We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanta Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 148 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very nice rooms (go for airconditioning). Comfortable bed! The food is average and you can rent scooters at the hotel, which is very nice! The beach is not that nice, but the hotel next door has a beautiful beach, so we would go and stay there the next time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Lanta Coral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you are looking for a laid back, no worries, chilled out atmosphere with lovely people and a few quite drinks then this is the place for you! Its out the way enough that theres no noice etc

we definitely will be back there

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBrembi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The stones and the cliffs on the brach are only a privilegue for families withsmall kids. There is always a new crabfish to catch, a new colour of shell to collect. This is not a luxorous place compared to for example their neighbour hotels but it seems that every neighbour tourist comes to Coral Beach anyway because it's more cosy. Nice view restaurant, very friendly staff.
One day we climbed up through the jungle to the international meditation center opposite to Dream Team resort. A monk opened to us. There was the buddha statue of course and all the flowers and a nice view over the sea.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank kristinelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Loved it here!! beautiful private beach.. lots of hammock! amazing restaurant, brilliant but cheap food. met some really nice people here. (: only down fall is the management didnt seem to be too organised, bit confused when we arrived room wise. we had to change rooms after 2 nights which was a pain. but other than that perfect stay! recommend hiring out their moped.. great fun!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

The only downside is the rock in the water however the views are so nice and the staff so helpfull that you forget about it quickly if you have water shoes it is the top! Nice bar and restaurant not pricy and tasty !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danette84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was our little place of paradise all holiday. Beach bungalow right near beach. No flush on toilet just a pan with water but clean massive rooms with fan which was plenty enough all windows secured for mozzis. Although you can't help get bit on lanta because of all it's greenery. The staff can not do enough to make you feel welcome the lads on reception are so sweet we had a bit of a laugh with him they also arranged our transfer back to Phuket for 800 baht very helpful carried our bags for us lanta is a beautiful peaceful place to do nothing very romantic we loved it. book here you won't be sorry also the food was lovely. Thank you

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Troublenshaunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Initialy we booked for 2 night but once got there we stayed for 7 night. The place is magnificent. We had a bungalow near the beach, the cheapest one (+/- 500bht/night). The place has it's own private beach and even the wifi works on the beach, so I could show everything to my parents and my friends. The place is a little isolated but you can hire a scooter and get whereever you want. (I drove there for the st time a scooter and it was ok). At the restaurant they serve very good food. We asked them one day and they cookd for us a big lobster(fr langouste) (+/- 1Kg for 2 persons). It was delicous an the best diner we had in Thailand for a resonalbe price.
The beach is a little rocky and you need some sandals to get in the water but is was ok.
It's a family business the the 2 young brothers helped us a lot. From there we planned our trip back to bangkok by minibus & train, and we also booked some optional excurions. You can rent snorkeling equipement also.
Good location, valuefor the money if you want just to sit and relax and forget the noisy Pukhet or Ko Phi Phi. You can call the owner before vyour arrival and you can arrange with him the transfert. They are very friendly, and we will go back next time we will be in Ko Lanta.

Room Tip: Try to do a massage at the sunset, best thing ever!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciuspyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Klong Jark Bungalows
Klong Jark Bungalows
#72 of 217 in Ko Lanta
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Sabai Hotel & Bungalows
Lanta Sabai Hotel & Bungalows
#47 of 148 in Ko Lanta
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lanta Andaleaf Bungalow
Lanta Andaleaf Bungalow
#35 of 148 in Ko Lanta
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
#6 of 148 in Ko Lanta
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
SER-EN-DIP-I-TY
SER-EN-DIP-I-TY
#9 of 148 in Ko Lanta
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Coral Beach Resort

Address: 77 Moo 5 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £9 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanta Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanta Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing