of 146 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our 1 night on Koh Lanta”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night here; would have stayed for more if we hadn't already booked accommodation on another island in advance.
Good location, clean room and friendly owners who recommended restaurants/bars and helped us out getting to the pier the next morning when our 'arranged' minibus didn't show!
Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    25
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
48
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Excellent quality. I liked this hotel a lot! I recommend it!

Dreamy casa has very nice rooms (we got a double with queen size bed + an extra bed) with -surprise for Thailand- shower curtain and separator on the floor between shower and the rest of the bathroom (so that the water won't be everywhere after you take a shower). Good job for for that.

The owner -Fabio- is super friendly, professional, precise and talkative (especially if you speak Italian like I did). He even carried my baggage upstairs (no elevators). Appreciated.

The WIFI signal was available also on 3rd floor where we had the room, very appreciated.

The location is on the main road, so you may hear the noise of the cars or motorbikes passing by. I'm in Thailand since several weeks and got used to the noise. I also sleep with the earplugs, in Dreamy Casa the sleep quality was very good, even with the little noise from the road.

More about the location: you walk 1 minute North and you find a language school if you want to learn thai, ATMs and a mini mart. On the other side of the road: good hawker stall (street food) beach style (minced meat, chicken, very tasty); a bit North a mini restaurant serving good pancakes or breakfast sets already at 7:45. Same side as Dreamy Casa, but South, also good hawker stall (pad thai etc. good stuff).

If you walk to the beach you find on the way, a money exchange, Palm Beach Divers if you wanna do diving. The beach is very nice: Long Beach, full of bars and restaurants. If you wanna do snorkelling you won't see anything. A bit more South, where you see the rocks -and you can't swim on low tide: go in the morning) there are more fishes to see.

Good value for your money.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask a room on the Northern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The owners are superfriendly. He carried my luggage all up the stairs. Please note no elevator, so o you are travelling with children be aware of that. I had a room facing the street, but it didnt bother me me, due during the night there is not much traffic. Very clean rooms, yes you can hear the neighbours but i always have earplugs with me, so no big problem at all.waterboiler can be rent for 100 baht dposit at the desk. 2 bottles of free water only the first day. Fridge and safe in the room. Rent s motorbike on the other side of the street abot 100 meters left, nice guy good price. Went for lunch to thaicat, bit i must say this place has changed. I was there 3 years ago at he seapearl cottage and it was laidback and easy. Now thaicat took over and the prices for the hut doubled and it is now a moneymaking thing with a lot of staff who asks you every minute if food is good and so on. Food is ok but the place lost its spirit. You can eat on the island for cheaper prices and same quality. Dreamy case is not at the bech , but this is not a disadvantage for me, xou will hear no partysound at night which can be annoying if you want to have some sleep, this guestjouse is recommended if you want an affordable accomodation serving hospitality and proper rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svenvaethdouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and could not be happier with our stay! We got a really nice and beautiful room on the second floor (201), it had a fridge, hot water, towels were changed every day and the room was also cleaned every day. The room was by far probably the cleanest room we've ever had in Koh Lanta, and this was our fourth time on the island. The owners are the most lovely people who will do everything to guarantee a nice stay. They can help you book tours and transport and can give good tips for some nice restaurants.
Dreamy Casa is on the other side of the road from the beach, but you can get to the beach in few minutes. Good for a nice morning run! ;) There are a lot of restaurants nearby for a great breakfast and for a night out, be it at the beach or the street.
Will definitely stay here the next time we go to Koh Lanta.

LAUNDRY TIP: Don't use the laundry place on the other side of street (Bambies something)! We left laundry on Thursday morning and they were supposed to be ready on Friday after 4 PM. They were not. Not even the next morning, when we were leaving the island: some of our clothes were still in the washing machine and some were lost.

Room Tip: The rooms in second floor, 201 & 202, are great, with small balconies to the street. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyrren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Rooms are great and for the price of 11-12 € you are at 5 mins walking from Long Beach, the main beach of the island. Rooms are cleaned every day and the owner (Italian) treats you like if you were at home. I d definetely reccomend this place for your stay in Ko Lanta.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We loved our stay at Dreamy Casa. The owners were so sweet and helpful, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were a good size. Our room had a good sized balcony. Just 1 min walk to the beach and across the road was the BEST grilled chicken barbecue stall (we ate there 3 times!). The hotel organises bike rentals and pretty much anything else you need while you're in Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazzie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

After travelling for a month and a half and experiencing phi phi wildness we headed to koh Lanta for a relax. That's just what we did, we headed to long beach and spotted dreamy casa. As we arrived out of season the rooms were half price, we paid 590B a night for a gorgeous room with air con, balcony, tv and fridge. All was clean and we were satisfied.
The next day they helped arrange scooters for us to explore the island and they really can't do enough for you.
5 min walk away from the long stretch of beach.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.7 mi away
Lanta Andaleaf Bungalow
Lanta Andaleaf Bungalow
#32 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
SER-EN-DIP-I-TY
SER-EN-DIP-I-TY
#7 of 146 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lom La Lanta
Lom La Lanta
#11 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Raven Blue
Raven Blue
#5 of 146 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lanta at home
Lanta at home
#6 of 146 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamy Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamy Casa

Property: Dreamy Casa
Address: 305/18 Moo 3 Saladan Koh Lanta Krabi 81150, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dreamy Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing