We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very funny, smiley and helpful staff, very quiet and secluded.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanta Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #74 of 146 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very funny, smiley and helpful staff, very quiet and secluded.”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had a great time at Lanta Coral Beach Resort, the staff are by far the reason for this, lovely smiley people who are very chatty and will do anything to help you. Jiw (the owner of Mo Bar) is such an assett to the resort, she is a lovely character and made our stay here so much better! The bungalows are basic and we had quite a few ants in our room which is why this isn't 5/5 but the staff do clean your room and change the sheets every two days so that was nice to have fresh linen, The beach is secluded but its quite rocky so isnt very good for swimming, if you want to stay here then the best thing to do is rent a moped from the resort for approximately £4 a day.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
5
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed there for about a week. LCB Resort is located in the central part of the island (on the coast of course) so it is convinient to explore the island from here (and of course, you will need a bike). It's a pretty nice place, very quiet and with a nice looking beach (but you CAN'T swim here, it's very rocky, so if you want to sit your whole vacation in the room and leave it only to get food and make 3-5 steps to the water you should look for some other place). Owner picked us up at the port. Staff is nice, food is very good here, and the rooms were very cheap, simple and clean, so we liked them a lot. It's really awesome to sleep there listening to the sea and hang out on the beach. One thing, it's better to look for bike rent and boat tickets outside somewhere, it's gonna be overpriced in the resort.

Anyway, get a bike and explore the island and look for some good beaches, they are beautiful here. Number one beach is AO NUI, you can find the information about it in the web. National park is also worth seeing. You can also take a boat to small islands at south, or make a snorkling trip, it's very nice there. Lanta is very quiet and relaxing, it's a great place for those who hate staying in "tourist ghetto".

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabylonDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were approached on the ferry from Phuket by the lady owner of this little bungalow set up. We arrived and the bungalow we were given was in a row of a few which was surrounded by scrub land. Ok, so we can handle a bit of scruffy ! We had a standard bungalow which at 600b was a bit steep . Bungalows themselves were old and a bit dark, but clean enough, the bed was comfy enough and the cold water bathroom was basic but fine, we also had a really good meal in the restaurant. The beach though was a real disappointment, dirty and rocky and the sea was not clear as it is in other areas of Lanta and for this reason, and only this reason, we checked out after the 2nd day having scoured the other beaches looking for somewhere better.
I also found the elephant ride office across the road quite disturbing.....poor elephants chained to rocks and swaying back and forwards.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seaprincess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This place is great for relaxing, we only hear the waves and the cicadas.
The staff is really kind, the restaurant really good, and the standard bungalow clean.
Every evening, we can see a fantastic sunset, and we can reach wifi everywhere, even on the beach.
You have also the possibility to rent a little motorbike and snorkeling gear.
It's worth it. We were about to stay only two nights, and we stayed 5. We loved this place, and if we come back one day in Lanta, this is in lanta coral beach where we will put down our suitcases.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeloSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesena, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,197 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,072 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

oh my god... this has been one of the best places we have been so far during our looong trip...when u arrive here u breathe a different air... peace, relax and wellness!
bungalows are large and clean, free wifi in many places , on the beach as well. it's not very good if u wanna swim in front of the resort but if only u move a bit further everything changes. i cant tell more...only that there is nothing better than wake up in the morning and having breakfast on the hammock staring at the sea.... we'll come back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
0.0 mi away
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
#5 of 146 in Ko Lanta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Coral Beach Resort

Property: Lanta Coral Beach Resort
Address: 77 Moo 5 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanta Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanta Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing