We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and quiet place to stay & value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanta Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #90 of 159 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We extended our stay in one of the fan bungalows (500 Baht per night) from two nights to four nights, as we really loved this place!

We got a free pick-up from the northern part of the island to this resort which is more on the southern part of the island. The staff remained very helpful and friendly during the whole stay.

The fan bungalows are very spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable. They are close to the beach (about 20 to 50 meters walking distance).

Internet is working properly in the bungalows, on the beach (as if you want to check your e-mail there!), in the Moo Bar and in the restaurant.

The 'Moo Bar' is a nice place to see the sun disappear in the sea and enjoy a cocktail, cold beer or something else. Nice atmosphere, music and great staff!

Snorkelling was unfortunately not as good as on Koh Muk, but we enjoyed us anyway!

We would for sure recommend this place, unless you are looking for a place to party.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Dutch_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wonderful setting here, but let down by some of the staff. We had organised our own (free) transport to our next place, and were waiting when one member of staff tried to get us into a taxi he had called against our wishes. That would have been a waste of B500 for us, but good commission for them. We were constantly hassled about getting a paid taxi, and in the end we were glad to get out of there.

We found the food good, and excellent value. The staff need more training so that they notice if they have forgotten to bring one person's order.

Our concrete hut was airless and badly fitted out. The floor tiles were dangerously cracked. You are not given cotton top sheets, but an outsized scratchy and rough bath towel. we did get a sheet when we protested. The one mirror was unusable as was heavily silvered, and the fan was ineffective as it was so weak.

Previous reviewers mentioned hiring a scooter. They would not let us have one! We are in our 60s, but are not that decrepit yet. I travelled all the way up the Gold Coast in Australia on a motorbike.

Worst of all was the Internet, which was turned off at random without any notice, so they would watch you desperately trying to send an (urgent) email when they knew there was no signal. It was switched between accommodation and restaurant, so you had to keep re-signing in. This place should not advertise having wi-fi, as it would be better not to have the expectation.

In all, I do not recommend this place, because of the shabby way you are treated.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very nice rooms (go for airconditioning). Comfortable bed! The food is average and you can rent scooters at the hotel, which is very nice! The beach is not that nice, but the hotel next door has a beautiful beach, so we would go and stay there the next time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you are looking for a laid back, no worries, chilled out atmosphere with lovely people and a few quite drinks then this is the place for you! Its out the way enough that theres no noice etc

we definitely will be back there

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBrembi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The stones and the cliffs on the brach are only a privilegue for families withsmall kids. There is always a new crabfish to catch, a new colour of shell to collect. This is not a luxorous place compared to for example their neighbour hotels but it seems that every neighbour tourist comes to Coral Beach anyway because it's more cosy. Nice view restaurant, very friendly staff.
One day we climbed up through the jungle to the international meditation center opposite to Dream Team resort. A monk opened to us. There was the buddha statue of course and all the flowers and a nice view over the sea.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank kristinelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Loved it here!! beautiful private beach.. lots of hammock! amazing restaurant, brilliant but cheap food. met some really nice people here. (: only down fall is the management didnt seem to be too organised, bit confused when we arrived room wise. we had to change rooms after 2 nights which was a pain. but other than that perfect stay! recommend hiring out their moped.. great fun!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

The only downside is the rock in the water however the views are so nice and the staff so helpfull that you forget about it quickly if you have water shoes it is the top! Nice bar and restaurant not pricy and tasty !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danette84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
198 reviews
0 mi away
Lanta Dareen Resort
Lanta Dareen Resort
#20 of 159 in Ko Lanta
89 reviews
0 mi away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#33 of 159 in Ko Lanta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#13 of 159 in Ko Lanta
77 reviews
0 mi away
Klong Jark Bungalows
Klong Jark Bungalows
#60 of 232 in Ko Lanta
70 reviews
0 mi away
Hub of Joys Hostel
Hub of Joys Hostel
#20 of 232 in Ko Lanta
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Coral Beach Resort

Address: 77 Moo 5 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £13 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanta Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanta Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing